We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (153)
Dining (19)
Room & Suite (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#52 of 111 hotels in Seattle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Daily Mandatory Charge includes: Seattle Tourism Improvement Area Assessment Make the most of your leisure time at this Garden Inn hotel in downtown Seattle. Exercise with the latest cardio, resistance and weights equipment in the complimentary 24-hour fitness center, and relax after your work out in the indoor pool. Meet friends and colleagues to unwind in the modern and spacious lobby. Start your day right with a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast in the restaurant, which also serves American cuisine for dinner. At the end of a long day, relax with a glass of wine or a cold beer in the welcoming bar. Buy snacks, drinks and any last-minute essentials you might have forgotten in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Print documents securely and remotely to the complimentary 24-hour business center, and stay connected with complimentary WiFi in all public areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

1821 Boren Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-1453
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
907Reviews18Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 471
  • 252
  • 91
  • 50
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kim t wrote a review Apr 13
Santiago, Chile11 contributions10 helpful votes
they charge an extra $69 for parking each night. when we called to ask for extra towels and a kettle they said they never offer a kettle and has no runner for towels so we’d have to go to the desk for towels. terrible service. somewhat rude . parking fed is reprehensible
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for staying. Our parking rate is $51.30 per night plus tax for $64 per night. We offer secure underground parking with in and our privileges with an elevator direct up to the hotel. We do make sure that our overnight parking rate is competitive in downtown Seattle. We do post this price on all third-party websites. You can use our room Keurig's for hot water. I have already reminded the team about this. I hope that you will return so we can demonstrate a better experience for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Terri M wrote a review Jul 2023
Munster, Indiana20 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We checked in on July 4th. We were greeted by Matt’s smiling face at the front desk. He was so helpful. He asked if we were sightseeing and immediately he got out the city map showing us points of interest and how to get there. He also told us to use Uber to get around to things too far to walk. That was a lifesaver since we’re in our 70’s and the hills made it somewhat difficult to walk up. However, we did a lot of walking. Anytime we needed anything, he was there to answer questions and of course witty replies. Jay in the restaurant was wonderful too. He was very friendly and helpful too. Always good to see a smiling face in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded Jul 10, 2023
I am delighted to see that you had such a great experience. I will share your comments with Matt and the team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janina A wrote a review Mar 2024
Norfolk, Virginia14 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
If I could rate this hotel with a ZERO, I would without hesitation. The hotel rooms are old, dated, and the bathrooms smell like mildew. They shower is rusted, the beds are hard, no central air/heating system and I am sure this old wall unit needs filters changed. I switched rooms because of the smell, shower in new room had hair. I asked to have it cleaned, manager, Matt stated it would be cleaned with some annoyance in his voice and I said great, thank you and he didn’t say anything. That’s extremely unprofessional and unnecessary. I presume he’s upset because I complained about room day before. Today, he hung up in my colleagues ear on the phone. I’ve never written a review on hotels, but this hotel is by far awful. Apparently renovations are scheduled for 2024, but just know nothing is 4.0 stars above this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t book until the hotel has been renovated. Best trip advisor advice I can provide.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded Mar 13, 2024
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you did not have a good experience and I have already alerted our team to check this room. Please reach out to me so that I can address your concerns personally. Sincerely Rachel Blake General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Milarepa wrote a review Feb 2024
Sebastopol, California59 contributions64 helpful votes
The rooms are fine, the staff are friendly, the lobby restroom is inadequate, but most of all the restaurant is really bad. This matters because the location is on the sketchy edge of downtown, and there is very little food. The HGI breakfast buffet costs $25.50 and had almost nothing. Instead, go to the Hyatt Regency and for an additional $3.50 ($29) you get a big spread of chef-made entrees -- a WAY better value. We normally choose HGI because it's a good value. But when Hyatt Regency offers a WAY better value, something is terribly wrong at HGI. Details: HGI dinner prices are high and portions are very small. HGI breakfast had no scrambled eggs, just egg whites. No sausage, just bacon. The oatmeal was cool, if not cold. There were only three warmers in total, and just not much to choose from. If somebody from HGI will walk two blocks to Hyatt Regency, you'll see what your guests are seeing, and you'll make some changes.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get your breakfast at the Hyatt Regency -- costs about the same, and WAY better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andres O wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This our first time staying here. We were in town for a concert and the hotel was 7 minutes away walking distance. It was nice to just leave our car there over night. I called earlier in the day for an early check in and Matt, the front desk manager was the nicest person and was so accommodating for an early check in. When we arrived he was there to greet us he was so professional and welcoming. We loved our spacious room. Definitely staying here again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded Feb 13, 2024
I am glad Matt took such good care of you! We hope you return. Regards, Rachel Blake General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Companion795667 wrote a review Feb 2024
Houston, Texas1 contribution
Hotel was pretty centrally located downtown. The room was very clean and spacious. Although we were staying downtown, the room was very quiet and I didn't hear any noise from the street. Front desk staff were incredibly helpful. We ended up eating dinner one night in the restaurant and it was quite good. Highly recommend the molten lava cake. I would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded Feb 13, 2024
Thank you so much for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jingrui Z wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I forgot my headphones in the room in September. I know it’s kind of late to check now, but the guy at front desk said there’s nothing he can do with really bad attitude and didn’t even check and hang up the phone before I finished my sentence
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded Feb 13, 2024
I apologize that we handled this poorly. I appreciate this feedback and will discuss this with the hotel team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Krishnan R wrote a review Nov 2023
Hayward, California234 contributions73 helpful votes
I traveled here solo from October 27 to October 30th (around 3AM), meaning I stayed for 3 nights total. Arrived at around 8:45PM on Friday, 10/27 night and was greeted by John, who promptly checked me in. Got room 304, which had a RFID locks (like almost all 4-star hotels I've stayed at). Room was large enough and had plenty of ample space & a large King size bed and TV. Bed was very comfortable for those 3 nights I slept in. The only negative was that at some points, it was either too hot (from the heater) or too cold (from the outside), which meant adjusting the thermostat to the right temperature. I loved that they have walk-in showers, something in particular I prefer rather than a bathtub. The walk-in shower had great water pressure overall. Compared to other Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed at in the suburbs, the lobby ambiance was very nice, like what it's like for a 4-star version of the hotel. The last HGI I stayed at was in Trivandrum, India, which had a very nice lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast is not free, but the prices are very reasonable as expected and what's more - I expected them to charge me for eggs and coffee, and told them it was missing from the tab. They mentioned 2 things - Coffee is free (well you can get it even if you don't have it with breakfast) and eggs do come along with the meal. When I likewise ordered waffles & French toast, I was expecting them both to come to $40, but surprisingly it was half and I questioned where the other half is, and they said they could only use 1 code despite that, so paid close to $20 both those days (Gave them a tip to make it even). The breakfast staff was prompt and efficient and friendly with taking orders and delivering them in a reasonable timeframe. Quality of the breakfast is excellent overall. Coming to the last main reason I picked this location. It was a reasonable walk to both the Space Needle and Pike Place Market, meaning Saturday around 10AM, went for a nice 20-minute walk in the sunshine to Pike Place Market to enjoy the market & explore downtown before I spent the rest of the day with friends after 12:30PM. On Sunday, I was able to nicely cover Space Needle (good 20 minute walk in the sunshine). Hence, I'm glad the weather worked out in my favor of walking to these places. The price was also the factor when determining my choice, and it did not disappoint, so price, location, and expectations for this hotel were far exceeded. Next Summer, most likely July, I'll plan to make a return to Seattle for both visiting my friends, take my mom (and hopefully my dad) sightseeing before going on an Alaskan cruise. I would recommend this place for every possible reason you can name.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you next summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meg S wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
I didn't want this reservation and they put my card through anyways. They won't give me a refund despite me saying I didn't want the room in the first place. The room was listed $99 and final price was $320 so I said no. This is straight theft.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded Oct 26, 2023
I am confused by your review. Please reach out to me so that i can address your issue by calling the hotel directly and asking for me. We don’t charge credit cards in advance at the hotel. Perhaps you were dealing with a third party site. Happy to resolve this with you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wendi o wrote a review Oct 2023
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts3 contributions
This was a super nice hotel with all the amenities we needed. There is a nice big bar and seating are for eating. The restaurant was VERY good. The bar tender was extremely friendly as well. Rooms were very nice and it is right next to the airport with the hotel providing a ride there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blake, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Thank you for the 5 star rating.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Seattle area.
PRICE RANGE
C$257 - C$482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSeattleBelltown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
222
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Starbucks Reserve Roastery Seattle (0.4 km), Seattle Theater Group- Paramount (0.3 km), and REI Climbing Pinnacle (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chan Seattle, Stateside, and Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Seattle Downtown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.