We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Anchorage

PricelineUS$259*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$277*
US$259*
Great Deal
US$269*
US$269*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Anchorage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Anchorage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 602: English reviews
Lizella, Georgia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Mission work in anchorage. Get trip hope to be back2017. Very nice location & excellent service for group. Great transport to the city & airport. Thank you for a great nice rest before a all nite flight.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy P
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Peggy P, so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the work you do! Please feel free to contact me directly for your 2017 visit to the Hampton Inn Anchorage. Sincerely, Bob

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Redeemed Honor points for one night stay. The breakfast was good, my only concern was, the microwave had a sticker that says do not microwave paper glass, in this case an alternate option should be provided for heating milk. The worst part of the stay was the room. I do not know is it because, I redeemed points for my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgnr77
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello dgnr77, thank you for your comments. I apologize that you room was not up to our usual standard. Please believe me when I say we do not intentionally give a substandard room to any one. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel so we can discuss this further? Sincerely, Bob

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I was visiting in Alaska and stayed at the Hampton Inn for a few stays. Trinity at the front desk and Lisa are amazing people. They went above and beyond to make my stay very comfortable. The rooms were very clean and the hotel itself was clean and well maintained. The breakfast in the morning was good, they had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rosemarie p
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello Rosemarie, It is so great that you mentioned the staff first! At the Hampton Inn Anchorage we remind the staff that it is "not the stuff, it's the staff!" In todays world most hotels are very much alike. Our staff is always looking for ways to make your trip memorable because we get that for many of our guests...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The staff is very pleasant, friendly helpful. The hotel was in a great location for me. They provide a jitney service to downtown, they are surrounded by restaurants. It is quite & clean and a great variety of food for breakfast. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annmP4932ND
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello AnnmP4932ND, at the Hampton Inn Anchorage we loved having you here. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Anchorage and do hope you'll come see us again. Take care, Bob G

Fresno, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Our stay at the Hampton Inn was a positive one. The hotel is clean, and the staff provided great service. The complimentary breakfast was great. We had an omelet and biscuits and gravy one morning. Our rooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The hotel is accessible to restaurants, shopping, and the downtown area. The hotel staff suggested hikes in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Good day Victoria, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Anchorage, we loved having you here! We are blessed to have staff here who love sharing their Alaska with our guests. We are constantly sharing our discoveries with each other and sort out the best ones to share with our guests. We are so happy you allowed us to share...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here as a chaperone for a group of 10 high school students. No complaints, breakfast was good and staff friendly. Carpet in room had a stain or two, otherwise clean and comfortable. There were a lot of guests over the weekend. About a half hour from airport and downtown. There's an Applebee's open to midnight just in front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leo L
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Good Day Leo, thank you for staying with us! At the Hampton Inn Anchorage we enjoy accommodating school groups. We offer a breakfast that is timely and has enough variety to meet all needs. We also offer an indoor pool which is a great place for the students to unwind. (Without having to leave the building.) Please feel free to...

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Hamptons are pretty universal and overall a pretty good place to stay. Seemed like the gal up front needed a bit more help when we checked in as they were busy. Not a big deal. The weird thing was when we went to our room, the door was open with the latch stuck out. We proceeded cautiously and went in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Good Day Andy, I am sorry to hear about your experience upon arrival. It seems you may have been sent to a room that was not inspected yet. When one of our staff cleans a room they leave everything turned on and open so we can more easily check everything prior to your arrival. We appreciate that you did enjoy...

manatee
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This hotel is situated between the airport and downtown. Though it is not within walking distance of the airport or the downtown historic area for shopping, the free hotel shuttle runs regularly between both points and is very convenient to use. Upon arrival at the airport, we called the hotel and within ten minutes of claiming our bags, the driver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cslu1
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Hello cslu1, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I personally enjoy hearing that the staff here was one of the things you remember with a smile. The staff work very hard to take ownership of your experience and we are glad you appreciate all they did. Take care, Bob

Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stopped here on our way to Whittier for a cruise. We liked the complimentary pick up from the airport, the complimentary breakfast, the complimentary shuttle into town, and the quick walk to a fun and delicious restaurant recommended by the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janhA5421TN
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Good Day janhA5421TN, we loved having you at the Hampton Inn Anchorage. Thank you for mentioning all of the complimentary services we offer. We believe we have created value by adding our complimentary shuttle to downtown, the train station and the airport. We truly appreciate that you agree with us. Take care, Bob G

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed at this Hampton a total of 5 nights in 3 stays, using it as sort of a home base for our Alaska explorations. Reservations were made months in advance and rooms were ready and waiting as requested (we saved considerably on the rates by doing this). The hotel location was ideal for us: It's only a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CrankingChick
BobGeneralManager, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this review

Dear CrankingChick, Wow! Thank you for the detailed review of the Hampton Inn Anchorage. You should be a travel writer. It appears you experienced everything we had to offer and were very satisfied. We do understand the challenges of finding all the right foods to provide everyone's usual breakfast food and are constantly working with our Brand to improve selection...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
The Lakefront Anchorage
#5 of 73 in Anchorage
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Anchorage
#10 of 73 in Anchorage
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Anchorage

Address: 4301 Credit Union Dr, Anchorage, AK 99503
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage > Midtown
Price Range: $214 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Anchorage 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Anchorage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Anchorage Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Anchorage Alaska
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Anchorage
#6 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#7 Business Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Anchorage staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Anchorage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the 3td floor, away from the elevators”
Tygar, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Great location, near restaurants and shopping. Good family atmosphere”
, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had no noise issues or bright light problems in our room 137.”
snippet78, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“By highway so noisy. Walls thin so you overhear the rooms next to and above you”
shirleyr104, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Mountain View”
Missbhavn, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$259* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$269
TripAdvisorUS$269
CancelonUS$277
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates