We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown
 Click to rate
Soldotna, Alaska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The heating system does not work well. Tried 75 before leaving for the day, came back and it was still in the 60's. Jacked it up to 90 and it continued blowing at cold air(yes it was on the heat setting and not fan or cool). Upon arrival we found the batteries missing in the main room remote front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exclusivedelirium
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. First and foremost, I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate incident of the loss of your belonging. Let me assure you, as soon as we were informed of your loss, we began investigating this issue. Any property left behind in a guest suite is brought down to the reception...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed here one night while in town, and mainly due to the free airport shuttle and decent price I got on a travel site. Arrived at airport, and called the hotel. Rang and rang endlessly, finally getting a voicemail system with prompts to various departments. Whoever picked up was at a corporate office, not the Anchorage location. Eventually, I jumped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveTearth
Delta Junction, Alaska
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The rooms are spacious and clean. I like the kitchenettes with the table and chairs. They also have a refrigerator, with a small stove and microwave. There is no breakfast bar, but they have good coffee. And a McDonald's is located next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grizcty
Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Room was so nice, they say welcome home and they mean it. Staff was excellent. Hotel has no restaurant so don't expect room service. Close to UAA in one direction and shopping in another. I was in a bus and had plenty of room to park. Very family friendly. Hotel is more appropriate for those who are in town for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you were well accommodated at our hotel. Your positive comments about our staff, convenient location, and the room is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Extended stay midtown in Anchorage Alaska. The check in process was amazing people when you walk in the door. The housekeeping experience was so disrespectful. They knocked and just walked in before I even reached the door or even answered the door. I could of been naked but my privacy was invaded. Thank God I wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The rooms are big, especially for one person. There is no room service, which makes a problem for multiple stay. The staff was helpful. Hotel is relativelly well located, just outside of the city centre and walking distance to all major sights in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dragisa M
Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The place had the essentials but little more. We had a lot of space and the place was clean. Besides that, though, the service was poor, breakfast scarce, a mouse ran through the lobby while we were waiting to check out and a couple of us didn't sleep well on the beds because of how hard they were.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Just out of a summer season working in bush Alaska we were looking forward the start of some rest and recuperation. We checked in,were given keys and were then told we would not have heat. Later, we requested a space heater that the front desk had suggested, we were told that they were out of space heaters and instead we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emigrace99
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Pulling in to the parking lot the outside of this hotel was not very appealing. Walking to the front desk the lobby is very cramped and the front desk was barely big enough for 2 people to stand comfortably. When I got my room number I noticed immediately that it was in the first floor right across from the elevators...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmurz04
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We had planned to stay at this hotel in September, we visited the hotel and received a call that I had a death in the family while on vacation. So I went to front desk less than 1 hour of being there to cancel my reservation. The women who was new needed to speak with her manager in which of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevint9886

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
My Place Hotel - Anchorage, AK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
aviator hotel anchorage
#49 of 73 in Anchorage
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown

Address: 700 E 34th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503-4120 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $146 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Hotel Anchorage
Extended Stay Anchorage
Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown Alaska
Anchorage Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Anchorage - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In all my stays, I have never had a "bad" room”
grizcty, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When exiting hotel take 35th up to LaToushe. it gives better access to 36, Benson and Northern lights streets.”
934toddb, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the third floor on the right which was quiet.”
maryK126DZ, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The free wifi was very slow. Rooms facing the parking lot are loud.”
Carolynpeg61, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms are quieter”
mssweet35, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$109
ExtendedStayUS$109
PricelineUS$109
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates