We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,038 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 995: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed there for a night between a trip to Denali and a cruise. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. One thing is they have self serve laundry facilities, which is super helpful for us as we need to have laundry done before the cruise (or pay a ton of money on board) but did not have time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am sitting on the concierge lounge at the Anchorage Sheraton looking out at the snow wondering why I wasted money staying at this hotel. As a long time Starwoods member I feel cheated and oversold about the quality of this dive. From the street, the Sheraton stands tall as you arrive. When you enter the lobby your curiosity rises...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TahdRying
Derrick P, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TahdRying, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. Your feedback is appreciated. I can see that there are areas we definitely need to approve upon. I would like to speak with you personally and get some additional information from you. Please contact me at the hotel at 907-276-8700 and ask for the General Manager. There...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a King room with an early arrival (2pm) on a weekday. Upon arrival, decent room but noticed room was very cold. Heat did not work in room and cold air was blowing. Called for help as it was very cold. Then the smoke alarm started beeping intermittently (dead battery). Called back and the maintenance person suggested I get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MumTravelMum
Amber R, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CanuckMumm, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Sheraton Hotel and Spa to provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important. I am regretful that you were not able to speak to a manager before your departure, but I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you...

Kailua, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Sheraton by far is the best hotel in Anchorage for business or pleasure. This is especially true now that they have full time Security to handle the local homeless looking to warm up in the lobby. Only odd experience this visit preventing a 5 rating was the room was uncomfortably HOT. It was below 10 degrees outside but felt...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wrightohana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, I will have to give credit to Sheraton Anchorage's wonderful and friendly staff that made my visit partly enjoyable. The rooms were clean and comfy, but I do have problems with the location. Alaska is known very well for it's scenic beauty, so I expected to have nice views from my hotel room. Our room view was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevan A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was fine, although worn. Not overlay clean, but not horrible. Elevator was a huge pain, but I was expecting this from the reviews. Bar was nice. All in all, pretty average experience, but wasn't expecting luxury.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Amber R, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael A Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to respond. I am disappointed to learn that elevators and the room were not up to your standards. We are deeply sorry about the issue. We will follow up right away and will take corrective action. Please forgive us. You are very important to us....

sydney
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I specifically booked the Sheraton in late August as we wanted the convenience of a downtown hotel, and the comfort of a branded hotel not knowing Anchorage. I paid for 2 nights accomodation on the executive floor so that we could enjoy a drink or coffee, one of these nights we had to check out by 11pm to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adventurer021
Amber R, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear adventure021, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Sheraton Hotel and Spa. I would like to send a sincere apology on behalf of our entire team for not exceeding your expectations during your visit with us. Our goal is to provide a "ten out of ten" with regards...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We definitely found a number of gold nuggets scattered throughout this property during our stay. From arrival to departure, we became the "richest" prospectors in Alaska. Being a couple of Sun Bums from Florida, it didn't take long to discover the healthy vein running through this property. We were greeted by staff(all) with warm smiles, down-to-earth professionalism and most importantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigBrains O
Amber R, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BigBrains O, Thank you for your awesome review of our hotel. We strive to make every guests experience exceptional here! We love that we did that for you. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Amber Romeo Font Office Manager

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I've stayed at this property several times, have also attended conferences and booked treatments at the Ice Spa. Parking was convenient and easy (unusual for downtown Anchorage). It's a short walking distance to the museum, shopping and other downtown attractions. Evert time I've been here the facilities have had a warm inviting and clean atmosphere. The fireplace downstairs and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytripopinion04
Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The building itself is the standard concrete box 1970s Sheraton hotel, but what improved the experience was the very pleasant staff. Signage for parking was non existent, so I entered the lobby a little annoyed. Checkin staff were great and put me on the club floor. Room ad been recently redecorated and updated and was better than an average Sheraton....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raoul M

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
1,650 reviews
Hilton Anchorage
#19 of 72 in Anchorage
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#30 of 72 in Anchorage
350 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#15 of 72 in Anchorage
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa is luxury lodging with amenities like Ice Spa, Jade Restaurant, Steak & Seafood and 24,000 sq ft of meeting space. We're near Elmendorf AFB, Sullivan Arena, and Alaska Railroad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $152 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel Alaska
Anchorage Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Anchorage
#21 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Anchorage Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Anchorage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not expect quality”
 of 5 bubbles TahdRying, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room isn't facing south, unless you want cemetery views, and go to breakfast early.”
 of 5 bubbles 336kevana, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pay for the View, It's Soooooo Worth It!!”
 of 5 bubbles bigbrainso, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room of a cemetery! hahahaha But the mountains were in the distance and looked beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles dianeh695, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor Mountain View-Corner room”
 of 5 bubbles Dealmaker, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay