We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,059 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Anchorage Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,015: English reviews
Seward, Alaska
Reviewed 9 November 2014

First off, I have to say that this was once my favorite hotel in Anchorage, and I have stayed there many, many times over the years. It's clean, comfortable, beautiful, and centrally located. But I'm afraid that this last time has done me in. I made the grave mistake of forgetting to pack my laptop when I was checking out--my...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank saltwood0
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Saltwood0, I was indeed the individual that spoke with you regarding your missing laptop and the billing error. All in all I can see that you would certainly be disappointed with your most recent stay in light of what occurred. As we discussed we did an exhaustive search of the hotel, interviewed the housekeeper whom has has worked for...

Lakewood
Reviewed 23 October 2014 via mobile

Noticed some changes for the better on my monthly stay at the Anchorage Sheraton. The most notable being: #1. I slept better. #2. New in room furniture. #3. The Club Floor food quality was much improved, as well as service. I only rated my stay as a 4 out of 5 on Trip Advisor due to some minor cleaning details....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KimmisEyes
Colin M, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KimmisEyes, I was so pleased to read about your most recent stay. I'm delighted that you have noticed some of the many improvements we have implemented in the recent months. We do indeed attempt to ensure everything is in fact as "perfect as it can be" prior to departure and if not we at least have an opportunity to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We were not impressed by the hotel but one should not be, in a quaint town atmosphere. There are no towering sky scrapers or lines of taxis ready to take you anywhere. Sheraton has seen it time since its last update. Our room were clean and the staff was prompt on any request. The leather desk chair in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelPort101
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

We do listen to the comments of our guests. I am not sure of the dates of your stay with us but just a few weeks ago, we did replace all the office chairs in all the rooms. Over the next few months we will be doing lots of updating to our guest rooms including new carpet. I am so...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Hotel was nice and the staff very attentive. Room clean and comfortable. Parking my rental car was easy and free. 11 Floor Club rooms are a good deal. The club lounge has a nice breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. No surprises!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldwideMark62
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a great stay with us and I am grateful that you took the time to share it with us. I will be sure to share this wonderful review with our staff Todd Capizzo General Manger

Washington
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I am an SPG member and enjoy staying at Sheraton hotels. I was a little disappointed with this one though (especially since it's a category 4). The lobby and bar looked updated but the rooms did not. Walking down the hallways, I thought this might have been a 70s renovated hotel. The wood doors looked dated but I think this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenrossig
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The thoughts and impressions of our SPG Members are very important to us. You will be pleased to know that we are doing some major updating in the hotel. Starting in the New Year, we will be replacing all of the carpets in the guest rooms. I...

Nome, Alaska
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Watch your credit card!!! They will fraudulently take money off your card. I got a $277 charge on my card that could not be explained. They did not even give me a receipt when I checked out. I asked them for one, but they did not give me one with my charges. I tried to call them twice and they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cmbarrand
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you’re stay with us was not a pleasant one. If you contact me directly I can make sure that your credit card issues are solved as soon as possible. We do not take guest safety and security lightly here and I assure you that this subject will be brought up with my staff. I would...

Reviewed 10 October 2014

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly. Had a couple mishaps, but once I notified management they were fixed. Michael, one of the managers, actually came and met me personally, and literally fixed the issue himself. Then he made sure to issue extra points on my account for the inconvenience. That's what keeps me coming back. Good customer service. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCCRN
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your comments with Michael and again thank you for looking beyond the mishaps. We look forward to seeing you soon. Todd Capizzo General Manger

Reviewed 9 October 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights. After staying in a number of Anchorage hotels it falls in the middle of the pack. Staff was pleasant although I never felt that we were more than "just another guest". Room was clean at check-in and maid service was good. Restaurant is definitely not a recommended stop.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denise L
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for your feed back on your stay. It is our goal that every guest is made to feel special. I have shared your review with my Team and hope you will give us another chance to see the improvements we've made . We look forward to seeing you again soon. Todd Capizzo General Manger

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2014

So, I need to preface my comments by pointing out that Anchorage isn't exactly overflowing with top-notch hotels. The Sheraton is located in a central part of downtown Anchorage. Check in was fast, friendly, and easy. My room had a nice view of the mountains and was clean, but it was definitely in need of a cosmetic overhaul. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobbieNYC
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

I truly appreciate you taking the time to let me know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you have a chance to stay with again to see the many upgrades and change were doing this year. Cheers till then... Todd Capizzo General Manger

Reviewed 1 October 2014

As part of our cruise with Holland America, we were provided a room in the Sheraton. It was a very nice and spacious room with a king bed. Excellent cleanliness. A wonderful shower and bathroom. A buffet breakfast was included which included a nice collection of both hot and cold foods. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. If you stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 86geraldc
Todd C, General Manager at Sheraton Anchorage Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I was especially happy that you enjoyed our location and the cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for staying with us.

285 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (267)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
The Hotel Captain Cook
#5 of 72 in Anchorage
1,666 reviews
Hilton Anchorage
#14 of 72 in Anchorage
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anchorage Grand Hotel
#31 of 72 in Anchorage
354 reviews
Downtown
Historic Anchorage Hotel
Historic Anchorage Hotel
#15 of 72 in Anchorage
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel & Spa is luxury lodging with amenities like Ice Spa, Jade Restaurant, Steak & Seafood and 24,000 sq ft of meeting space. We're near Elmendorf AFB, Sullivan Arena, and Alaska Railroad. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Anchorage Hotel

Address: 401 East 6th Avenue, Anchorage, AK 99501
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $139 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Anchorage Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Anchorage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Anchorage Hotel Alaska
Anchorage Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Anchorage
#21 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Anchorage Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Anchorage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top of hotel with mountain view was amazing and great price.”
 of 5 bubbles chelseacharbonneau, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors provide the best view - I'd request non-cemetery side, lol.”
  • A view from my room, showing Mt. Sleeping Lady, a cargo ship in the port, and a sneak peek Downt
 of 5 bubbles TyLou92, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Become an SPG member. Get upgraded to a bigger room. Mountains are all around, so you can't get a bad view.”
 of 5 bubbles RodgerW209, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select an east-facing room on the upper floors for stunning views of the Chugatch Mountains to the east of Anchorage.”
 of 5 bubbles 318kento, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The blackened halibut sandwich in the lobby bar is excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles turbobaseball, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5