We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
san diego
Reviewed 7 July 2015

easy access to downtown and they do provide a shuttle there and also to/from the airport,however the hotel is really very average in all respects. Lobby area seemed old and not well maintained, check in was ok but nothing to note. Our room was also basic, could use update on towels, carpet etc. Breakfast in the morning was ok, pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kokosandiego
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Kokosandiego, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry you didn't get the correct hotel, and for the miscommunication during the booking of the reservation. I am excited to say that we are planning for a future refresh and this will be an updated look for our property. I am surprised to hear...

Mission, Texas
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Checked in yesterday afternoon with family of 4. The staff are so friendly and helpful! You are always greeted with a smile.Freshly baked cookies are waiting in the lobby.The room is clean and comfortable.We all slept very well.They offer free shuttle from airport as well as downtown.A special shout-out to Tony Sauceda who was very hospitable and informative as he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aVa6927
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

The shuttle service to downtown was fabulous and breakfast was good. Room was decent but nothing special. Nothing close by but downtown is close and has plenty of good restaurants and shops. Ask for the top floor. The noise from the person above was awful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lesliebauman
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear lesliebauman, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed to know that we did not exceed your expectations. I am surprised you found our rooms to be nothing special because all our rooms are suites and very spacious. I am sorry also to hear that another guest made your stay difficult with all the...

Paola
Reviewed 12 June 2015

What a great staff...especially Samly at the front desk, there was a mix up on my part about my reservation and instead of rudely putting me off she very patiently explained it over and over until I understood.Thank you!!! The rooms were very clean and breakfast was great.The shuttle service is one of the best we have come across.Took us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jlhart
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear jlhart, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review for us. Samly our Operations Manager goes above and beyond to ensure our guest are completely satisfied. Thank you for your kind words and I will relay them to Samly. I see you also enjoyed our breakfast and shuttle service which are some wonderful convenient amenities we...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 10 June 2015

WOW! This hotel and staff were awesome. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and very hospitable. We stayed here the night before our flight from Anchorage at the end of our vacation. The staff provided breakfast as early as 3:00 am for us to pick up at the front desk since we had an early...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Worldtraveler100125
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Worldtraveler100125, This is truly fantastic to read and it is greatly appreaciated. Thank you again for your kind words regarding our staff. They are friendly and aim to provide service excellence by going above and beyond. I will relay the wonderful feedback to them. I see you also enjoyed our rooms and they are very spacious and comfortableas you...

Winchester, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

We just finished a two day stay, great hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable beds, kids loved the pool, and one of the best breakfasts I've had at this type of hotel, quality food, great selection...thanks for a great stay for our first visit ever to Alaska!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JocelynBeth
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear JocelynBeth, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed you family vacation and your first time in Alaska. The staff takes great pride in their service and go above and beyond to ensure excellent hospitality. We have a lot of amenities and we are so excited that you enjoyed and thought our breakfast is superior compared to most...

Reviewed 10 June 2015

Arrived at the airport and the hotel was quick to come pick us up. The driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Check in was easy and the room was comfy and clean. Breakfast was very good and there was plenty of food for the guests. The coffee was very good also.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Matthew O
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Matthew O, I am so glad to read that you had a good experience. The complimentary shuttle service is a wonderful amenity we provide. Thank you again for your kind words regarding our staff. They are so friendly and aim to provide service excellence. Happy you also enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, it is nice and hot and also very...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We only stayed for one night. Their shuttle service is worth the stay alone. Breakfast was just OK. The rooms are clean and modern. Nice to have a living room/office area separate. The front desk was very helpful when we found ourselves in a pinch. I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wan2Travel960
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Wan2Travel960, I am so glad to read that you had a good experience. The complimentary shuttle service is a wonderful and convenient amenity that we provide for our guest. I am so happy that you were able to utilize that during your stay. Our staff is extremely helpful, happy, and ready to provide service to ensure our guest are...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Very well maintained. Indoor pool just next to the lobby and breakfast room. Complimentary shuttle bus to downtown drop off / pick up point at Egan Center where all shops and restaurants just are around. Breakfast is okay. They provided us an extra rollaway bed for the 3rd person, already awaiting us in the room when we checked in despite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrZhivago1
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Vanvilai S, I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our wonderful hotel. As you mentioned we have so many lovely amenities. We have maintained property and with Indoor pool, complimentary breakfast, complimentary shuttle. We also committed to your request by providing you an extra rollaway bed for the 3rd person, already waiting...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We came to Anchorage for a few days after our Alaskan cruise, and we loved staying at this hotel. There was a free shuttle to take us downtown or to and from the airport. It was clean, roomy, and very comfy. Breakfast was provided and was a little different each morning. In the afternoon and evening, there were delicious fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjf347
NMS-Lodging, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear bjf347, It so wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the SpringHill Suites By Marriott Midtown. Our hotel offers some fantastic amenities like the shuttle service which travels downtown so you can see the sites. The complimentary breakfast our guest appreciate since everyone is traveling and on the move to see our beautiful state Alaska so...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Midtown
Hampton Inn Anchorage
Hampton Inn Anchorage
#8 of 72 in Anchorage
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a different kind of hotel with style and space, beautifully priced.Located in midtown, walking distance to shopping and entertainment. Featuring separate areas for sleeping, eating and working, SpringHill Suites provides guests with a microwave, mini-fridge, desk and pull-out sofa bed. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and airport shuttle, as well as pool, whirlpool, exercise room and wireless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown

Address: 3401 A St, Anchorage, AK 99503
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $145 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Springhill Suites
SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown Alaska
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Anchorage
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anchorage
#16 Business Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Anchorage Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have a pull out couch that can serve as an extra bed for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles girirajvengurlekar, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Elevator is NOT loud so I would opt for something close to the elevator if you're traveling with family with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles draiboyd2016, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“found top floor quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rrjacq, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Kodiak_kid_123, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great location for family with kids.”
 of 5 bubbles leonorh456, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5