We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Booking.comUS$279*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 245: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We had an excellent experience at the Residence Inn. We especially enjoyed the wonderful breakfast foods and evening meals that the Residence Inn serves it's patrons. We stayed 14 days and after asking discount, we got a $20 per day discount. Service staff was great, we made quick friends with them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
mesfilles
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a fine Residence Inn. Our room was clean and well equipped and the bed was very comfortable. I was worried at first that the Midtown area would not be convenient to the center of Anchorage but the hotel offers a free shuttle into the center of town which is only a quick few miles away. And I quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mesfilles
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This was our first bad experience with Residence Inn. I was highly disappointed when I found out that my kids didn't get a good sleep because the springs in the bed were extremely uncomfortable. The door was cracked, and the lock was broken. Unfortunately our room was really cramped. Overall, I was unhappy with this experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelerck
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear travelerck, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our Residence Inn, it is certainly not how we would like to be remembered. I have shared your concerns with my team to insure other guests do not experience the same challenges you experienced. Thank-you very much for rating our hotel, your input assists us with our...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night with family in a 2 bedroom suite. I gave three stars because the rooms and beds in those rooms were great. Facilities, breakfast and amenities were good. Buy we needed to use the sofa bed and a roll away. They were terrible. And terrible is being nice. Actual springs poked thru the mattresses and it was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadrongirl11
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear chadrongirl1, I apologize for the difficult time your children had during their stay here at the Residence Inn. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and we clearly did not meet your expectations. I have shared your concerns with my staff to insure that our next guest does not experience the same challenges you have....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Our family (2 adults and 4 school-age kids) spent 1 night here. We had just arrived in Anchorage and were overnighting prior to driving north. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom suite. The room was fine - very standard for a Residence Inn. There was 1 queen bed in each room as well as a fold out couch. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This is a nice hotel in a pretty convenient location. The breakfast was not very good but the staff was friendly and helpful. We made a reservation for a two-bedroom months in advance but when we got there they did not have one for us. At first they wanted to put our group of four adults into a one bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramped1
Helena, Mt
Reviewed 5 August 2016

I stayed 5 nights in a studio room on a business trip and would stay again if I was in Anchorage. It seemed like an older Residence Inn, but it was clean and comfortable. Positives • Safe location for overall feeling of security and walking. Groceries and fast food were within easy distance. • Complimentary shuttle to airport and downtown....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkCreek
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Had a chance to stay here for 2 nights in late July and was very impressed from the front desk personnel, the very generous breakfast buffet, the spaciousness of the rooms and the overall feel of the hotel. We arrived late in the night and were greeted and received our room quickly - nice after a long trip. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natedawg4040
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Stayed one night due to it being relatively close to the Anchorage airport. It was what I would expect from a Residence Inn. Kitchen, living area and bedroom/bathroom. Opted for the 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite to allow for privacy and comfort for two couples while keeping costs down. Good, included wi-fi, breakfast and happy hour. Free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We spent a couple of days in gloomy weather in Anchorage, and the hotel mirrored the gloomy mood. Indifferent service, rundown feel, overpriced for what it is. Pros: standard Residence Inn rooms, so more space than a normal hotel room; not walking distance to anywhere, but a short drive to downtown, supermarket, etc.; free parking; delicious chicken taco dinner; free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Budlapara
Lenora_Moses, General Manager at Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Budlapara, I am so sorry you experienced such gloomy, indifferent service! This is certainly not what we would like to be remembered for. I will have a talk with the staff to insure that this occurrence does not happen again! I do appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, these reviews are a wonderful way to help...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anchorage hotels
Midtown
TownePlace Suites Anchorage Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
HOME2 Suites by Hilton Anchorage / Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown, we offer newly redesigned spacious studios and one or two bedroom suites; each with fully equipped kitchens (microwave, stove, dishwasher and refrigerator), generous work space, wireless internet access and a direct phone line with voicemail. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet, guest receptions (Monday through Thursday), and shuttle service to Ted Stevens International Airport. Other features include a business center, heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, complimentary newspaper, iron and ironing board in all suites, cable TV with in-room movies, complimentary grocery shopping services, guest laundry and valet service and daily housekeeping service. Pets accepted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown

Address: 1025 E 35th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99503
Region: United States > Alaska > Anchorage
Price Range: $239 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Hotel Anchorage
Anchorage Residence Inn
Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown Alaska
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Anchorage
#8 Family Hotel in Anchorage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Anchorage Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For quiet I would get a room away from the exits, doors seem to bang pretty loud.”
Bengells, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Some think the 1st floor is noisy, we've always been above with no issues.”
B702UHdans, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Feels like you already know everybody!”
GinaPeters, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a discount”
rickc395, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The breakfast is free but not very good, stick with the waffles or cereal”
ramped1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$279* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$279
Expedia.comUS$279
TravelocityUS$279
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates