We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 314: English reviews
Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, friendly staff. Everything was in order when I arrived early at 7 AM, and everyday when I would come back, the things that I had messed up, in example my pizza box, or a cold cup of coffee sitting on the table was gone, which is great! If I am ever in the area for the same purpose... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Deandre D
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel allows dogs. Hotel room was very clean and updated. Restaurant within walking distance was good. Service was excellent by staff. Location was good and near a major freeway. Good parking and in safe location.

Helpful?
Thank mike a
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The exterior of the hotel is not very inspiring, and the lobby and hallways show some wear, but the room was very nice and clean with a very comfortable bed and softer, nicer towels than I've experienced at most hotels of this caliber. Breakfast was disappointing with very little provided, not even any fruit.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Room smelled moldy, but we arrived after 11 pm and my grandkids were exhausted. Next morning my husband went to ask the lady at the desk a question, and she was extremely rude. Do not do it. It will be worth the extra twenty bucks to stay elsewhere else.

Helpful?
Thank khopp75
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. More 

Des Moines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

For a good nights rest in an Omaha Motel, this is a good value for a good bed, reasonable breakfast, and good facilities, though in need of some attention. I have used this motel on different occasions and been satisfied with its accomodations.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Temperance, Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The best part of our recent stay was the location and closeness to I-80. Had a king room and the bedspread was grossly soiled, carpet looked to be many years overdue to replacing, faucet in sink was about to fall off and hardly usable. The breakfast was very disappointing compared to all other LaQuinta we have stayed at and there... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith775
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely... More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Crap, this is the worst hotel stay. I send my employees there all the time, and none have ever reported back, and I just thought they would be doing the right thing. well come to find it they are not and it is a crap hotel

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Adam H
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. I regret that we fell short of our service standards during your employees stay. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with my staff. Feel free to contact me at lq1000gm@LQReviews.com to discuss further any specific issues your employees encountered. Chad S General Manager More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I was worried about staying here because of the many comments saying it was not clean. Happily, my room was very clean. The common areas were also very clean. Everything in the room worked fine. My only complaint was the personnel. Overall, they were less than friendly and not punctual.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This property is a poorly maintained, old, stinky motel. Pets are welcome, and the rooms smell like it. Fortunately, the air conditioning fan worked well and with that the bad smell was bearable. Tub was dirty, floor was, well let's just say, I would have worn flip flops if I had them. Nothing like a good hard boiled egg for... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stan G
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. To discuss this matter further you may contact me at lq1000gm@lqreviews.com. More 

Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Toilet was used when I was away firm my room. Person didn't think they needed to flush toilet. Gross to return to. Bedroom carpets need shampooing. Too many stains and accumulated dirt. Great location. Fairly quiet.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lyman W

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
0.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
7.4 km away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#62 of 83 in Omaha
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
7.1 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#54 of 83 in Omaha
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M Street, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask to view a room to your liking before giving them your credit card.”
 of 5 bubbles Keith775, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We asked for a first floor room and even though our room was right across from the breakfast area, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles LansingMaF, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Schultz31, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so if you have a lot of gear, specify a ground-floor room. Ask for a room on the back side away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 657BrianB, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Smell your room before you commit to staying for the night.”
  • Marked-up wall.
  • Mold on the edge of the tub.
  • Fresh dog urine by the door.
  • No alarm clock. No phone.
 of 5 bubbles 821petero, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay