We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Show Prices
#34 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West
 Click to rate
Watford City, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got to the motel at about 530 pm and our room was not cleaned. Not a huge deal but it would have been frustrating had we gotten there earlier. Every time we went to the front desk we had to use the phone there was never anyone there. The hot tub was also out of order. Other than that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjwali
Brad M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Good morning Mjwali, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. It definitely seems that we have some work to do on our end though, as it is not acceptable to me to have rooms uncleaned or for the desk to be unattended for long periods of time. I will be addressing these concerns right...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We live in town and booked one night to celebrate a birthday and enjoy the hot tub. When I booked the reservation, I confirmed the pool and hot tub were working. When we checked in however, they were not and the hotel staff were completely inflexible. They would not refund us, get us a room at a sister property with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anoconnor
Brad M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Greetings Ashley, I hate that you had an experience like this at our hotel and I will most definitely be working closely with my staff to ensure these incidents do not happen again in the future. Please know that we have processed a full refund to your card on Monday the 20th, so you should be seeing that soon. I...

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Stayed here on a Saturday night at the end of January. Checked in with 2 adults and 2 kids at 8:30 pm. Went up to our room and knew there was a problem when we stepped off the elevator. There was a maid cart in the hallway. Outside our room was a pile of sheets. Upon entering the room it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Brad M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Greetings Sarah, I am extremely embarrassed that you had an experience like you did at our property. While I appreciate that out front desk staff was able to assist in getting some portions of your room clean, you deserved better accommodations upon arrival and for that I deeply apologize. Please know that I will be personally addressing this with the...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable stay - everything we needed and no unnecessary frills. Dog friendly which is a big plus for us. Our family enjoyed the pool, and there was a very generous breakfast spread. We were there for one evening for happy hour and I was shocked at the amount and variety of snacks they offered, plus very generous wine offerings....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann971
Brad M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review Ann! We are extremely pleased that your family (dog included) enjoyed everything that we have to offer here. Please stop back and see us next time you are in Omaha!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and caring. Very informative about what was in the area. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. They have a shuttle that takes you to numerous destinations. There is a restaurant and bar on the premise. Food and drinks are great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjftw
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a room on the third floor on the back side of the hotel facing a forest, providing a general tranquil and private atmosphere. The staff was very friendly in the typical Midwest manner, the pool area was fantastic for our children, and the breakfast offered many options that appealed to everyone in our family. The room was spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarman
frontoffice932, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Greetings Clarman! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide first class service and I'm glad you were able to experience this. Your comments about your clean guest room are greatly appreciated and I will make sure to share your feedback...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The staff always make you feel welcome, and the manager reception is great for a snack and chance to visit with others. Location is great for enjoying a multitude of excellent restaurants that will satisfy any appetite

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oserpatrick
frontoffice932, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Greetings oserpatrick! Thank you for taking the time to give such awesome feedback! Our evening social is definitely a hit with guests and I'm happy you had a chance to enjoy it. I'm happy that you enjoyed our location! Next time you stay stop by the front desk and we'll get you a list of our favorite restaurants and breweries!...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Checked in late but had no trouble at all. Room clean. Beds nice and comfy. Would have preferred a room on the second floor. Heard cars in the parking lot at night. Free parking and free breakfast was nice. Hotel located near lots of restaurants and stores. Right off main highway good choice for just passing through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilene M
frontoffice932, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Greetings Ilene M! Thank you for taking the time to write. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your guest room as well as our complimentary Express Start Breakfast. We strive to provide excellent service paired with first class accommodations and I'm happy you were able to experience this during your stay. I would like to apologize for the...

Southold, New York
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was conveniently located to the wedding we were attending. The hotel was bright and clean. Rooms and beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was courteous and willing to please. Breakfast was hot and delicious. Great stay! Enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris m
frontoffice932, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Chris M, Wow! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are happy you chose us while you were in town for such a special event. Thank you for mentioning are courteous staff, that is something we take great pride in. Isn't the breakfast great? Hopefully you got to enjoy our free evening reception as well! We can't...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

Overall was ok for a Holiday Inn express. The most frustrating part was the key never worked, Had to go get a new key each time we went back to the hotel room. The towels were extremely thin and torn. Could use to be replaced. The location was great and the breakfast was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
frontoffice932, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West, responded to this review

Rick P, Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you letting us know how your stay was, it allows us to improve on things for the future. I had my housekeeping team go through the towels and take out any ones that are starting to thin. I am very sorry about the key situation and hopefully next time...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
14.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cherry Hills
3.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West-90th Street
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
3.8 km away
Residence Inn Omaha West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated pet-friendly, 100% non-smoking Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel. Located just off Hwy 275 at 177th Street on the way to Elkhorn, NE, the award winning accommodations of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West hotel are conveniently situated for business and leisure travelers. Free beer, wine, soda and snacks are served from 6pm-8pm Monday through Thursday. This west Omaha, NE hotel location provides our guests with easy access to all the area has to offer. Many shopping and dining options are adjacent in the Shops of Legacy. Sights nearby include Village Pointe Shopping Center, Westroads Mall, and Lake Zorinski Recreation Area. Henry Doorly Zoo, Nebraska Crossings Outlet Mall, Downtown Old Market, TD Ameritrade Park, and CenturyLink Center are all just a short drive. Corporate travelers find the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West hotel convenient to many companies including TD Ameritrade, Yahoo, Paypal, Oriental Trading Co, West Corporation, First Data, First National Bank, Union Pacific, Travel and Transport and Mutual of Omaha. CHI Lakeside Hospital is adjacent. Free high-speed Internet, well-lit work desks, and a 24-hour business center make working on the road easy. Enjoy amenities such as complimentary hot Express Start breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, and fitness center. Available only to guests of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha, NE West are complimentary passes to LifeTime Fitness located nearby. They offer indoor/outdoor swimming with water slides and their entire fitness facility is open to all of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West

Address: 17677 Wright Street, (south of 177th and West Center Road), Omaha, NE 68130
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $140 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Omaha West Hotel Omaha
Holiday Inn Omaha
Omaha Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Omaha
#9 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#12 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, ON
Sedalia, Missouri
over a year ago
London, ON

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side (opposite a forested area) is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Clarman, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Opt for second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 516ilenem, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is top floor and quiet. We were 3 doors from elevator and never heard it!”
 of 5 bubbles txtrvlrs, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“We chose the top floor at the end of the north hall and it was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles NTX_ITGUY, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want country side look opt for Even number rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles gagansnt, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5