We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Show Prices
#16 of 83 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 374: English reviews
Duvall, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Pretty par for the course Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was nice, things seem decent overall. However.... the shower in my room is a MESS. Black mold patches on the tile, and it doesn't drain. 5 minutes into a shower and it's backed up... nuts. If I had my daughters with me I'd freak out. And something just seems off- I... More 

Helpful?
Thank j0hnbull
Howells, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stay here at least a couple times a year when spending a weekend in Omaha! We are a couple hours away to the NW of Omaha so the location is a plus, and this is well maintained,clean, and very functional hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank hermank961
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear herman961, Thank you for the 5 star review on TripAdvisor! We are so happy to hear that we are your favorite Omaha hotel. I hope that you will continue to return again and again. Sincerely, More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

VERY nice hotel! The lobby is a great place to hang out, the bed linens are super soft, and it's near EVERYTHING! Restaurants, shopping, easy access from Dodge Street...this hotel was a perfect choice while visiting friends and family for Thanksgiving.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 161jeannettem
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear 161jeannettem, I am so happy to hear you had a great stay here at the HGI Omaha West! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the lobby and the nearby amenities, and that you found the accessibility so convenient. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Omaha. Sincerely, More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The breakfast isn't a continental, you have to pay for it. And for $21 bucks my eggs were crusted over in the warmer, the hash browns were still frozen. Overall it's not a breakfast I felt was worth paying for.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank katelynm151
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear katelynm151, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost that we feel... More 

Apollo Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great Staff. Very clean. Quiet. Food was very good. The staff answered all my questions and were very helpful. The room was clean and well stocked. The halls and elevator were nice and neat. I felt my car was very safe in the parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank D9629KQdianes
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear D9629KQdianes, Thank for such a great review! It is so good to hear that the staff was helpful and that you found the hotel clean and safe. I'm happy that your questions were answered and your room was clean and well stocked. We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in West Omaha! All the... More 

Burbank, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called to confirm my special request for early arrival. My reservations was not documented and the staff personnel could not verify what was agreed upon between the General Manager and me. The employee was not friendly nor helpful. The employee was going to follow up with me to confirm with the General Manager. To date I have not received a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank lisapF1459DM
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear lisapF1459DM, I want to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding your reservation. It is my understanding the guest services associate did in fact return your call and explain that she could not confirm what you had requested. I am sorry that I was out of the office at the time of your stay. I want you to know my staff... More 

Eagle
Level Contributor
268 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Other than the wifi being out for the first night it was a good stay as usual. Clean rooms, bright cheery front desk staff. Relatively quiet except for the highway. If you're out in western Omaha, stay here - its nice.

Helpful?
Thank Idahotraveler88
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear Idahotraveler88, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you found the rooms clean and a friendly staff. I apologize for the Internet connection being down for a part of your stay, but appreciate your understanding. We hope to welcome you the next time you are in West... More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I wouldn't stay here again. For what you pay, you should get complementary WiFi and breakfast. It was $9.99 for breakfast! You can stay elsewhere for half the price and get this stuff included. I had to go to the front desk EVERY TIME I left the room to get my key card reprogrammed!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank I6335EDchrisp
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear I6335EDchrisp, Thank your for your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you felt like your stay was not worth the value. We do offer complimentary WiFi as well as a premium upgrade, and I'm disappointed to hear that you were not made aware of this. We also feel that $9.95 for an full cooked to order,... More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a warm and cheerful atmosphere, comfortable beds, and surprisingly good food choices. The staff is friendly and welcoming which helped make our 2 week stay feel more like a home away from home. An added bonus, It's close to Vista Point shopping center!

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear Annette W, Thank your the wonderful review on Tripadvisor! We are so happy to hear the beds were comfortable and the food to your liking. It is good to hear that the staff was accommodating and helpful and that you were able to enjoy the nearby amenities. I hope you will stay with us again. Have a wonderful day!... More 

Ravenna, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Upon reserving the rooms, I requested connecting rooms with 2 queen beds in each room, as there were 8 of girls all together. I was told that this could not be guaranteed, but that it could be listed as a request. However, upon check-in, I was told that the only connecting rooms they had were with one king room connecting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank RollingSuburban5
Lisa W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, responded to this review

Dear Rolling Suburban5, We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your reservation was made through Hilton Hotels reservation center. The representative that booked your reservation is not aware of room types that have connecting rooms when confirming your request. As you stated, it is a request but not a guarantee. We were not able to... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Omaha West
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha West - Lakeside
22.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
21.8 km away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
10.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West

Address: 17879 Chicago St, Omaha, NE 68118-2914
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $136 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Omaha Hotel Omaha
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha
Hilton Omaha
Omaha Hilton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Omaha
#7 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Nashville, TN
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top level room.”
 of 5 bubbles mph1230, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“The shuttle driver is awesome, ask her for tips on where to eat in the area”
 of 5 bubbles Warren278, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You are not staying at this hotel for the view... any room is a good one!”
 of 5 bubbles CruzinDNA, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevators & ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles sfgardener, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you belong to Hilton Honors, you'll be greeted with water for guests.”
 of 5 bubbles MauraTravels2012, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay