We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Show Prices
#22 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Omaha Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 386: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Omaha Hotel
 Click to rate
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I usually book into the club floor for the added amenities. there must have been a soccer tourney going on somewhere because the hotel was crowded with kids. This isn't a real issue but the hotel was quite loud because of this. The Jr. Suite was quite nice as far as they go in Sheraton's and pet friendly as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleavit997
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for three nights in a junior suite and found the rooms spacious but lots of noise travels and every door shutting is heard and felt through the walls. The lounge staff are friendly, but the food is not healthy at all. The coffee machine mostly does not work and the coffee they use is terrible. On our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter-Mckie
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience for the noise volume during your visit. Creating a memorable experience for our guests is very important to us and we unfortunately fell short of our own very high expectations during your stay. Thank you for recognizing our staff and we hope to have the opportunity to earn back...

South Pole
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was here this week for a couple of days visiting friends, and cashing in some starpoints during the week. I had such a better stay than last time, starting with the hotel front desk reception upon arrival. I had hoped for an early check in and I received it. Even though I am an elite SPG traveler, I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viking94708
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Viking94708, Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay. We were very happy you had a positive experience with our front office team. The goal for our team is to exceed your expectations on every visit to Omaha. Thank you for your continued loyalty and business. Sincerely, Sean Bishop

Burbank, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. Love the fact you don't pay for parking. Really close to Starbucks which is a must stop in the morning. Hotel is located near the main highway so easy access in and out. Give this place a try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisapF1459DM
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lisapF1459DM, Thank you for reviewing our staff and hotel. Our staff takes a lot of pride in guest service and we have shared your feedback with the team. We are very happy you enjoyed the free parking and easy access to the city. We can't wait for your next visit and we hope you have a great week. Sincerely,...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Alec was wonderful. He was so friendly and accommodating. We showed up and there was hardly anyone there and he set us up for an upgrade without asking and had someone deliver a fridge for us. He was so kind. We stay here ALL THE TIME. Always clean and always a friendly staff and great part of town! We will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracebolz
sbishop2017, Food and Beverage Director at Sheraton Omaha Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gracebolz, Thank you for recognizing Alec from our staff. We appreciate your business and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and upgrade. The staff is anxiously awaiting your visit next month. Sincerely, Sean Bishop

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My company has used this Sheraton going on 3 years for our large annual conference. Each year they go above and beyond to make the conference great! They decorate to match our theme, get the staff involved in the 'fun night' and are always there to make sure things are going smoothly. The rooms are excellent with comfortable beds, roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 93stefanied
Management response:

Dear 93stefanied, Our staff would like to thank you for the perfect scores they received. We are always looking for ways to be better for our guests and it is an absolute pleasure to be your partner. We are truly humbled and honored to service your group and thank you again for taking the time to review our property and...

Culver City, California
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions both as a double Tree and now as a Sheraton. I am generally in town doing business and find this hotel perfectly located. It is right off of Dodge which traverses the town east to west. You are close to a mall with numerous eating options. The rooms are clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
Management response:

Dear Bill W, Greeting from Omaha! We really enjoy hearing that we are your home away from home while traveling to Omaha. We appreciate your business and loyalty. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely, Sean Bishop

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great lobby, great amenities. Rooms are old, but clean. Staff is really the worst part of this hotel -- not terrible, but not really up to Sheraton standards either. Probably great for one night, but nothing long term.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Desespoir
Management response:

Dear Desespoir, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will be sharing your feedback with our team and individual departments. Feedback like YOURS is what makes our team stronger and provides awesome growth and development. We hope to have the opportunity in the near future to offer you the high quality service we...

Atlanta
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I was here for 4 nights recently for a wedding that was hosted at the hotel. I believe the property is recently renovated and it shows. The room was up-to-date and clean and I slept great because a) the thermostat stayed at the temperature that I set it, b) I could select the fan the stay on to create white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GiveMeClean!
Management response:

Dear GiveMeClean!, Hello from Omaha. We truly enjoyed hosting the wedding and appreciate your feedback of our hotel and banquet facilities. We will be sharing your feedback with our team and hope to have the opportunity again in the future. Warmest Regards, Sean Bishop

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We were there for a few nights, and the hotel is very nice and comfortable. They have a great bar and restaurant. They have nice extras like water with fruit slices in it in the lobby. Nice touch. OMG....the beds were SUPER comfortable! Soft, but supportive...comfy pillows. Something we judge hotels on is if they have real glass cups in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tru2isu
Management response:

Dear tru2isu, We truly appreciate the feedback you have given us. We will be reviewing your feedback with the team at Sheraton Omaha and sharing your concerns. Feedback like yours is how we grow as a team and learn how to better service your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again in the...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Omaha/old Mill
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha / West Dodge Road (Old Mill)
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Omaha West
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Omaha Hotel has 10,000 sq ft of event space, on-site dining, and free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius including TD Ameritrade, Hewlett-Packard, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Westroads Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Omaha Hotel

Address: 655 N. 108th Ave, Omaha, NE 68154 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Omaha Old Mill)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $130 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Omaha Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Omaha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Omaha
Omaha Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Omaha
#11 Family Hotel in Omaha
#15 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Omaha Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for the club floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gleavit997, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms and great! Their suites are very nice and give you access to a lounge room with computers, tvs, and snacks 24/7.”
 of 5 bubbles 93stefanied, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room seemed good. I like upper floors away from elevators and ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles ALFAMERICA090909, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The view is definitely better on one side. Only premium rooms have microwaves and fridges. My room on the 5th floor was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GiveMeClean!, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DaneIronfoot, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5