We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Omaha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Omaha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Omaha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The pool area is nice and big. Two hot tubs. The bar up stairs is cool! Awesome pool tables and beer specials. BIG flat screens in the pool side rooms. Tina at the front desk is awesome and was very helpful. Good place to stay. ~Chris Lindquist-Chicago, IL

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris L
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer the best ammenities and service in the Omaha area. Hope you stay with us again very soon.

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This place was disgusting! There were little bugs flying around in our room! I didn't even want to let my kids swim in the pool! They made you give your ID in order to borrow a $10 DVD player when they already have your credit card on file. Just thinking about this hotel makes me want to vomit and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

We are very proud of the ammenities we provide at our hotel. Many of which are not offered elsewhere. And yes, we do have certain rules at our hotel, one being the policy for renting a DVD player and/or DVD's. The players cost $49.99. Purchasing ten of them for guests to use is a considerable expense. Hence, the policy you...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stay here usually once a month for several days. The property is a bit dated. The internet, staff, breakfast and ease of entry is outstanding!!! The rooms have always been very clean--the hallways at times could use some help. But the housekeepers can not be there 24/7 to take care of the halls! The internet always works and works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Repeat business is important in any industry. We always strive to be the best. Hope you continue to stay with us in the future.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel itself is not bad but a little dated. The carpet could be replaced and the rooms could use some paint. The pool area was one of the best I've seen. The reason I downgraded their score is because of the club attached to the hotel. First, if you try to enter the hotel parking lot from the club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S R
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed our hotel. Regarding the restaurant/lounge, it is open to the public. It is also a very popular spot for people to dine, drink, and enjoy an evening. Like most hotels that have such an establishment, there is a police presence on the weekends. This is for security and safety purposes as it is a lounge....

Round Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed in this so called Quality Inn for an over night cause I was passing Omaha and I specifically mention to the manager that was in charge that I had luggages in my vehicle. He told me where to park cause supposedly they had a secure parking lot and when I woke up in the morning to my surprise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alejandra B
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am deeply sorry about that incident during your stay with us. I was the manager on duty the morning you noticed items were missing from your car. Specifically, and in defense of the operations of my hotel, I must state that for the record, your luggage items were merely sitting on a luggage rack located on the back of...

Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

I stay here 5-6 times per year. The hotel is dated but clean. Whenever I've had an issue the staff has addressed it for me. The restaurant and bar are affordable as well. I would recommend for anyone paying their own bills. The prema donna types that have others paying the bill and want everything brand new may want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive comments. We hope you will be staying with again soon. Oh, and Happy Holidays from everyone at the hotel.

Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

I had written a previous review but due to some credit card and debit card issues I decided to remove it until it was resolved. My husband , son and I originally planned to stay 2 nights but enjoyed Omaha so much we decided to stay one more night. We advised the front desk and asked my card be charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank braysmom03
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry about the credit/charge issues you experienced. The new computer system at our Front Desk was having difficulty communicating with the credit processing website we use. Those issues have been resolved. Again, sorry that you experienced problems due to that issue. We hope you will stay with us again. Happy Holidays from everyone...

York
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have stayed here a lot in the last 4 years. If it was as bad as the last few reviewers said, I wouldn't be staying there either. This week alone, we stayed twice. The staff is about the best I have ever seen, from Florida to California. Always friendly, helpful, and willing to go the extra mile. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara E
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us over the years. In any business it is difficult to attract new customers, and still more difficult to keep frequent ones. We always appreciate repeat business. And, thank you for your comments. They genuinely reflect the atmosphere and service of our hotel.

Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is fine except it's attached to a bar where gang violence is a problem. My car was towed away as evidence and the morning employee crew want even informed that it happened. They are under manned must of the time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

We were all concerned regarding the event that transpired that night at the restaurant / lounge. I would like to clarify that violence, gang related or other, is not an issue at our location. In fact, this was an isolated incident. It has never happened previously. In our society, however, crimes and other violent activities can happen anywhere, from small...

Charlotte, Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2013

It was just me traveling and I wont stay here again. The rooms are small and close together. The hotel layout is confusing. The restaurant they had there was very slow I ordered a cheeseburger and waited a long time to get it. The pool was neat its very big. It was clean and the staff was great just not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdenton1987
qi2808, General Manager at Quality Inn Omaha, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I see that you enjoyed some of our accommodations. I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on others though. Those issues will be looked at and addressed. I do hope that in the future you stay with us again.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#53 of 82 in Omaha
185 reviews
0.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Omaha Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#56 of 82 in Omaha
103 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Omaha Midtown - Aksarben Area
0.8 km away
Aksarben Suites Omaha
Aksarben Suites Omaha
#42 of 82 in Omaha
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located off of Interstate 80. This Quality Inn offers the most comfort for your travel dollar. All rooms feature In Room Coffee, Refrigerator, Daily Paper - Delivered! Iron & Ironing Board, Free WI FI throughout the entire property. Full American Breakfast featuring - Eggs, Sausage, Biscuits & Gravy, Potatoes, Selection of Cereals, Assorted Juices, Bagels with Cream Cheese, Pastries, Yogurt, Toast and Fresh Serve Waffle Bar. Large Indoor Heated Pool in Tropical Setting with Sauna and two Spas. Guest Business Center. Exercise Room. Complimentary DVD Player and Movies available. Guest Laundry. Nightly buy one get one free beverage from The Shark Club Restaurant and Lounge. This full service restaurant offers tasty selections from the menu and extensive beverage offerings, or just relax and enjoy the 1500 gallon saltwater aquarium, complete with a unique selection of exotic fish and tropical sharks from all over the world. One of the largest privately owned aquariums in Nebraska. You can challenge your skill on the Par T Golf simulator or hand carved mahogany Billiard tables. Foosball and Darts are available in The Shark Club. Electronic game room located in the hotel. It is our pleasure to make your stay in Omaha a comfortable and memorable experience. One button toll free reservation from your smart phone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Omaha

Address: 2808 S 72nd St, Omaha, NE 68124
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $90 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Omaha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Omaha Hotel Omaha
Omaha Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Omaha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the street and pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles misteradv, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids and want easy access to the pool area, request a poolside room. They do charge a bit more for them, however.”
 of 5 bubbles Keyboardlady, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“No tips left as we couldn't get any maid service the whole 2 nights we stayed there. Had to hunt our own towels down just to shower. It was horrible. ”
 of 5 bubbles luvmypepperdog, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“indoor pool, bar/restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles K_pink93, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“They offer both smoking and non-smoking rooms - No elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Lostnspace9, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5