We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Show Prices
#29 of 81 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Omaha Downtown\/Old Market Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 399: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I stay at Marriott Hotels whenever possible while travelling because I know exactly what to expect and The Downtown Courtyard did not disappoint. The people were friendly and always helpful, my room had all of the modern conveniences while retaining a touch of historic charm of the building and the location is fabulous. you are walking distance to the Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuFr1234
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

We look forward to you visiting us again on any future stays in Downtown Omaha. We offer a complimentary shuttle service form 6AM unill 11PM.

Davis, California
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I stay at a lot of Courtyards (to the point that my 5 year old has started saying ‘haven’t we been at this hotel before’ even when we are in a totally new state)…and this one is my favorite. It is probably my favorite because it has the quality, service, dependability (and reward points) of Marriott, but the feel of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanfordgibson
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 14 October 2014

I have stayed in this facility before and it does not live up to the standards of most Marriott facilities. The rooms that face to the south on to Dodge Street are incredibly noisy. At night it sounds like a race track....motorcycles, trucks, ever the UP trains. The batting average for wake-up calls was .500, and the sheets could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Van B
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the noise issues during your stay. We do offer small room fans and alarm clocks that offer white noise selections. We hope you consider us again on any future stays in Omaha.

Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I am sorry I can't give a great review or a bad one. Just average. Nothing super special. I am a Marriott prefered customer, I like to stay at Marriotts, I just can't say this is in my top 10 though. However, for Omaha, for the location for many other reasons, this property serves a very good purpose and does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackFromTheRanch
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We offer an airport shuttle from 6am until 11pm which also serves a 1 mile radius from the hotel including the Old Market. We hope you stay with us again on any future visits to Omaha.

Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this Courtyard. Omaha has so many different zones and areas. This is located in the Old Town Downtown area. Spacious and secure and walking distance to a wide variety of great food choices. Friendly staff, clean facility, nice rooms. Free shuttle service back and forth to airport and throughout your stay to nearby eateries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our Shuttle is available from 6AM until 11PM serving the Airport and local Downtown Business/Dining options.

NYC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

After I used a 3d party to book this hotel, a few of the reviews scared me. No worries! We just checked in the front desk staff was professional, helpful and kind. They went above and beyond to suggest eating establishments, complimented/entertained my crabby-pants toddler, etc.... The review that called this establishment a motel really scared me so did Natalie's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ammafo
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! A reminder that we also provide shuttle service to the airport and downtown restaurants from 6AM until 11PM.

Parshall, Colorado
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed here one night while attending a concert and the location was perfect. We made advance arrangements for parking of our motorhome and upon check in, we were escorted to the parking lot to facilitate parking in a service area. It was amazing. The staff was excellent. The room was a little run down, needs some attention but it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg N
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments on the hotel and do have a rooms renovation scheduled for 2015. We take pride in keeping our guest rooms clean, comfortable and up to date.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 10 September 2014

I had the opportunity to use some points and took my wife and some friends out downtown omaha. We choose the Courtyard because of its location. Joel was very helpful and accommodated my parties wishes. He was able give us ideas for dinner as well as different entertainment ideas. Very professional and seemed well informed. His manager that was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rbarker3
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comment on our staff. We appreciate your staying at Marriott Hotels.

Minot, North Dakota, United States
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed at this location because it is THE Marriott. But this place needs a serious facelift. There were burn holes in the drapes and carpet. It is a smoke free hotel and did not smell. The toilet roll was coming out of the wall and the caulk on the tub was black and peeling. Bed was great! Pillows were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and are addressing the concerns you mentioned. We do provide fans for guests who request them and I am sorry that we were not able to accomodate you that evening. We hope you give us another opportunity on any future trips to Omaha. Thank you.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Other reviews here accurately describe the property as somewhat "bare bones" and dated feeling. Not a knock on this property in particular, but of many Courtyards overall. They feel like they are furnished to the minimum they can get away with, and feel downscale compared to Hilton Garden Inn. I think they have gone too far with even removing free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phedras
CourtyardOmaha, Manager at Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We offer Airport and Local Business shuttle service including the Old Market restaurant area from 6am until 11pm daily. We hope you give us another opportunity on any future visits to Omaha.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Omaha Downtown
0.7 km away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#17 of 81 in Omaha
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Omaha Downtown Airport
0.6 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area

Address: 101 S 10th St, Omaha, NE 68102-1104 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Omaha Downtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Price Range: $156 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Omaha Downtown Hotel Omaha
Courtyard Omaha Downtown
Omaha Courtyard
Omaha Marriott
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Omaha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The corner room on the top floor was delightful.”
margaretl611, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you look at all the options available in the new side, odd numbered floors.”
Stone236, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“watch the side of the building if you want a view, pick your side.”
JBretteD, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The layout is very weird so no help here, sorry.”
418juliea, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the hotel's east side face a major highway on-ramp. Avoid east side rooms unless you want loud vehicle noises in the room.”
707richm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5