We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Shiloh, Illinois
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy A
Sherwood
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Micro.....tel. Meaning small room! Fairly clean, although the coffee pot had not been cleaned and the shower still had a used bar of soap in it. It is listed as pet friendly, but in fact they charge $75 per night so pets are really discouraged. If you, like me have a small budget and travel with a pet don't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mays18546
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

thanks for staying with us and as far as the pet charge it is 10.00 a night

Macomb, Illinois
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Room was old, DIRTY, beds very uncomfortable. There were 3 adults and 1 child in our room and there was no room to walk put suitcases down. Very unpleasant stay, will not use this chain again!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

thank you for your comments

Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Wanted to stay someplace reasonable and close to restaurants and the interstate. Microtel fit the bill perfectly. The manager (on 2/23/16) offered us a discount on a 1 queen suite room so we took it. It was on the first floor which was a plus for us. Pleasantly surprised at the room - clean and larger than I expected. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPowner
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 1 March 2016

THE deskperson [man] that was working the desk at the time we checked in could have been a bit nicer. There were two orther desk people [men] that were working the desk on ORTHER shifts that were very very nice. [ most likely the 3 to 11 shift or the 4 to midnight shift] . AND our room was to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5637RFcharlesm
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

thank you for your comments, we are sorry for any inconvience we might have encountered

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I've stayed at two Microtel Inn's. One had older decor though clean. Second was better, I haven't written Microtel off from another stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimsD385RT
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

we are looking forward to seeing our customers are very important to us

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Tried to book this hotel and they said they were full but still double charged me anyway. Now they say they don't have me in the system but still have my money. Do not use this hotel for any reason. DANGER!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unhappyperson F
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Carpets never been clean, breakfast was terrible and some parts where stale. Staff didn't seem to care. Everything was dirty. Look at the phone at the front desk and the carpets in the hallways. My shower didn't work, hair and crumbs on the floor of the room. Place is crap esp for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9572TXbrianj
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

we appreciate your comments,and look forward to seeing you again

Round Rock, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We just needed an affordable place to pull over and get a quick nights sleep with our dog. Our dog is clean, quiet and has perfect potty habits so I was glad we didn't have to pay one of those rip off 'one time cleaning' fees that some places charge. It was $10, I think, for our dog. The woman...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyme1
59bob, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review

thank you for your comments,our customers are very important to us

Loami
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 333chelseas

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
193 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Northfield Inn, Suites & Conference Center
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#18 of 38 in Springfield
498 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#27 of 38 in Springfield
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 2636 Sunrise Dr, Springfield, IL 62703-5680
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $68 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Microtel
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Illinois USA
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure the A/C runs quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles N5665NDgeorgep, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you use your "Wyndham Rewards" card”
 of 5 bubbles WayneP866, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“210 has broken sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles KristiG80, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“If you have to stay here don't count on the wifi, pool or breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles P6591CVamyh, 3 May 2015 | Read review
“310 was just great.”
 of 5 bubbles barbo703, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5