We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Madison, WI
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The room was clean but we had several problems - toilet wasn't working right, light bulb on bedside lamp burned out, in room hot tub took over an hour to drain. The people were friendly and fixed the toilet while we were at dinner. It's a typical HGI and we appreciated the refrigerator. Breakfast was good -hot and plentiful. You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lady312
HGISpringfieldIL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

On behalf of the staff I will like to apologize for any issues that occurred during your recent stay with us. We take great pride in delivering great customer service an we are very pleased when have met or exceeded the guest expectations. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a great week!

Detroit
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel has a contemporary design. The lobby has unique seating areas including a large conference/dining table and a fireplace. The rooms are a nice size, but the TV is small given the room size. The desk chair was one of the comfiest I've sat in. Very nice room amenities included an adjustable sleep number bed and a Keurig. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JollyTravelerDetroit
HGISpringfieldIL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

We are very appreciative of your kind remarks about the quality of your stay. The employees and staff are committed to exceeding all of our Guests’ expectations and are always very pleased when a Guest lets us know we have accomplished that. Have a great week

Lacey, United States
Reviewed 2 July 2016

I stayed in this hotel for almost a month on business and it was one issue after another during the stay. I checked in and the light in my room did not work and the shower was so calcified that the water pressure was lacking. After about a week the AC broke in my room so I moved to another....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

First, I am sorry for the delay in responding to your review, we had a change in management this month. Second, no excuses. Your previous stay was not acceptable on any level and I will work with my team to address each and every one of the issues you have raised. You have my committment to ensuring that all guests...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The restaurant staff was fantastic, overall the staff was friend throughout the hotel, just not enough of them to accommodate a large . The cleaning staff was awful....I don't believe the room was cleaned during my stay, beds half made up, soap scum left in the soap dish, garbage left in the garbage cans, and the toilet would not flush...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 762deenad
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

I recently became the General Manager of this hotel. I want to apologize for the experience you had with us and assure you that we are working with every team member to improve our services and product. It is my goal to exceed Hilton's high standards for service and cleanliness so that you will not have to ask this question...

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Was very pleased with all aspects of The Hilton. Clean, modern, and great helpful staff. Location was close enough to town but far enough to not hear traffic. This was a great hotel to stay at. Delicious food from their restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annahH9109LA
HGISpringfieldIL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn. We are very appreciative of your kind remarks in regards to your most recent stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

Stilwell, Kansas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We spent the night on our way to Chicago to tour the Lincoln Museum. The property is a typical Hilton Garden Inn with great service, clean rooms and fair prices. Easy on and off the highway and close enough to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amfpvks
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us while exploring the capital city. Conveniently located on the southeast side of Springfield, just one block from I-55 at Exit 94, the Hilton Garden Inn Springfield hotel is in an excellent central location. Enjoy easy access to Lincoln attractions including the Convention Center and State Capitol, only five miles from the hotel. Go shopping, choose...

Chicago, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The staff is polite, pleasant and professional. The rooms and clean, neat and the beds are great for every patron. The food is appetizing, tasty and come out looking great. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and kid friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darlene R
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for the FIVE star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the Garden Grill appetizing. Find everything you need for a comfortable and productive stay at this contemporary Springfield hotel. Dine on delicious cooked-to-order breakfast items at the Garden Grille. Savor delectable room service as you relax in one of our stylish guest rooms, or stock...

Springfield, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel was very open and inviting and the staff were very professional. My room was clean and the pool/hot tub area was enjoyable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again! The bed was nice and comfortable and the atmosphere overall was very peaceful.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teela W
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and generous review and comments regarding the staff and hotel. I am glad you enjoyed our Garden beds. The Hilton Garden Inn Springfield hotel is ideally located on the southeast side of Springfield just one block from I-55, offering year-round entertainment only a short distance away. Visit popular attractions such as Lincoln’s Museum and Library, New...

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This hotel was vert Clean and their breakfast service was very good. They also had excellent pricing for HHonors member. But thwir complementary WiFi connection was horrible. I don't believe I should be charged a premium rate for WiFi connection. Everyone has WiFi.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanpJ8612FO
Jeffrey A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed our made to order breakfast in the restaurant and apologize you had issues with the WIFI. We do offer tiered WIFI at Hilton. I apologize the selections were not explained at check in.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The hotel was nice and clean. It was truly worth the $100 fee. They have all of the amenities however the gym need weights. If you need a nice place to stay that safe, clean and comfortable in route to your final destination this is the place. I stayed here going to Chicago and returning from Chicago in June 2016....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WhitfieldFun
HGISpringfieldIL, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your warm comments about your experience and hope to serve you again in the future. We do have packages available that include breakfast, if you ever have any trouble booking the package do not hesitate to contact our desk for assistance.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
5.4 km away
President Abraham Lincoln Springfield - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
175 reviews
6.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located at exit 94 of I-55 on the SE side of Springfield with shopping, movie theaters, and over 20 restaurants within a couple of blocks. We are also just minutes from the State Capitol Building Downtown and the Lincoln sites.-Complimentary high-speed Internet access and secure, remote printing to the business center-Refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker in every room-117 guestrooms (16 suites)-Full service Great American Grill Restaurant for breakfast and dinner-Evening room service-Pavilion Lounge-Heated indoor pool and whirlpool-Workout facility-Complimentary outdoor parking-Just over 4,200 sq. ft. of divisible meeting space to accommodate up to 200 people banquet style-On-site catering from our Executive Chef-Service that is focused on what is most important. YOU! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 3100 S. Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $133 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have a separate living room, which would be good when traveling with a family.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbP8862US, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms near the kitchen smell like food”
 of 5 bubbles stevehU7057MV, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The runs perpendicular to the street and the freeway. If you want a quiet room do not pick one on either end of the halls.”
 of 5 bubbles 608heatherm, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is supposed to be free for HHonnors members, but I didn't get it to work.”
 of 5 bubbles danielrk2015, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“I believe any room is wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles jryan323, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5