We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
London, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2014

I stayed here for a work trip, enjoyed my stay here! It is a basic hotel but I would stay here again just for the beds, they are very comfortable. I had a great sleep! The breakfast area is small but the breakfast is good.

Helpful?
Thank MeganneK
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Meganne - thank you for taking the time to post a review and we're glad you had a pleasant stay for work. Come back and visit us soon. More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Could not find a room in St Louis on a Saturday night of Labor Day weekend due to ballgame AND car race. Stopped by a Sleep Inn in Granite City, who made a reservation for us in Springfield. Got there at 9:30 pm and they made us welcome. Great bed and no highway noise. Kudos and many thanks to both... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank WagzLady
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear WagzLady - thank you for posting a reply and staying at Choice Hotels. We value your patronage. More 

Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We planned to visit the Lincoln sites on Labor Day. As a last minute decision, we decided to go over the night before and spend the night in a hotel so the kids could swim in the pool. The "heated pool" as it states on their website. Upon arrival we immediately got into our swimsuits and headed down to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank griffin98
Rodney M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.I'm terribly sorry for the inconvenience at the pool. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control.We had a gasket go out of the filter, which caused us a huge leak and required it to be turned off to allow the glue for the gasket to dry.... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn and Suites, Springfield, IL. The motel was very quiet, the rooms clean and the beds comfy. I also liked the fact that there was a recycle bin in the Lobby - we recycle at home and feel guilty throwing recyclables away while on vacation. The breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage patties, along... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
Rodney M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed our accommodations.Thank you also for your patronage! I will share the review with my staff and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Rodney M. Gneneral Manager More 

New Ulm, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We like to stay at Choice Hotels. Our room was clean and comfortable, but after a day of driving and a late supper I wanted to relax in the pool. It was COLD! I managed to stay for 15 minutes, but never really warmed up while swimming laps. The spa felt hot after the cold pool; and it was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Connie S
Rodney M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel.I'm please to see that you enjoyed your stay.Due to the excessive humidity and heat , a majority of the guests had requested we lower the temperature of the pool water for a cool down from the heat. I will be monitoring this closely and... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
127 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just a five minute drive to the fairgrounds, we stayed at Quality Inn & Suites this past weekend while we attended the 2014 Illinois State Fair. It was a straight shot to the fairground and couldn't have been easier to get there and back. Quality Inn is one of the type hotels we like to use: good value for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelWriterDB
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravelWriter, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!I'm pleased to se that you enjoyed your stay.The staff and I hope you enjoyed yourself while in Springfield, especially at the state fair. We thank you for your patronage and look forward to future stays. Sincerely, RodneyM General Manager More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We always use choice hotels , usually Comfort suites for our family of 5 but have stayed in a few quality suites , we showed up and the room was super hot , the air was turned off , turns out the air didn't work , they moved us to a new room , the air was off once again... More 

Helpful?
Thank ubenumber2
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hopefully you will give us another chance if you decide to come back through this area. We have replaced the dehumidifier in the pool room with a steep expense but had to be done to satisfy our guests. We... More 

Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
354 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a wonderful location near I 72. It is adjacent to a shopping center with a good variety of nearby restaurants (next to Bakers Square and near Los Rancheros Mexican). The room was quiet, clean, and reasonably priced. Hotel staff payed special attention to selecting a quiet room away from the elevator. Hot breakfast selection good: scrambled eggs, sausage,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
Rodney M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.I will share your review with the staff so they can see that all of their effort and hard work have been recognized.We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Rodney M General Manager More 

Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
339 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Service was spot on. Hallways smelled of smoke, room was decent but in need of deep cleaning, update and a proper height desk chair. The coach in my King Suite was in need of cleaning too. Breakfast was typical. A/C seemed to be struggling and there was no "fan on" option. For the price paid, I feel the value was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay and hopefully you will give us another chance if you decide to come back through this area. We have replaced our ptac units for optimal climate control. We have a renovated hotel and our breakfast is in full compliance with... More 

Ewing, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I am in Springfield at least twice a month and I always stay at the quality inn and suites, the lady Latoya at the front desk is very nice as well as the rest of the staff, the staff cooked out one night and shared there cook out with me, and being away from home so much, it really was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda W
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brenda - thank you for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with 5 stars and we look forward to hosting again when you decide to come back through this area. We appreciate your feedback and have shared it with our staff. More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Springfield
Sleep Inn Springfield
#29 of 39 in Springfield
72 reviews
0.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Springfield
Fairfield Inn Springfield
#23 of 39 in Springfield
76 reviews
0.2 km away
Courtyard Springfield
Courtyard Springfield
#20 of 39 in Springfield
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 39 in Springfield
153 reviews
1.6 km away
Staybridge Suites South
Staybridge Suites South
#21 of 39 in Springfield
143 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn & Suites, a Springfield IL Hotel near Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum.Conveniently located off Interstate 72 in the heart of Springfield's premier shopping and entertainment district, the Quality Inn & Suites® hotel is near the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library & Museum, Knight's Action Park & Caribbean Water Adventure, White Oaks Mall, University of Illinois at Springfield, Lincoln Home National Historic Site and the Illinois State Fairgrounds.This Springfield, IL hotel is surrounded by a variety of restaurants and entertainment venues, including a comedy club and movie theater. With easy access to downtown, our hotel caters to the needs of both business and vacation travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3442 Freedom Dr., Springfield, IL 62704-6516 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $90 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Springfield
Comfort Inn Springfield
Springfield Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay far from pool. noisy”
 of 5 bubbles JeffnSharon, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only take room 112 as a last choice, especially on weekends. It is right across from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles stevend823, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A two story hotel, the hotel staff suggested we stay on the second floor where noise would not be a factor.”
 of 5 bubbles Travelin_Fool_7, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bring a small surge protector for your charging needs”
 of 5 bubbles mrskiwi72012, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“2 story hotel, kids running upstairs.....”
 of 5 bubbles gregh622, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay