We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Springfield
 Click to rate
Andover MN
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was comfortable, the price reasonable, location good, internet good and the staff was friendly. The problem I experienced- not just at this particular HIE - was difficulty getting my award points if changes are made to your checkout time or length of stay. A real hassle especially when my bill had my name but the address and reward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YamahaSeca
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear YamahaSeca, Thank you for letting us know how well your stay went! However, I'm troubled to hear about the difficulties you have encountered with your rewards points. We value our IHG Rewards members greatly, and if there is an issue with getting those well earned points back to you, I would definitely love the opportunity to look into it...

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not know where to begin, the good, the bad or the ugly! So I will start with the ugly! Beauty is always in a the eye of the beholder right? To my wife and I there is no beauty in this Inn. We walked in and on the left were 2 free standing "tables" for lack of a better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you so much so taking the time to fill out a survey. We recognize that your time is valuable, and any feedback we can get, good or bad, is used to make sure each and every stay here is perfect. I noticed that there were some issues during your stay, and for that I sincerely apologize. If...

Sherwood
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were only here for a night, but it was very nice. The rooms are clean, and modern, and very comfortable. The staff was also very nice, and helpful. I would definitely stay here if I'm ever in the area again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannon_bione
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile! Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager

Eau Claire
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My friends and I booked rooms here for a concert that was going on across the street at Capital City Bar and Grill. When we each booked, we forgot to see if we could get rooms near each other. Since I arrived before she did, I asked Katelyn at the front desk and she was able to put our rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Michele K, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did! I'm so happy to hear you found our staff friendly, our beds comfy, our curtains suitable for sleeping in, and our breakfast good! We can't wait to see you again the next time you are in town! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager

Leigh Sinton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel as part of a package organised by a Route 66 tour operator. It was handy for the highway and there were a few restaurants within walking distance (we went to Smokey Bones Fire & Grill, just a five minute walk away, and which was excellent). The rooms were clean and nicely furnished and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poshtart13
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Hello Poshtart13, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. Thank you for the 4 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

South of city plenty of car parking ideal for discovering Springfield very helpful staff lots of complementary drinks in reception best beds in a hotel ever . Take local advice on eating out if it says steak house doesn't mean they serve steak

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spanners1159
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Spanners, I'm so happy to hear your found our parking good, our staff helpful, and our beds the best! :0) We hope we've earned a repeat visit the next time you're in Springfield! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Cordial staff. Got our platinum member upgrade to a super large room with separate king bedroom. Clean. Comfortable sleep. Quiet and the usual free breakfast. Enjoyable and will return if passing this way again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knox10SC
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Knox10SC, I'm so happy to hear you found your stay worthwhile. Thank you for the 5 star review, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B- General Manager

Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My girlfriend and I stopped in here for one night on the way back to St. Louis. Found the hotel on Hotwire for 76 dollars a night without taxes. Probably a little better deal then you get booking direct. Check-in was slow, however they were very busy. Tish, the lady working behind the counter, maintained her composure and ensured everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Wow! I can't wait to share your review with the staff! We all work hard to make sure each stay is perfect, and hearing how good your stay was definitely makes it worthwhile. We hope to see you the next time you're passing through! Warm Regards, Shane B - General Manager

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very disappointed with my stay. I requested a wheelchair accessible room with 2 beds. When I arrived, the automatic door device did not work at the front door. When I checked in I was given my key and never told that the room I requested with 2 beds was not an option. The front desk clerk let me roll all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsheridan2016
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Hello FSheridan2016, I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was so disappointing! We strive to make sure each and every guest stay is perfect, and it sounds like we weren't able to deliver. While we do our best to accommodate each and every special request, unfortunately an ADA room with 2 beds is not something we are able to...

Peru, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was a nice hotel, very clean, very quiet, very friendly people. We stayed in a room with 2 queen size beds. I was very roomy, we had a nice view. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels for showers in the morning. The breakfast is free and the food is varied and good! Will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodartrocks
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much so taking the time to fill out a survey! We recognize that your time is valuable, and any feedback we can get, good or bad, is used to make sure each and every stay here is perfect. We also recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we thank you for choosing to...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
173 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#17 of 38 in Springfield
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
#10 of 38 in Springfield
358 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
668 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, IL features 140 deluxe guest rooms including, 2 parlor suites. All rooms are equipped with microwaves and fridges, Kuerig coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, and free high speed wireless Internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Springfield has one meeting room, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. Every morning a deluxe hot complimentary Continental breakfast is served from 6:30am-9:30am in the hotel great room. Holiday Inn Express guests are able to utilize all Crowne Plaza Hotel's facilities next door i.e. Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and the restaurant/lounge. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 55 (exit 94) and historic Route 66. The hotel is located near the World Headquarters for Bunn-O-Matic Corporation, HD Smith, Illinois Department of Transportation, and the Illinois Secretary of State office complexes. The Holiday Inn Express-Springfield is minutes from historic Abraham Lincoln sites, including the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Just minutes from the Illinois State Fair Grounds and numerous golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 3050 South Dirksen Parkway, Springfield, IL 62703
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $123 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Springfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms were quiet. Showers were hot. Staff was friendly. Prices were good.”
 of 5 bubbles goodartrocks, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles interstate35, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor facing the Crowne Plaza, very quiet although the view wasn't spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles 795estellab, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the south side, or you will have a view of the back side of another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 894hca, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rear of hotel seemed quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SirSidParker54, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5