We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My girlfriend and I stopped in here for one night on the way back to St. Louis. Found the hotel on Hotwire for 76 dollars a night without taxes. Probably a little better deal then you get booking direct. Check-in was slow, however they were very busy. Tish, the lady working behind the counter, maintained her composure and ensured everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad S
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Brad, Wow! I can't wait to share your review with the staff! We all work hard to make sure each stay is perfect, and hearing how good your stay was definitely makes it worthwhile. We hope to see you the next time you're passing through! Warm Regards, Shane B - General Manager

Roswell, Georgia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Very disappointed with my stay. I requested a wheelchair accessible room with 2 beds. When I arrived, the automatic door device did not work at the front door. When I checked in I was given my key and never told that the room I requested with 2 beds was not an option. The front desk clerk let me roll all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsheridan2016
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Hello FSheridan2016, I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was so disappointing! We strive to make sure each and every guest stay is perfect, and it sounds like we weren't able to deliver. While we do our best to accommodate each and every special request, unfortunately an ADA room with 2 beds is not something we are able to...

Peru, Illinois
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This was a nice hotel, very clean, very quiet, very friendly people. We stayed in a room with 2 queen size beds. I was very roomy, we had a nice view. The beds were comfortable and we had plenty of towels for showers in the morning. The breakfast is free and the food is varied and good! Will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goodartrocks
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much so taking the time to fill out a survey! We recognize that your time is valuable, and any feedback we can get, good or bad, is used to make sure each and every stay here is perfect. We also recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we thank you for choosing to...

Olney, Illinois
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Our group had outstanding service from the moment we checked in. We had a small hiccup with billing and Shane was resourceful in alleviating any problems. I really appreciate his help and friendly personality. The free breakfast was delicious! The level of cleanliness at this hotel is impressive. I observed Mario throughout my stay opening doors, helping direct guests who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsOchs
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear MrsOchs, Thank you for the kind words! I'm delighted to hear you found your stay so complimentary. We appreciate the recognition for a job well done, and we hope the next time you're in Springfield, you'll stop in and see us again! Warm regards, Shane B - General Manager

Midwest USA
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This is a nice hotel with a very convenient location among other hotels and lots of restaurants- just off of I-72 in Springfield. It is modern and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. It's very convenient for anyone visiting the University of Illinois at Springfield. Our room was on the first floor where part of the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank interstate35
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Interstate35, Here at the Springfield IL Holiday Inn Express, we strive to do our best to make sure all of our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay, but in this case it didn't happen. Guest feedback, both positive and negative, helps us to be better and improve upon what we do. We will be discussing this situation and...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They have gone with a youthful modern feel. It makes everything seem a lot cheaper, to me. For instance there was music in the car dropoff area - it was cranked up deafeningly loud and it was cheesy rock and roll music that just was super jarring and distracting after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chicagomomof2g
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Chicagomom, Thank you so much so taking the time to fill out a survey. We recognize that your time is valuable, and any feedback we can get, good or bad, is used to make sure each and every stay here is perfect. I noticed that there were some issues during your stay, and for that I sincerely apologize. We...

Staunton, Illinois
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express's and normally look for them when traveling. This location wasn't bad, but not up to all the other experiences we have had at other locations. The room had some minor maintenance issues and there was a lot of door slamming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us via social media. We appreciate it, and like you, we are disappointed to hear about your experience. We are constantly working to improve our guest's stays, we hope you’ll think of us the next time you are in town and we hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Shane B. - General...

Guilford, Maine
Reviewed 3 August 2016

My granddaughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience. Everyone was friendly and super helpful, the breakfast is first class and the room was clean and comfortable. I couldn't think of a negative thing to say about the staff, room or building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estella B
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Hello Estella B! Thank you for taking a moment to tell us how we're doing! We are constantly working to make sure each and every guest has the perfect stay. I'm so glad to hear that your's was so enjoyable, and we hope that you'll stop in and see us again the next time you're in town! Warm regards, Shane...

Lebanon
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed here while traveling through Ohio. Safe and convenient location. Front desk was welcoming and accommodating. Our room was just off the elevators and unfortunately we could here a lot of foot traffic and also the chime for the elevator every time it came to our floor. Otherwise, our stay was great. Fridge and microwave in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avidreader22
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Hello Avidreader! Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! I'm glad to hear you had a great stay, and that you found the staff welcoming and accommodating. That's what we strive to deliver every day! We hope you'll stop in and see us again soon. Next time, just call ahead of time and hopefully we...

Marquette, Michigan
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Super friendly staff, good rates, property is immaculate property. very comfy beds and quiet rooms. Nice flat screen TV too.. I recommend this property. Walking distance to some restaurants. Ample parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William R
Shane B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for the kind words! We love having you here, and we hope we get to see you again the next time you are in town! Warm regards Shane B - General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#6 of 38 in Springfield
680 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 38 in Springfield
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#17 of 38 in Springfield
511 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield - Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, IL features 140 deluxe guest rooms including, 2 parlor suites. All rooms are equipped with microwaves and fridges, Kuerig coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, and free high speed wireless Internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Springfield has one meeting room, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. Every morning a deluxe hot complimentary Continental breakfast is served from 6:30am-9:30am in the hotel great room. Holiday Inn Express guests are able to utilize all Crowne Plaza Hotel's facilities next door i.e. Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and the restaurant/lounge. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 55 (exit 94) and historic Route 66. The hotel is located near the World Headquarters for Bunn-O-Matic Corporation, HD Smith, Illinois Department of Transportation, and the Illinois Secretary of State office complexes. The Holiday Inn Express-Springfield is minutes from historic Abraham Lincoln sites, including the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Just minutes from the Illinois State Fair Grounds and numerous golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 3050 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4504
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $132 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Springfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a King Suite if available.”
 of 5 bubbles lindadM9770VF, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were quiet. Showers were hot. Staff was friendly. Prices were good.”
 of 5 bubbles goodartrocks, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles interstate35, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor facing the Crowne Plaza, very quiet although the view wasn't spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles 795estellab, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the south side, or you will have a view of the back side of another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 894hca, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5