We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Springfield

HIExpress.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
Prairie Village, KS
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Only stayed here because it was late and both Hampton Inn's were full. They had "Excuse our Mess" and "Under Construction" signs all over the place.......if they had taken the time to vacuum the carpet that they spent on putting all the signs out it would have helped. Our room was not clean by any standard.......our feet/socks were black from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky L
MgrHIX, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay; I am sorry that your experience was unpleasant and that the cleanliness of our property was less than spectacular. The signs posted in the hotel are meant to make guests aware of the renovation and to show that we care about how they are impacted by the construction. I...

duquoin
Reviewed 20 July 2015

at the desk Edward was very helpful several times during our stay. holiday inn express should have more people like him working for them. all of your employees were very friendly. overall a very good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirtdiamonds
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Hotel is in middle of renovation but is not priced accordingly,. Room did not have refrigerator or microwave. No cookies and lemonade offered like most other holiday inn express hotels. This may be a great hotel in future but not for a while.water in shower and sink was going to be off from 11 - 6 on the day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rayhumtex1963
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear the renovations led to a disappointing stay. It is extremely difficult to keep the property functional and maintained during this construction process. We are doing our best and welcome and all feedback to help us improve. Thank you for your comments and for your business.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Hotel was fine but AC didn't work in first room. We were moved to another room. Strange that night auditor was sitting during entire check in process. I wouldn't allow that where I work and I'm in the business. Rooms were fine but property needs to be updated. Noticed evidence in lobby that signaled a renovation was coming soon. Railings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndyRunner1984
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides to its guest. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestion we receive from our guests are taken seriously. You are 100% correct that a front desk clerk should never be sitting...

Dexter, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

The front staff was nice. In fact, they lowered the nightly rate to match the Crowne Plaza, which is next door. I thought the Express' free breakfast would be worth staying instead of the Crowne. The Drury was sold out. However, the door to the room felt cheap as did the squishy shower floor. The hotel is being remodeled so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank focusedtraveler
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

We are in much need of updates to the entire property. The renovation will definitely bring us out of the nineties and into the sleek modern look. We hope you can come back to see the changes!

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield for a youth baseball tournament. WE had a block of ten families. The hotel is old, dirty and no pool. We had to walk to the neighboring hotel, go up 14 floors, to swim:( To make matter worse the hotel was being remodeled, starting the process. The contractors worked through the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the5hefels
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Thanks for providing feedback on your recent visit. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. Corporate was correct when they mentioned we were not under renovation. You stayed with us back at the beginning of June and we did not start until June 22nd. There were other maintenance issues that were being addressed that may have led you...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

HOUSEKEEPERS ARE VERY RUDE AND DISRESPECTFUL.......The house keeper was standing on the far right hand side and the cart was in the middle of the floor blocking the buttons to push to go either up or down. Noticing that she is working I politely asked her if she can push the button for me to go down and she indirectly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

As mentioned to you on the phone, I have addressed this issue with the housekeeper and apologize for her behavior. Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention.

Flora, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2015

They are under renovation, but keeping things in pretty good shape during the process. We did have to ask them to clean the vent in our room which was done promptly. Rooms were clean otherwise despite renovation happening. Quiet, sleep well, good normal hot breakfast got the chain. Best part is you can use the indoor heated pool next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gak909
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

For us it was a pit stop but really appreciate all the signs stating that they were under contraction. I think it's a very polite thing to do. We were really tired and a good rested sleep, woke up ready to keep going. Staff was very polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla O
MgrHIX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay. We value your feedback and your business!

United States
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We stayed three nights and didn't experience any problems. The property is showing some age, but is in good condition. Our room had been updated, as well as the lobby. Food choices at breakfast were different each day for a nice variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#20 of 38 in Springfield
531 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 38 in Springfield
697 reviews
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#11 of 38 in Springfield
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 38 in Springfield
187 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, IL features 140 deluxe guest rooms including, 2 parlor suites. All rooms are equipped with microwaves and fridges, Kuerig coffee makers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, and free high speed wireless Internet access. The Holiday Inn Express Springfield has one meeting room, a fitness center, and a guest laundry facility. Every morning a deluxe hot complimentary Continental breakfast is served from 6:30am-9:30am in the hotel great room. Holiday Inn Express guests are able to utilize all Crowne Plaza Hotel's facilities next door i.e. Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, and the restaurant/lounge. We are conveniently located directly off Interstate 55 (exit 94) and historic Route 66. The hotel is located near the World Headquarters for Bunn-O-Matic Corporation, HD Smith, Illinois Department of Transportation, and the Illinois Secretary of State office complexes. The Holiday Inn Express-Springfield is minutes from historic Abraham Lincoln sites, including the Abraham Lincoln Presidential Library and Museum. Just minutes from the Illinois State Fair Grounds and numerous golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Address: 3050 S Dirksen Pkwy, Springfield, IL 62703-4504
Region: United States > Illinois > Springfield
Price Range: $129 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Springfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a King Suite if available.”
lindadM9770VF, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms were quiet. Showers were hot. Staff was friendly. Prices were good.”
goodartrocks, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the ground level.”
interstate35, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor facing the Crowne Plaza, very quiet although the view wasn't spectacular”
795estellab, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the south side, or you will have a view of the back side of another hotel.”
894hca, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
Hotwire.comUS$80
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates