We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kimpton Marlowe Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,854 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,765: English reviews
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel consistently for the last 2.5 years for at least one week per month. I cannot say enough about the attentiveness of the front desk staff, attention to detail and the warmth and friendliness of all hotel personnel. Every time I step through the front door, I feel like I'm home. The rooms are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtofLife163
OnyxGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

THANK YOU for your loyalty and choosing us for the past 2.5 years, we love road warriors! If I can be of any assistance during your travels, please let me know. Thanks for the great review! Joe Capalbo General Manager joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I am so glad we discovered this brand of hotel. The Hotel Marlowe didn't disappoint. We don't usually drive but couldn't avoid driving in for this trip. I can't tell you how nice it was to drive into the Hotel Marlowe courtyard to the warm hospitality of the employees. At every step, the doorman, the bellman, the woman serving wine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SavannahGal
OnyxGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you discovered us! You hit on the essence of the hotel, the staff. They are all great and love what they do and really do treat people like they are coming home. Thanks for pointing that out! Joe Capalbo General Manager joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We are loyal Kimpton members and try to stay in Kimpton hotels when we can. The Marlowe has some great pluses, but also some minuses. I'm not comfortable giving an "excellent" rating. Pros: Beautiful décor! Central location to MIT, Harvard, Science center, etc. without being in congested city. Free bike and kayak rentals (which we took advantage of and loved!)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank so3008
OnyxGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

First off, thank you for candid feedback. It is very helpful for us to improve and I will definitely take a look at that mattress, we can't have the situation you described! It is my first week here at the Marlowe, so I will make sure to personally address your concerns and thank you again for brining them to our...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I jumped at the chance to stay in a Kimpton hotel in Boston having discovered the quality of Kimptons in Chicago and chose this hotel despite it being farther from Harvard Square than I wanted initially. I was disappointed to find the brand did not translate to this city. The vanity in the bathroom was cracked, the bathroom lacked a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lowper
OnyxGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

This one hurts, but I promise to address your concerns. Thanks for brining them to our attention. Joe Capalbo General Manager joe.capalbo@onyxhotel.com

Osprey
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We spent 4 nights here with family. Our daughter has 2 little boys, and the hotel brought in a goldfish as a pet for them. The staff is wonderful, very helpful. We had hoped to use the free bikes and kayaks, but had no time. The location was perfect and we walked everywhere. There are two subway lines very close,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B E
Michal P, Hotel Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Florida Gma! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with your family! I'm sorry you weren't able to enjoy the bikes and kayaks, but please come join us again and take a ride! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Michal

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was a great location for exploring Cambridge & Boston. The staff was extra friendly and the elegant yet cozy lobby area is gorgeous.. enjoy their nightly FREE Happy Hour from 5-6P on one of the comfy sofas or chairs. Kristen at front desk was especially helpful and the housekeeping staff were lovely, as well. Rooms were nice and beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Michal P, Hotel Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Diane! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Marlowe! I will be more than happy to relay the awesome message to Kristen and the housekeeping department! We greatly appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again soon! Enjoy the remainder of your summer! -Michal

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If you enjoy boutique hotels, this one is a bit larger than most, but the decor is nice and service is great. The beds are comfy, the benefits of their loyalty program include free wi-fi, amenities include free bicycles and kayaks. The location has the drawback of being crosstown from MIT and Harvard, but is convenient for leaving Cambridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Michal P, Hotel Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul! Thank you for joining our loyalty program! They do have some great benefits! We love to hear that you were able to enjoy wine hour and connect with other guests at the hotel! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Michal

Odense, Denmark
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just super nice: big rooms, very nicely decorated. Hotel is quite close to the lechmere T station, so getting to downtown is easy. Also running trails along the river is just across the street. There is even a recommended running route map in the room. A tip for parking; the hotel has valet, but self parking at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soren_Odense
Michal P, Hotel Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Soren! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I'm glad you were able to enjoy the running trail along the river and had easy access to the T station to head into town! We hope you stay with us on your next trip to the Boston/Cambridge area! -Michal

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I got to stay in the Hotel Marlow for a conference in July, 2013. Before the conference I had a chance to walk around Cambridge and Boston. The location was great, since it was a short walk into Boston. Also, the trolley green line was right around the corner, so it was easy to hop on and travel around Boston...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel R
Michal P, Hotel Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Samuel, Although you were traveling on business, I'm happy to hear that you were able to see the city on your own time with easy access to the T station! Maybe you'll be able to travel to Boston/Cambridge for a vacation and stay with us and use our complimentary bikes and kayaks! They are super fun! We hope to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We checked in 30minutes ago and already have had service issues. We booked a room for our anniversary and we're put in a room with separate beds. A reasonable mistake had we not emailed the manager 1 month ago advising we would be coming for such an occasion, and he not replying to advise everything will be sorted. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveB1671
OnyxGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this review

We will turn it around because this is not typical for our hotel. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and service and I can promise you it will be addressed. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Joe Capalbo General Manager joe.capalbo@hotelmarlowe.com

531 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (487)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (196)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The wonderfully eclectic and luxurious Kimpton Marlowe Hotel is perfectly situated minutes from Harvard Square and the MIT campus in Cambridge. The waterfront location offers guestroom views of the park-lined Charles River and Boston skyline. This unique boutique hotel further sets itself apart with unsurpassed service, superb amenities and educational and cultural programs. It celebrates and reflects the vibrant sense of discovery that is quintessential Cambridge. Adjacent is the award-winning Bambara restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kimpton Marlowe Hotel

Address: 25 Edwin H. Land Blvd, Cambridge, MA 02141-2236
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Price Range: $329 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Marlowe Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kimpton Marlowe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marlowe Kimpton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kimpton Marlowe Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Kimpton Marlowe Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a river view”
Hewitty15, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corners and ask for a view of the Charles”
84karissam, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking river have excellent views of the city.”
Baynet, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the river”
UdayC_12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“call the property directly to get best rate”
419mitchellg, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5