We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arbatax Park Resort - Dune

Save
Share
Via Capri' 49 Baia di Porto Frailis, 08048 Arbatax, Tortoli, Sardinia Italy
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 2021-05-13.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Hotels.com
US$180
US$170
View deal
SAVE US$10
StayForLong
PricelineUS$177
Trip.comUS$180
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (951)
360
Panoramas (23)
Pool & Beach (281)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Updated 20-10-05 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Arbatax
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Rooms with unique hexagonal shape, immersed in nature or scenic views, situated in a strategic position (from 10 to 100m from the sea) within reach of the beach and particularly suited for young people. WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. 99 Rooms (only double) but in some of them there is the possibility of adding a babycot for infants up to 3 years old. Superior Rooms are very close to the sea.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Babysitting
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Gift shop
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Family
Languages Spoken
French, German, Italian
564Reviews31Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 163
  • 65
  • 36
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Natalia M wrote a review Sep. 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
Wonderful territory! The park is huge, the territory is well designed and beautiful. There are 4 different beaches, with sandy entrances or steps from cliffs to cater for all the preferences. I particularly enjoyed that the deckchairs are separated in small zones of 10-15 chairs divided by greenery and flowers. Looks amazing and feels so connected to the nature! The park is on the mountain, but you can access it from the hotel. The road are hilly but the views are incredible! I also saw a deer, a goat and a wild mutton. The hotel itself is close to the sea so there's not that much walking required for room-beach-restaurant routine. It is perfect for walking, swimming and the views. The food is not so great - it is standard and would not leave you hungry, but not a gastronomic heaven. For breakfast there are eggs/bacon/sausages/toast; vegetables, fruit, croissants and cakes, yoghurts and cereal. Pizzeria also served burgers. I was missing seafood. Haven't tried buffet though!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
James wrote a review Sep. 2020
2 contributions
Rude reception staff refused to hand out maps or guides due to covid, but happy to give me paper to fill in bank details haha. Ridiculous policy to save them paper as no where else in Italy does this. Room stinks of damp and smaller than pictures, but I found all the rooms smell damp. A/C doesn't work, too loud to sleep. Resort is filthy as no one cleans. Bird poo, debris and mildew stain the white walls black. Breakfast was the final straw, worst hotel breakfast I've ever had, you wouldn't know you're in Italy. Very cheap ingredients almost like airplane food. Bread sealed in plastic wrappers and horrid granola served with plastic cutlery. They don't use table cloths so tables are stained yellow. Breakfast area was chaos, food on floor and flies everywhere. Complained to hotel and they offered a discount off our next stay. Don't stay here you will be disappointed. Beach is pretty but hotel is old, run down and half resort is in ruins. Maybe 10 years ago it was OK but now the resort looks dirty and tired due to zero maintenance. Hotel management is really bad, we felt robbed. Go up the coast to Cala Gonone, its so much nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from APCustomerCare, Proprietario at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Responded Sep. 29, 2020
Dear James, thank you for the time spent sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read your words and that you were not satisfied with your stay at our Resort. We would have liked to know about your inconvenience so that we could rectify it immediately. We are sorry that you did not appreciate our Restaurant, which is usually rated positively for its quality, quantity and abundance: our Chefs combine Italian and international dishes to satisfy all tastes. During breakfast we serve international dishes ranging from savoury, with eggs, toast and cured meats, to dessert with a wide choice of croissants, sweets, yoghurt, jams, etc.. Our staff takes daily care of all the rooms, both indoor and outdoor, we are sorry if your opinion is negative. Because of the Covid we had to take precautions that are required by Italian regulations: the use of the paper can be a contagious vehicle, so during the check in our Receptionists indicate to the Guests a QR code from which you can download the map of the Resort, the general guidelines and the anti-covid regulations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager
Read more
SWPhilosophy wrote a review Sep. 2019
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
A bit of a mixed bag, but on the whole very positive. Let's start with the negative: there was a problem with our transfer (organised by the hotel) from the airport. Specifically, it wasn't there when we arrived. This was at about 11:45 at night and we couldn't get through to anyone at the hotel to clarify what was going on. Ultimately, we ended up €250 down for a taxi that we shouldn't have had to take, along with the associated stress of not knowing what was going on. I think the hotel are going to dispense with their transfer company, since this seems to happen a lot, but this was a real negative. Another point for improvement is that food labeling for allergens really needs some work here. I have a shellfish intolerance and accidentally ate an arancini that contained prawns though there was no way that you could know this just by looking at it. The labeling IS good in some places, but it's inconsistent and needs work. My dietary requirements weren't serious, but for someone who did have such requirements, that would have been much more important. It looks to me like an easy fix, so I think this is something that they should look at. Now for the positive. The staff are SUPER helpful. They did everything that they could to try and make good the transfer once they found out about it, including upgrading us to full board (from half), offering us some free drinks, and giving us a late checkout since it was possible. Really can't speak highly enough of them, especially the person in charge at reception. She gave us all the paperwork we needed, took our case to hotel management for us, and is helping us try to get the money back out of insurance. The hotel's also got an excellent location on the beach, the spa is nice, the rooms are decent, the food is ok (always room for improvement on the food but it's fine). The freshly prepared pasta dishes are a real highlight. The gelato is also excellent, though it would be nice to see a bigger range of snacks available to buy (think they might be missing a trick there). Overall, a very positive experience and I'd recommend it to people. Just make sure you're clear that you'll need your own transfers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
986catherinee wrote a review Sep. 2019
County Kerry, Ireland3 contributions
This resort is an excellent choice if you want a relaxing peaceful holiday gorgeous beach and lovely walks. The facilitates are extremely will kept the location of the accommodation was superb in closeness to everything especially the beach. The staff are incredible especially Gloria and Elaina. you have to experience the dinner at the Suite Del Mar it was the highlight Alan the head waiter makes it very special - be sure to make a reservation to avoid disappointment
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms looking out over the sea with the double doors are the best
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
johnmaple2017 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom16 contributions
+1
This resort is on the side of a steep hill on the edge of a national park. The views are great but do not expect a glitzy hotel. Reception is under a gazebo and double rooms are in little circular houses with pitched roof and bathroom en suite. We loved the simple living with no roads or traffic. There are 3 swimming pools to choose from a rocky beach (mind your footing) or a beautiful white beach with sunresters and shades twenty minutes away by local bus (1 Euro) . There is a Spa which we did not use and 5 good quality tennis courts. We walked in the national park with beautiful bougainvilleas and oleanders, wild boar, donkeys, horses and much more. The food was excellent (we had half board ) buffet breakfast and dinner with great hospitality, a warm welcome, wine on tap with the evening meal and a large bottle of water on the table for a bit breakfast and dinner that could be taken to be used throughout the day. The one disadvantage was the 2.5 hour transfer from Oblia airport ( it is not worth hiring a car) free if you stay for 7 days
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Request a patio, most have sea view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tukul Club
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of OgliastraTortoliArbatax
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arbatax Park Resort - Dune
Which popular attractions are close to Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Nearby attractions include Torre di San Gemiliano (0.8 km), Baia di Porto Frailis (0.7 km), and Parco Naturalistico Bellavista (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Conveniently located restaurants include Acquolina Ristorante Pizzeria, Ristorante La Bitta Ad Arbatax, and Incontro Di Vino di Carpe Diem.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Arbatax Park Resort - Dune have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Arbatax Park Resort - Dune offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Arbatax Park Resort - Dune offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Arbatax Park Resort - Dune?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Piroddi (14.5 km).