We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Richmond West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Richmond West End
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

great place! had tons of unexpected space, would definitely stay again especially if I needed to book an extended stay - all the amenities! Pet Friendly a huge plus. staff was excellent, extremely hospitable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenJensen1007
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a pleasant place. We had an adult family member suffer an accident. she could not live in her second floor walkup apartment due to her leg injury. The Residence Inn had a terrific handicapped accessible room she could use for a few weeks. Clean, modern and well maintained. The best part was the staff, friendly and accomodating. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank humbleservant59
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible experience, DO NOT STAY HERE! I arrived at 10pm and my room was not ready--at 10PM!!!! Front desk staff acted like it was my problem, not his, was rude as hell!! Finally got in my room at 10:45pm, but too late to order any food. No discount, no apologies--nothing. Never staying there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmcgarity
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello JLMcgarity, I want to first apologize for your experience at out location,. It seems that we have fallen short of making your stay a pleasant one. I also understand that you have been in communication with our GM on getting some of the issues resolved from what you were originally given during your stay. Again, I apologize for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off this hotel is sketchy as all get out. It looks like it's a bunch of apartment buildings. Furthermore they over charged us by about $30 a night, which I'm sure will be hassle to get back since they don't pick up the front desk phone and I'm having to go through Marriott directly. Regardless of all that the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex H
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello AlexH, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey concerning your stay here at the Residence Inn. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences that you may have experienced during your stay here. I would love to have you contact me to take a look at the charges that you are referring to. We are a first...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older Residence Inn but all was in decent shape. The internet was less than responsive but adequate for checking mail. All was clean and the noise level was low. There is an Aldi not to far from the hotel and that is always a good place to stock up on unusual (often European/German) items. We walked there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Hello Agoinggal, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We appreciate all things our guest have to say. We are very glad that we had the opportunity to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to see you soon in the near future. Hospitably, Monica Whitted Front Office Manager

Brick, NJ
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We just stayed here and had a pleasant time. Room was very clean, the shower was nice but the handicap bar left much to be desired. There is a VFW Post next door and we had drinks there. Over all we will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevs
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Dear NEVS, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey concerning your stay at the Residence Inn Richmond West. We appreciate and are elated that you choose us as your place of leisure. We area very happy that you had a "memorable" stay here with us. We hope to see you in the near future whenever you...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Terrific Courtyard bolstered by great staff! Convenient to historic Williamsburg and Bush Gardens. Not a lot of god restaurants in area, but drive a few miles and many are available. Easy access to location. Grounds and building are maintained very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dick32225
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Dear dick32225, Thank you for your review concerning your stay here at the Residence Inn Richmond West. We appreciate your feedback and glad that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you in the near future to provide you with your lodging needs. Hospitably, Monica Whitted Front Office Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Checked in to the hotel at about 2:00am, I have stayed at many Marriott hotels and was amazed this property has the Marriott logo attached. When I walked in the room the musty smell of wet air was overwhelming. Being so late I went strait to bed, The sound of dripping water had me back up. It was not a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff M
RIRICWEGM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Dear Jeff M, I want to first apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay here with us. I also want to apologize for the length of time it has taken for someone in management to get back in contact with you. There were several events that were unexpected that played a part in the time frame being...

Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel was okay but a bit dated and in need of maintenance. Our room smelled like smoke and it seemed like the room next to or below us had a smoker. There were plants growing in the gutters of the hotel and notice mold on the wood work as we walked through the area. We had booked two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarryPFlorida
RICIN_12, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for some of the inconveniences you experienced. We have addressed these and do hope we see you again on your next trip to Richmond. Sincerely, Seth Weiss General Manager

Winston Salem
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We usually only stay in Marriott properties. (3 times in the last month for a total of over 2 weeks.). As Gold star members, we were given a western facing room on the ground floor with the afternoon and setting sun bearing down on us in 97 degrees plus humidity out of the universe. The pool was filthy, filthy, filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lanis53
RIRICWEGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Richmond West End, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the issues you experienced at our hotel. We have resolved the TV issues and I will meet with my Engineering team, as well as, the Housekeeping team to ensure the pool is crystal clear with plenty of towels. We hope to see you again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to the needs of...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
0.2 km away
Courtyard Richmond West
Courtyard Richmond West
#31 of 83 in Richmond
158 reviews
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Richmond West at I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
0.7 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 83 in Richmond
639 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Richmond West End

Address: 2121 Dickens Rd, Richmond, VA 23230-2003
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $142 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Richmond West End 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Richmond West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Richmond West End Hotel Richmond
Richmond Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Richmond West End staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Richmond West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
  • Dust caked on the vents
  • More of the same.
  • Water damage due to the lengh of neglect.
  • Brown towels
  • Water leaking from the celing.
 of 5 bubbles Jdeanmiller, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on an upper floor on the inside.”
 of 5 bubbles lanis53, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms with stairs so if that is a problem for you, ask for a first floor level room.”
 of 5 bubbles 84Hokie, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the studio rooms are the smallest I've ever seen; go bigger if you are pulling out the sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles wantmyopinion411, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor will probably be quieter, but you'll have to walk up stairs to get to your room.”
 of 5 bubbles CatControlled, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay