We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Booking.comUS$90*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Staying here for a few nights and I'm mightily disappointed with this place. This is the dirty cousin of their hotel across the way. The room is very basic, someone was supposed to bring plates and cups (it's been hours and nothing), I've seen the carcasses of 2 bugs smeared on the walls so that speaks to their cleaning quality....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mybincs
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I have used your comments as a...

Martinsville, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2016

I stayed here for two nights. The only thing I enjoyed about my stay was the location was near everything and only a few minutes from the events that I was partaking in. The bed was not comfortable, room temperature was awful. There were no washcloths in the room. The iron was broke, and the microwave and countertops were nasty....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. I appreciate your comments about our location; however, I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you mentioned. In response to your feedback, we will work to ensure that our rooms are thoroughly inspected prior to our guest arrivals and will make sure rooms are properly stocked. I am grateful for...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This property in conveniently located near I-64. I stayed for three days. The property is well kept and the staff is friendly. It has adequate laundry and workout facilities. There are many places in the area for shopping and there are many restaurants. I recommend this property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2020Bob
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our accommodating customer service and convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Hempstead, New York
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a family cookout. My husband and I have timeshares and this is one of the hotels for the Richmond area. Reviews seemed decent, we decided to try it for ourselves. Front desk receptionist stepped away for about 15 mins to attend a matter with a guest shower upon my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Latisha A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so glad to read that our staff provided you with friendly and prompt customer service. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our convenient location and fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We...

Raleigh, NC USA
Reviewed 27 September 2015

The hotel is very clean, safe, and basic although there is a little noise from the plumbing when those in nearby rooms turn on the showers or faucets. The staff is friendly. I would be willing to stay again but will also investigate other possibilities. You do want to check your bill. I had made the reservation through the Extended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ELindauer
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the billing issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Still, we appreciate your kind words regarding...

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Trip Advisor Review for Extended Stay My husband and I have stayed at many types of lodging properties in our 50 years together and this property easily stands out as one of the worst. We chose Extended Stay America – Richmond, Glenside-North because it is convenient to downtown Richmond and is situated away from a busy highway. Lobby: * Strong...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nva_wanderers
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff and have removed the plug-ins from our rooms. I am...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed for more than one week to have family occasion in Richmond. The experience was a pleasant stay and with ftiendly staff to help out. The location was good, behind Bob Evans, close to TGIF and just accros the Home Depot

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tj D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 27 May 2015

We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful with directions and places to go. They answered all our questions and gave us ice cube trays and clean rooms. Friendly people. Restaurants nearby - within walking distance. We discovered a restaurant chain to be located across the street - Mission Bar B Que. Delicious food choices at good prices. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tbips
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Let me first off say I started my month long stay across the parking lot at the extended stay America glenside SOUTH location. The hotels are right across from eachother in the same parking lot, but management and staff are not affiliated with eachother. I did not like the south location. It's a brick motel style with outdoor entrances to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dylan m
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I have lived in this hotel for three months and will be here for about three more! They have treated me like a queen! I can't wait to leave work each day to get back here!!The room is comfortable and the staff more accommodating than any other hotel I have EVER stayed in! The rooms are very spacious. The furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MsBonn

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
0.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
2.3 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
18.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Address: 6807 Paragon Place, Richmond, VA 23230 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Richmond - I-64 - West Broad Street)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $122 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Richmond - i-64 - West Broad Street Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay Richmond
Richmond Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for dishes, utensils, and pots and pans at checkin.”
2020Bob, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor would be more quiet”
  • Dirty kitchen sink
  • Cigarette burns around edge of bathroom sink
  • Mildew on bottom of shower curtain
  • Dead roach on bathroom floor
nva_wanderers, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The third floor has the best view--mine is over the pool! Not much noise at all!!”
MsBonn, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room at this hotel...I had two different rooms...both were not worth the money.”
Map_vs_GPS, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We liked the room we had on our first visit on the first floor, close to the side exit, but the room on the second trip in the second floor facing the back was fine. Probably the rooms facing the front are better.”
907almac, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
TravelocityUS$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates