We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Orbitz.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 5 July 2013

when I got to our room and found that the a/c was not working, the desk clerk came up immediately and checked it out and moved us to another room. I was very pleased with how quickly she responded. The next morning we needed directions and the front desk clerk not only printed them out for us, but made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Debbie - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Thank you for your kind comments about our entire staff. I am sorry that your air conditioner did not work when you checked in; however, I am so glad that we were able to rectify the situation in a timely manner. I do...

Reviewed 22 June 2013

After a 7 day stay at the 3 star dump down the street, we spent the last 2 nights here. Clean 4 1/2 foot pool with wheel chair lift available, nice sized rooms, great grab and go breakfast, laundry, full kitchen, and friendly staff! Great price through price line. Will bring my family back for our next visit to Richmond.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3littleAs
Virginia
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have frequently stayed in the Richmond area for the past 4 years due to a class my husband is taking. The hotels we usually stay at were full for this particular weekend. I looked on TA and found decent reviews for this one, so we decided to give it a shot. The woman at the front desk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryPoppins922
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am encouraged to read your remarks about the cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the staff. However, I am very sorry that the person in the room above you disturbed you throughout the night. As well, that you found the walls to be...

Roanoke
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My family and I stayed here overnight while attending the Richmond Symphony. Previous guests have commented on the sticky floors and they are right. This property needs a thorough cleaning with products that don't leave a residue. The room itself, beyond the sticky floors, was acceptable. Everything worked. The staff was very nice and friendly, very helpful. Another problem was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcline82055
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 April 2013

My husband were on a 2-week vacation and went to Richmond to immerse ourselves in Civil War history. We had never stayed at an Extended Stay America, so thought we would try it out. The very bare bones is what you get. There is nothing interesting or comforting about this hotel. They have no ice machines in the place, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon1123
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities, like the in-room ice trays and grab and go breakfast, did not meet your expectations. Also, I apologize that it was not communicated to you during check-in that housekeeping could be...

USA
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 days from 4/11-4/16. Where do I begin? Or rather, where does the list end? I am a frequent traveler and with this price-point, I had the appropriate expectations. As a matter of fact, I stayed in an extended stay in the Meadowlands NJ area recently which was a positive experience, so I thought I might give...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hundley
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed these issues with maintenance, housekeeping and the front desk to ensure your experience is not repeated....

Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I recently stayed the ESA property on March 19-20. It was based on traveller reviews and property manager response that made my decision for me. I asked for Latisha who came highly recommended in the reviews. She was totally surprised that her name was mentioned more than once by other travellers. She, Handry, and Megan were a pleasant addition to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgbfairfax
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Wonderful staff!!! Always came through even the smallest things were attended to promptly. I will recommend to others. Made long lasting friendships and hope to return. Cinfratulations on making my stay pleasant!!! It's not easy being away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meme42grls
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to...

Reviewed 19 February 2013

I was very pleased with the staff at this hotel. Everyone was so nice and helpful, especially Latisha. She is very nice and always willingto help. The rooms were very spacious. I never was without something I needed. The hotel was always clean and well kept. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend and I will continue to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malkaviah
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of...

GULFPORT
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I am very impressed with this hotel. I'll be staying here for 6 weeks so I was looking for somewhere comfortable and clean. This hotel provides both as well as a very helpful and friendly staff and management. My room is spacious and quiet, no excessive traffic!!! I advise anyone traveling thru this area for 1 night or 100 to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEITH D
brish0213, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
2.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Richmond
0.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
2.3 km away
Quality Inn West End
Quality Inn West End
#38 of 81 in Richmond
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Best Western Executive Hotel
0.2 km away
WoodSpring Suites Richmond West
18.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North

Address: 6807 Paragon Pl, Richmond, VA 23230-1648 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Richmond - I-64 - West Broad Street)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $125 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Richmond - i-64 - West Broad Street Hotel Richmond
Extended Stay Richmond
Richmond Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to ask for dishes, utensils, and pots and pans at checkin.”
2020Bob, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor would be more quiet”
  • Dirty kitchen sink
  • Cigarette burns around edge of bathroom sink
  • Mildew on bottom of shower curtain
  • Dead roach on bathroom floor
nva_wanderers, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The third floor has the best view--mine is over the pool! Not much noise at all!!”
MsBonn, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose a room at this hotel...I had two different rooms...both were not worth the money.”
Map_vs_GPS, 26 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We liked the room we had on our first visit on the first floor, close to the side exit, but the room on the second trip in the second floor facing the back was fine. Probably the rooms facing the front are better.”
907almac, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$95
Booking.comUS$95
ExtendedStayUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates