We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian

Show Prices
#15 of 79 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 625: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here on business, it was easy to book, and the staff is very friendly. The appear to have had an update and it looks great. I will be staying here again the next time business travel takes me to Richmond.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974bryanv
Glen Allen, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was most pleased with the courteous service received at the front desk checking in and checking out. The counter assistants were fast, efficient and most polite. I was recognized as a Hilton Gold Club member and received the perks that come with that point level status. The lobby area is very spacious, clean and comfortable. You can see by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrGlen
Kim W, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff, our Guest rooms, and our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time your travel plans call for being in...

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, friendly and helpful! Due to flight cancellation I made my reservation through the internet and was picked up at baggage claim within minutes of notifying them I was in need of the shuttle. The shuttle runs every :05 and :35 if the hour, so it made it easy to get back to the airport for my rescheduled flight.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellykJ534BG
Kim W, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff and hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time your travel plans call for being in Richmond.

Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel on new years eve allowed a gentlemen to have a hotel key giving him access to a room rented with 4 females sleeping at 5 am. this guys was not on our room nor invited to our room. We were wakened by a complete stranger in our room whom could have done anything he wanted to us. Where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceycarmichael1972
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Twenty four couples met and stayed at the hotel on the Friday before Christmas for a social event including a band and dinner. We all had a wonderful time with the sponsors of this party. The service was very good and the price was affordable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrawR9322HY
Kim W, Revenue Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff and hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time your travel plans call for being in Richmond.

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for a funeral in the area. Upon arrival the hotel is in a good area. The food was not good and the rooms were old. Unfortunately as I continue to stay at more doubletrees since I have a Hilton honors I have noticed how they are all seemimg to be older. Overall this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ben B
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. Please accept our apology for the issues you encountered with your room along with the food quality in our restaurant. If you will please contact me directly, I would be happy to assist you with your next reservation and will offer you an upgrade to the best...

Galax, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was great and friendly people. Room was in great condition and very comfertable. Service at the front desk was friendly and very accomidating. Would defiantly use this hotel again for personal and business travel

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandi M
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. We appreciate your comments on both our overall customer service and the condition of our guest rooms. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were down in Richmond for a soccer event. Another parent booked this hotel. What a pleasant surprise! It was a little more expensive than two other nearby properties I had stayed at in the past, but since we were there with a group of team from our club, it was perfect. Nice gathering area in the lobby, including a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your nice comments regarding our hotel and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you have a soccer tournament or simply want to enjoy some time in the Richmond area.

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times due to location close to my company's office. I've had no issues with the hotel in those stays. This is the second time I've stayed with family. This is the first time that I've been disappointed. As a Diamond Member, breakfast is included with the stay. I was staying with my wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glenn F
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. We appreciate all of your past business and are glad you have enjoyed your previous stays with us. Please accept our apology for any confusion with regards to our benefits for HHonors Diamond members as we do follow Hilton brand standards in offering two complimentary breakfast buffets...

Hyattsville, Maryland
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on Thanksgiving night and got there late. We were politely greeted and got the wonderful warm cookies. Room was clean with great comforters and pillows. Breakfast buffet was well stocked and staff extraordinary thoughtful and helpful. A nice find and up to Doubletree standards for a roadside hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wetired
Mike W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. We appreciate your comments on our overall friendliness, cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms, quality of our breakfast buffet and, of course, our warm chocolate chip cookies.....the #1 amenity of the Doubletree by Hilton brand. On behalf of our team, thanks for choosing to spend Thanksgiving...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
13.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
12.7 km away
The Westin Richmond
The Westin Richmond
#4 of 79 in Richmond
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Richmond – Midlothian, with a freshly baked cookie at check-in. This recently renovated hotel is only a short drive from downtown Richmond and is close to business areas, corporations, entertainment and shopping destinations. Offering impeccable service and great amenities, our hotel specializes in making travelers feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian

Address: 1021 Koger Center Blvd, Richmond, VA 23235-4752 (Formerly Holiday Inn Koger Conference Center)
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $220 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Koger Hotel Richmond
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#11 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#12 Business Hotel in Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Richmond-Midlothian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think twice about eatting breakfast in hotel restaurant if your a Hilton elite member and traveling with more than your significant other.”
 of 5 bubbles 681glennf, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“would not recomend until the mold situation is taken care of.”
 of 5 bubbles priscillacomber, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just understand WIFI issues”
 of 5 bubbles billd193, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Junior Suites are great for a longer stay.”
 of 5 bubbles RLPark, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“do not get a connecting room due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dc2005b, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay