We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Never stay here again...............Condition of hotel is terrible and the people I saw must be homeless or something. Everything in the room is cheaply made bed was not comfortable. TV was a joke. Shower was a joke. Room condition was not up to par for a two and half star hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I am happy to report that the hotel is due for renovations starting soon; therefore, the issues you speak of will be improved. The staff and I appreciate your comments,...

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We needed a last minute room reasonably close to VCU and unfortunately booked without checking reviews. We were surprised when we checked in to see the hotel check in was in the hotel "office" rather than a reception area and the place was generally run down and dirty. We booked two rooms and both were dirty and with marginal air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoVaMom2015
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that the room conditions were not to your standards. We are extremely excited about the upcoming renovations to the property to eliminate the issues you spoke of. I sincerely hope that you will come to stay with us again...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Too many people hanging out outside police always on seen. Scared to get out of the car past dark. Couch had tears in it and the room smelled like DOG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Staff was ok but seemed to concered about other hotels insead of whats going on outside at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mzqueen2016
Raleigh
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I stayed at this property over a year ago and it was ok. This time , i pricelined and got this hotel and since last time was not back I was ok with it. When we got to the hotel , the first room i was put into had hairs in the bed and trash on the floor. The second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bking406
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The room conditions you described are unacceptable to me, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I will work directly with all our staff more efficiently to ensure that discrepancies in my standards does not happen again in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I...

Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and great location. If your going to be here for a few days it's ok. Rooms are in ok shape. They do need to stay on top of the upkeep see allot of quick fixes though. Graphics and go breakfast has 3 items to choose from

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel elevator floor was sticky and the elevator shook and made noise while closing. The room was very dusty and dingy. There was molded food from a previous guest left in the refrigerator, I complained to the receptionist in the morning and received a dry apology. The pool was dirty. The breakfast that was placed in the lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisbreezy718
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The receptionist was very nice but the light fixtures and other things in the room like the walls were dirty. The towels and washclothes had what appeared to be white or gray strands of hair or something. I should have taken pics but I didn't. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shanita D
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Excellent. Center of Virginia. Cheap and nice. I can recommend this hotel. Staff are friendly and very clean room with kitchen, iron, Television, free Wi-Fi, closets, Fridge, nice air conditioning, Spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haradika
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff, and all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Staying while family is in hospital close by. The first impression was the lobby restroom, no housekeeping in there within the past month!! The room smelled like smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room and the carpet is stained the dust is thick on the corners of the bathroom and living room. The sheets have stains as well. Tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are using your comments as a training tool to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention....

Norfolk, VA
Reviewed 4 October 2015

First of all, there are two separate properties of the same name next door to each other. I went to the wrong one first where that desk clerk guided me to the one where I actually had the reservation. I would have expected the parent company to combine these into one property when they consolidated all of their brands into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeBHR
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the initial confusion you experienced. Still, I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - North
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond - West Broad
1.1 km away
Speco Hotels Richmond
Speco Hotels Richmond
#46 of 83 in Richmond
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge-Broad St
Econo Lodge-Broad St
#66 of 83 in Richmond
22 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel I-64 Richmond
Hotel I-64 Richmond
#54 of 83 in Richmond
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South

Address: 6811 Paragon Pl, Richmond, VA 23230-1648
Region: United States > Virginia > Richmond
Price Range: $86 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Richmond - W. Broad Street - Glenside - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles bking406, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I usually prefer ground floor rooms because of everything I carry with me when I travel.”
 of 5 bubbles 850ronb, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are so much sunshine in the rooms on the south side. And I really enjoyed sunshines. I like sunshines”
 of 5 bubbles hungchulc, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Just ask the staff upon check in for what preferences you have when you travel. Subject to their availability they will accommodate your request, that is what they did for us. Just remember they are not miracle workers and request are subject to availability....”
 of 5 bubbles 921michelles, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Third floor is a must!!”
 of 5 bubbles HrdMetl, 11 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay