We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linden Row Inn

Save
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“row houses”(50 reviews)
“valet parking”(109 reviews)
“garden room”(29 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Shuttle or Taxi Services
Suites
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
612
339
108
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
612
339
108
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrow housesvalet parkinggarden roomrocking chairsshuttle serviceperiod furnitureedgar allen poehistoric feelstreet parkinghistoric propertyurban farmhousecontinental breakfasthigh ceilingscookie cuttercharming hotelwithin walking distancetwo blocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

The Linden Row Inn is an old house (main building) and a row of own townhouses (garden rooms). Rooms are furnished, to some extent, with antiques. The rooms are very comfortable and have everything one would want - flatscreen TV, in-room coffee, plenty of space...More

Thank Christine R
Reviewed 3 days ago

Awesome quaint and historic hotel located close to everything downtown. Great little breakfast/lunch market attached if you don't feel like going anywhere else. All local products in the market. Friendly staff and room cleaning services.

Thank Bill S
Reviewed 5 days ago

If you are looking to get away from the typical "Marriott" hotel and want something with history and classic service, definitely Linden Row is your place. Super cute and did a great job pairing the old amenities with the new. Walking distance from great bars...More

Thank Kristin V
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in the past and will stay again in the future, I'm sure. A charming old building. The staff are delightful and helpful. The little cafe next door will deliver breakfast orders (delicious, by the way) to the Inn's garden area, which is...More

Thank experimentaltraveler
Reviewed 1 week ago

Linden Row Inn is a beautiful, historic place, centrally located, and most welcoming! This was our second stay and it was memorable. First time in early Spring, and were able to walk to nearby good restaurants and the Library. Staff is wonderful, the shuttle works...More

Thank Arcadio D
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Richmond
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#10 Business Hotel in Richmond
#12 Family Hotel in Richmond
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (274)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Snookwlr
January 10, 2018|
Answer
Response from SavaraHospitality | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we as the hotel are unable to make any changes to your review. Please feel free to reach out to TripAdvisor support to assist with this request. We are sorry that we were unable... More
0
Votes
Mary Ellen C
September 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from marilyn11953 | Reviewed this property |
Walking distance? Certainly, And a fairly nice walk, Close? Not really close. So round trip is a bit of a walk. Especially in rain,
1
Vote
Megan A
September 11, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Snookwlr | Reviewed this property |
I believe parking signs on both sides of Franklin say "No Parking 10am-4pm." Since we were leaving early (8am) and several places were available right across the street I parked there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All the rooms are quaint...there may be haunted ones...so if you are into that...ask:)"
Read review
"Rooms in the X07 line have three windows. Rooms in the X23 had only one."
Read review
"Be sure to mention if you have trouble with steps as there are quite a few in certain sections."
Read review
"Not easy to load and unload if you have a lot of luggage."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing