We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good14%
  • Average9%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible34%
10 Mar 2018
“Great price, convenient location”
6 Jan 2018
“One thing missing”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
29
16
10
18
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
16
10
18
34
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

A friendly desk clerk was the highlight of a recent stay here. She handled check-in quickly. She was fast in finding the utensils that I needed to use in the full kitchen this property provides. She also helped to troubleshoot a problem with the wifi...More

Thank MikeBHR
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - ArboretumResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Thanks to your comments, we will be reviewing with the staff. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing our hotel....More

Reviewed 5 February 2017

The kitchenette in room was NOT properly cleaned (drawers dirty with some leftover something in them) the handles of the cupboards were sticky and gross. The room (a suite?) came with two bathrooms one of which did NOT have toilet paper. Asked for it twice...More

Thank CCT-soccer
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - ArboretumResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. I am sorry to hear that your experience wasn’t satisfactory. Thanks to your comments, we will be all the issues you have mentioned. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so...More

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

We booked a room on Priceline and it did not allow us to select beds or number of people. Since there were 3 of us, we asked for a room for 2 beds upon arrival. The front desk young ladies seemed to be in training...More

1  Thank Maz0Cak
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

They did not have the room I booked (2 queens) so they put us in a room with a king and a pull out couch, calling it an "upgrade." The place is dirty(there were remaining items from a previous occupant), they didn't have linens for...More

1  Thank ndcharlotte
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - ArboretumResponded 10 November 2016

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. Your experience with the room type and the cleanliness of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Great location. Nice employees. Safe place. No ice machine. Dirty rooms. Bathroom had mold. Refrigerator had mold. The rug was worn and stained. The hallway smelled. I refused to use the shower as it had a soapy/stain film. The pillows were terrible. One was chopped...More

1  Thank DougOxford
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - ArboretumResponded 5 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding the hospitality of our employees and our great location. However, I sincerely apologize for the uncleanliness and the condition of your room. We strive to provide...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Richmond, VA
See all 82 hotels in RichmondSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Extended Stay America - North Chesterfield - Arboretum staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The bedroom is fine for noise. However,the living room didn't seem to have the same sound-proofing."
Read review
"Highest floor have lesser noise."
Read review
"first floor by parking lot was somewhat noisy"
Read review
"Bring your own pillow."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing