We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

UNA Palazzo Mannaioni

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for UNA Palazzo Mannaioni
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Warsaw
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I have never stayed in UNA in Montaione however I know sister hotel in Tuscany from the superb golf course and restaurant. Additionally, it was my second time in Tuscany so I knew more or less the surrounding. Anyway, I was very pleasently surprised every single time. The room was really spacy, clean and modern. Good breakfast maybe with -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasio
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I stayed for a week and although staff were polite in the beginning they were certainly not welcoming and became almost rude towards the end of my stay. The rooms were clean although basic. It seems to me that this hotel is geared toward the quick one or two nighter and are not in the business of providing a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmoon
palazzomannaioni, Responsabile reception at UNA Palazzo Mannaioni, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our property and services with the community of Tripadvisor, we always like to read what our guests think, no matter if the comment is positive or negative. We do regret to read that you were not completely satisfied during your last stay at UNA Palazzo Mannaioni as well as to feel...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2010

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for a week, using it as a base to visit other places in Tuscany. I have the highest regard for all the staff. They were ALWAYS helpful, friendly and genuinely caring. The rooms were comfortable, spotlessly clean, great bathroom and amenities. They presented an excellent spread for breakfast (included in rate and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynMay14
New York City
Reviewed 26 October 2010

I recently spent three nights at the hotel, and was unsure what to expect as the reviews appeared here to be either completely excellent or terrible. But I've decided that the negative reviews must be from folks with unrealistic expectations. First and foremost, this is a HOTEL, not a farm villa -- that seems to be the main mistake that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nycjaunter
Saco, Maine
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Spent only one night, but would have liked to stay longer. After driving from Florence to Montepulciano and San Gimignano, we arrived in Montaione, a small mountaintop village with great views of the Tuscan countryside. It was off-season and we were upgraded to a huge room with two full bathrooms (including huge robes and towel warmers) and a sitting area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nucenturion
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed for a week, using the hotel as our base for exploring Tuscany. Once we had got used to the fact that it’s on a mountain top and so took 20/30 minutes to reach main roads, the location is excellent – we visited Siena, Cinque Terre, San Gimignano and Florence (twice, once by train from Castelfiorentino, easy). After an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alistair310
Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at Una Palazzo Mannaioni last week for 3 days/2 nights on our honeymoon. This place was EXACTLY what we were looking for. Small, quiet, beautiful town in the Tuscan hills overlooking vinyards. The front desk (Michelle) was unbelievably accomidating and welcoming. The room we stayed in was perfect. Great space for a European hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medic2020
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2010

This hotel provides wrong information about its location to make it more attractive to travellers, but be aware that it is not where it shows on the map, it is miles away from anywhere, specially from the lovely place called San Gimignano, where it claims to be. And their customer services are not helpful at all when trying to sort...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gabriel_Engel
palazzomannaioni, Responsabile reception at UNA Palazzo Mannaioni, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for providing a feedback on Tripadvisor, your feedback is highly appreciated. As you can see on the site you booked with ,we are placed on San Gimignano's page, (which is at 20 minutes drive, 19 kms, from us) because it simply is the nearest major town of importance in the vicinity , but on...

Le Plessis-Robinson, France
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Very disappointed... Nice people but very bad restaurant, unpredictable service Lot of noise around swimming pool Avoid because of expensive price regarding to quality of service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medmaysais
palazzomannaioni, Responsabile reception at UNA Palazzo Mannaioni, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing with the community of Tripadvisor your impression about our hotel, we took good note of your judgement concerning the restaurant and the swimming pool and we would like to assure you that we are currently working hard on our restaurant services in order to offer our guests a better service, we are also planning...

Syosset, NY
Reviewed 5 May 2010

We wended through charming villages just as the directions described, arriving close to midnight. They have 24-hour reception, so no problem. Front desk super pleasant, no matter who was there - every desk worker was totally outgoing and helpful. Our room was like a little suite with a terrace, an office and long bathroom - three separate outlooks so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueSyo

141 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montaione
4.4 km away
Hotel La Tabaccaia
Hotel La Tabaccaia
#2 of 11 in Montaione
167 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel Certaldo
Hotel Certaldo
#1 of 5 in Certaldo
355 reviews
3.6 km away
Villa Bianca Hotel
Villa Bianca Hotel
#1 of 6 in Gambassi Terme
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
Agrihotel Il Palagetto
#4 of 24 in Volterra
537 reviews
15.3 km away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#4 of 31 in San Gimignano
1,122 reviews
14.3 km away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#3 of 31 in San Gimignano
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about UNA Palazzo Mannaioni

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 2, 50050, Montaione, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Montaione
Price Range: $100 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Palazzo Mannaioni 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your UNA Palazzo Mannaioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
UNA Palazzo Mannaioni Montaione, Italy - Tuscany
Palazzo Mannaioni
Una Palazzo Mannaioni Hotel Montaione
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from UNA Palazzo Mannaioni staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Newbury, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from UNA Palazzo Mannaioni staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the older bit of the hotel, with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles lisaq401, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I didn't see the old part of the hotel but the new rooms were alright.”
 of 5 bubbles 208jennaa, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose the new annexe rooms as directly above the underground garage so easy for luggage. Also the facilities are modern and well designed”
 of 5 bubbles brianmI990JG, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for new style room”
 of 5 bubbles tracyt2014, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Old part best.”
 of 5 bubbles RalphNewell, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5