We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gillieru Harbour Hotel

734 reviews
Save
Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (190)
Pool & Beach (75)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good38%
  • Average27%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“mary rose”(24 reviews)
“sea view”(82 reviews)
“st pauls island”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (734)Write a Review
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
117
237
168
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
117
237
168
73
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary rosesea viewst pauls islandwet roomgreat positiontravel kettlefifth floorcold meatsthe buscooked breakfasttowels changed every dayquiet areachanged dailybed and breakfast basissmall fridgerestaurant staffsun loungers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

10 day stay and no change of sheets except for when we complained about room 106 being cell like, dark, worn and dangerous electrics. 2 beds pushed together both different heights, was always a warning sign. Rose moved us into a pool dacing room whivh...More

5  Thank Anne B
Reviewed 23 November 2017

The location of this hotel is fabulous leading on to a long, wide promenade taking you into St. Pauls Bay. Our room overlooked the hotel pool and the sea. The room itself was pleasant enough although the tv did not have any English programmes. This...More

Thank Isabell45
Response from GillieruMgmt, Manager at Gillieru Harbour HotelResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review! Quite a few changes will be happening in 2018, We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 18 November 2017

This is the best location ever beautiful views and easy to get around from here both by car and bus. The staff are great and welcoming however comfort in the bedrooms is sadly lacking. They advertise rooms as double or twin, when in fact the...More

Thank Denise H
Response from GillieruMgmt, Manager at Gillieru Harbour HotelResponded 27 November 2017

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback given! Quite a few changes will be happening to the hotel in 2018. We hope we will have the chance to have you back at our hotel to be able to change your perspective. Regards

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Lovely room with sea view. Comfortable balcony, large bed (2 singles put together). Good bathroom with enough storage space. Breakfast adequate and certainly OK for the price. Overall, good price:quality ratio.

Thank June C
Response from GillieruMgmt, Manager at Gillieru Harbour HotelResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your review! We hope to have you back soon!

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and was impressed with the hotel itself and the staff. Mary Rose on reception was very welcoming and was excellent when I had a fall. She arranged for the Doctor to call and when I went to hospital she...More

Thank casbas54
Response from GillieruMgmt, Manager at Gillieru Harbour HotelResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you for such a pleasant review! We appreciate the feedback, and we will surely pass this on to our staff! Looking forward to having you stay with us again!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456131
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$41 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (341)
Room & Suite (190)
Pool & Beach (75)
Dining (29)
Amenities (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pamela S
9 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Margaret J | Reviewed this property |
No tea making equipment in our room but I was told the new owner was making changes
0
Votes
Pamela S
3 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Michael M | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is WiFi but in reception area . That's where my children headed to every time. None in room.
3
Votes
Laura C
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from GillieruMgmt | Property representative |
Good Afternoon, Gillieru Harbour Hotel is now under new management, and we are committed to provide our clients with a pleasant and relaxing stay. The hotel is currently closed and undergoing several different upgrades... More
2
Votes
PreviousNext
12345610
Room Tips
"Check you can have a refurbed room if there are any and higher floors have less A/C noise"
Read review
"4th floor sea view excellent."
Read review
"Sea view is a must for the 5 star views"
Read review
"ask for sea view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing