We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Pawl Hotel

ElvolineUS$40
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Pawl Hotel
Panoramas (17)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for San Pawl Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

We were living in the hotel 25th of May-1th os June. For the price hotel is really good. Yes,breakfast is always the same,maybe your towels won't be changed everyday...I've seen that there are many complaints about this hotel. PEOPLE,what do you expect when you choose a cheapest option? I think it's very nice in this price category.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Rasa K
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rasa K, Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay at the San Pawl Hotel and we are pleased that the hotel lived up to your expectations. Kind regards The Management

Ripley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

this was our 3rd time visiting the hotel and all times were just a week, and each time the standards has dropped this time our room was overlooking a busy road and the balcony door did not fit well so we has very noisy nights and early mornings so did not have much sleep. if we had been staying longer...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank harrydive
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Harrydive, It is a pity that the hotel did not live up to your expectations this time. Your comments will be looked into in an effort to improve our service. We do hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Malta. Kind regards The Management

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Beds was rotting and coming apart, they stuck us on the highest floor when we had a two year old, they also didn't provide us a cot, and gave my daughter a normal bed in which my daughter fell out of, so had to put two beds together, toilet broke twice, the ceiling fan was barely working, food was below...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank TraceyFleetwood
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TraceyFleetwood, We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations but we have taken note of the issues you brought up. We are pleased though that you were pleased with the service provided by our bar staff. Kind regards The Management

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Under the hands on guidance of Rikky the manager this is a well run, bright clean friendly hotel with a very comfortable functional lobby and spacious rooms. The staff are attentive and helpful at all times.The room was cleaned including fresh towels daily.Thank you to every one who made our stay enjoyable. Roisin & Ben

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rosypett
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosypett, Thank you for your review and we are happy to note that the hotel and the service lived up to your expectations. We do hope to see you again should you revisit Malta. Kind regards The Management

Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at this Hotel, we thought for the price that it would be basic. The rooms were clean, beds comfy, staff friendly and helpful. Its a good position for Buggia and bus routes around the island. Its a five minute walk to the harbour where there is lots of shops and eating places. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fostermummy
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fostermummy, We are very pleased that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that you will be back to stay with us on your next visit to Malta. Warm regards The Management

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 May 2015

We stayed here again from 9th - 21st May. This time there were for of us. Myself, my partner, his daughter and his 4yr old granson. We got a big family room. Plenty of space with a large bathroom. Some residents were complaining of a V n D virus and were suggesting it came from the hotel. All of us...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Auds44Kier
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Auds44Kier, Thank you for your very encouraging comments. The virus that was going round Malta was actually in the air. The hotel took all the steps necessary to ensure that this was not a food problem. This was certified by the doctor who was called to take samples of food which clearly showed that the food was clear of...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2015

After doing my "homework" on trip advisor I decided that this hotel was my best choice, reception was lovely but unfortunately you can't stay and sleep there. Our room had a double bed which would have been nice but was so well slept in it had a ridge down the middle. The bathroom window opens onto a shaft which contains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rabfie
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rafie, It is a pity that Malta in general did not live up to your expectations. Kind regards The Management

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I have been at this hotel for many years but no more the cleaner on the 3rd floor was not doing her job and should be sacked. Had to complain to a manager to get it sorted out of failing to change towels for 2 days and bad cleaning of the room floor and not cleaning the bathroom. But you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TARXIEN
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tarxien, I am sorry that you found reason to complain about the standard of cleaning in your room but please to note that you were still happy with the standard of food served. We do hope you will reconsider and give us another chance. Kind regards The Management

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2015

After reading good reviews was disappointed with our experience, booked doubled bedded room ended up with twin room,one bed unable to be used due to poor maintenance,ceiling fan not working,upon consulting reception was told some work some don't! ! No towels in room on arrival three hours before they turned up,none on last day had to consult manager to rectify...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yvonne b
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne D, I would like to assure you that the DnV virus had nothing to do with the hotel and even had a doctor come to take samples of food. Test showed that there was no problem with the food served but this was a virus that was all over Malta. Kind regards The Management

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

you get what you pay for clean tidy and comfortable. Food was ok nice to see maids in every day problems that we had were sorted out as soon as possible. Time of year entertainment was not much to write home about. When we were leaving the list of show that were coming on looked to be much better. But...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank eddbren
sanpawlhotel, General Manager at San Pawl Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eddbren, Thank you for choosing to stay at the San Pawl Hotel and taking the time to post a review about your stay. We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be very good value for money and we hope that you will stay with us again should you decide to revisit Malta. Kind regards The Management

776 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (595)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (214)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (26)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Paul's Bay
0.2 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,456 reviews
2.5 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,291 reviews
0.9 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,388 reviews
8.2 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
1.2 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 15 in Qawra
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The San Pawl Hotel situated to the north of the Island of Malta, located in the popular resort of St. Paul's Bay which is only a five minutes walk from many attractions offering a comfortable, friendly atmosphere catering for families, couples and single travellers Bugibba centre situated approximately 500 metres away offers shops, bars and restaurants. One can walk down from the hotel to the promenade which takes you along the coast of St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba and Qawra. Buses from just down the road will take you to any destination in Malta. Limestone rock beaches surround the coast of St. Paul's Bay where one can find water sports and many perfect spots for snorkeling or possibly take a diving or boat trips around the coast, or even charter a skippered yacht all for yourself. The Hotel is also situated only a stones throw from the characteristic fishing village of St. Paul's Bay, which still retains much of its character and charm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about San Pawl Hotel

Address: Blacktail Street, St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta SPB 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > St. Paul's Bay
Price Range: $49 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — San Pawl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your San Pawl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pawl Hotel Malta
Hotel San Pawl Malta
San Pawl St Pauls Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and other travellers.
92 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (92)

Questions? Get answers from San Pawl Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best rooms are pool view”
weegeo, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“for the little extra cost book the Superior rooms they are great with a fridge and so on at no extra cost”
SteveC667, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
Ellsbells2014, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view”
Y9474USsarahs, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“try to get room overlooking the pool as some of them face a back street x”
sandraf482, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$40* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates