We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (136)
Pool & Beach (69)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good23%
  • Average23%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
“side sea view”(10 reviews)
“balcony room”(4 reviews)
“indoor pool”(15 reviews)
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
32
68
56
43
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
32
68
56
43
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside sea viewbalcony roomindoor poolbudget holidayfood for breakfastcleaned every daytowels changedgreat positionreception staffwi fithe buspay extrasmall balconyhotel is situatedclean towelsjosephineearplugs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 261 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Great staff on the reception desk. Jan especially was so kind, helpful and very informative even before we arrived at the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel Jan was on the desk to welcome us. She's the kind of person you feel you have...More

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 January 2018

located in the heart of bugiba Malta 5 min walk to main square down the road ,it`s a basic hotel but clean rooms . it is easy reach by public transport ,from the airport or if you would like to visit sliema , Valletta and...More

Thank Desirafam
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I booked for New Year's Lunch for 6 adult 1 child and 2 children under 5 years free. When we arrived for lunch we found a table for 7 and no highchair was available. Then they managed to squash us with another 2 chairs for...More

1  Thank Godwin M
Reviewed 2 December 2017

i booked this hotel through chevron holidays in uk i have used them before but never have i had an hotel as poor as this one i changed rooms the first had none work eletric socket in room the second was ok but the shower...More

Thank valerie194764
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel from 9th nov to 23rd nov 2017.I have asked the travel agency to stop selling holidays at the Primera Hotel,at keast to single travellers.My photographs hopfully convince you.The hot breakfast is cold.Beans,sausages,scrambled egg etc.COLD.The photographs of my room show the...More

Thank ianchamberlain3981
Response from Primera_Hotel, General Manager at Primera HotelResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Ianchamberlain3981, Thank you for taking time to post a review. We are sorry that you had a bad experience in our Hotel. Some issues you had encountered where ideal to report while in the Hotel. Just a note about the room without light is...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Island of Malta, Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (176)
Room & Suite (136)
Pool & Beach (69)
Dining (19)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia S
3 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from RobPattinson | Reviewed this property |
Not as far as i am aware. I think there has been one at some point, but I have never seen it open all the times i have been there. Having said that, the hotel is undergoing long term improvements including the new bar built... More
1
Vote
Patricia S
10 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from bigron2000 | Reviewed this property |
If you manage to get a top floor they are the best and quietest. Hopefully you won't be eating there though, the food is rubbish .
0
Votes
Patricia S
27 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Robofox | Reviewed this property |
There is no Problem, drop them an email, and let them know you're arriving after midnight. The night porter will check you in.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"if you think you are getting a 3 star hotle think again about this hotel"
Read review
"Can be noisy at times, roof pool is tiny."
Read review
"you have to book sea view all rooms from 1 to 7 on each floor"
Read review
"We asked for o room on low floor away from the lift,we were given a room on the top floor next door to the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing