We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We were unsure what to expect following the mixed reports on here, but were pleasantly surprised.
We had a 2 bedroomed apartment and it was HUGE, 2 twin rooms and a double sofa bed, 3 bathrooms, a good sized and well stocked kitchen.
The clover is in a quiet location, just a short pleasant walk into the town center where you can find all the bars and retaurants, the main bus station is a five minute walk away from the hotel where you can get a bus to...More
Having been to Malta and the Clover in 2011, my wife's dad (75) remarked on how much he would like to see Malta so we booked another trip back to Malta and the clover in November 2012.
We booked a one bedroom superior - mainly...More
The complex and rooms were cleaned everyday as was the outdoor pool, however the indoor pool wasn't clean.
We had a studio looking out to the street but that wasn't an issue, but the rooms were very dated, the bedspread and curtain linings were ripped,...More
This was the worst hotel room I have ever seen,dirty bed linen the fan above the bed was full of muck, cooker dirty the fridge was old and dirty the rubber seal was filthy ,the work top was mouldy and broken the mattress was stained...More
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Clover Holiday Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from JulieG5262 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there was a ramp outside to get into the building and lifts, I am sure they would do there best to accommodate you, but the rooms were not 2 bedroom and the balcony's were very small, should you have wanted outside space... More
Hi there was a ramp outside to get into the building and lifts, I am sure they would do there best to accommodate you, but the rooms were not 2 bedroom and the balcony's were very small, should you have wanted outside space. I have to be honest and say this was not our best apartment for a holiday hope this helps
Response from johnevans150 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in a superior studio, so presume that the one bedroom apartments are larger. The kitchen area was compact, but tidy, and had everything necessary. As the staff are so helpful, I'm sure that if you needed more... More
We stayed in a superior studio, so presume that the one bedroom apartments are larger. The kitchen area was compact, but tidy, and had everything necessary. As the staff are so helpful, I'm sure that if you needed more utensils etc. they'd provide. Personally, I'd e-mail them direct and tell them that you're a party of four. Take some washing-up liquid and a scourer - none supplied. The children will enjoy the pools, and check out the free playground at the National Aquarium, a stone's throw away. Nearest minimarket is on Tourist Street, close to Classic Car Museum, very reasonable for a small shop. Excellent food at hotel, cheaper than most local cafes. Air-con only in superior rooms. Hope that this helps. I've read some scathing reviews, and can't believe that these people stayed in the same hotel as me. We found it exceptionally clean, and very good value for money!
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"overpriced for self catering which we never used - ask for b&B"