We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Hotels.comUS$120*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Panoramas (12)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 869: English reviews
Start your review of Seashells Resort at Suncrest
 Click to rate
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Big hotel neer the sea. Very good quality of the bads, clean and friendly staff. The pool is situated cross the street but you dont need to go from the hotel there is accees from -1 level. Nice quality of breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UhlirR
United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Well this was our second time here, we went and stayed in this hotel last September and the reason for coming back was because last year was amazing. This year was not so good, it let us down and made us realize we should not have returned and had our experience tainted. On the day we arrived Sunday the 14th...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louiselou26
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel. The first time you stayed in the hotel was September. This explains why the Luzzu Bar closed at 17.00hrs and the entertainment was done inside at La Place- in September the evenings are much warmer than now - We usually start having the entertainment outside sometime in June - depending on the temperature....

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel and its location is great. We had a value room which was more than adequate for what we wanted, with a small balcony overlooking the street. There is an adults only pool and all the pools look over the sea. I have travelled to many places over the years and have never had to complain. Unfortunately I had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shell e
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and appreciate you were satisfied with the room assigned to you. It is any maid's duty to close the balcony door once she is ready from cleaning the room - the hotel spent a lot of money on very good and heavy duty double glazed doors leading to the balconies (you claimed the...

oldham
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have family in Malta and I go every year. This year I stayed at suncrest and I had a great stay. Lovely room, great facilities. The food was very good, one night I had grilled tuna steak and it was gorgeous, and the staff were outstanding and the girl who cleaned my room was delightful. I will definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueBOldham_13
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

Many thanks for a very positive review. It is great to read yet another positive review concerning our staff, including housekeeping and kitchen staff. It is such a pleasure to read that your will be returning - you may perhaps let us know in advance so that our chef would be in time to repeat your favourite dish. Until then,...

Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nothing to complain about. More I can say that I'm positively surprised. Great and responsible staff, clean rooms. Only suggestion about food. It'd be better to change the daily menu more frequently and include different types of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pepp P
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay - your suggestion had been sent to the relevant department of course. It is great to read you found our staff responsible. We send sunny regards from Malta.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed 9 days in Seashells Resort at Suncrest hotel and spent really good time. The hotel was refurbished and the rooms were clean and bright, modern as advertised, spacious with a nice balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was large with lots of sunbeds. The animation team were fantastic, nice guys and girls working day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krasimira P
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for a very encouraging review and are glad yours was an all round success. Of course it is great to read such good comments about our staff including animators. Hoping to see you soon again we send warm regards from Malta.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a great family stay at Seashells, the receptionists were always lovely and very helpful. The restaurant staff were nice and the food was usually very good. I enjoyed the animation a lot, the dancing (Zumba and salsa) were very well led by Armi and I had a lot of fun learning the dances. The Riverdance show was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pizzaqueen411
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad your stay was a great experience. So you had a very healthy holiday as well - glad our animators kept you occupied. We hope you will consider returning and send warm regards.

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have had a great time. We have seen all the sights, it's easy getting around with a bus unlimited pass and the ferry to gozo and cimono is cheep and a good day out . Food and drinks are cheep and good value for money. The hotel is lovely very friendly. The animation team are fun and very interactive...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Clare G
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for an encouraging review and are glad your stay in our hotel and Malta was such a success. Of course it is also very encouraging to read such good reviews about our animators. We hope you will return soon and send warm regards from Malta.

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We first stayed here 25 years ago in 1992, when, at that time, it was only 3 years old and was Malta`s newest and topmost upmarket hotel for quality and luxury. I well remember being met at the entrance to reception by a Concierge who relieved me of our cases which were then whisked away and taken to our bedroom....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank willthisonedo
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel. Indeed the Suncrest Hotel was I dare say the best hotel in Malta back in 1987, when it opened its door there was indeed nothing like it in Malta - the two hotels you mentioned were either not existent then or had to go through an extensive refurbishment - in all fairness they...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who asked friendly staff would do anything help you. Lots of things to do and the animation team do a lot of activities far all ages to get involved with. The food was very good but gets crowded in the all inclusive dining room. Will definitely be coming back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirstylouise15789
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and are glad that you do not only recommend us but will also be returning. It is great to read we could keep you occupied, hence you were not bored. Also of course it is great to read that you found the food good. We hope to see you soon again and send...

956 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (549)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,663 reviews
8.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,589 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
906 reviews
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. We decided that it was time to give the Qawra hotel a face-lift so during the winter months the hotel underwent an extensive renovation programme. Its doors will re-open again on the 1st of April 2015. The new face of the Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. You can make use of the very handy bus stop that is situated just opposite the hotel entrance. Take a left outside the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $83 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
#3 Family Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and other travellers.
161 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (161)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 438 at rear, next to ironing room, lifts round corner, sun in the afternoon, quiet.”
willthisonedo, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the upgrade and get a suite”
Nannygel, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“As the hotel is on a costal road the noise level with open balcony doors is reduced as one goes to higher floors”
anzjan, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont buy an All Inclusive Holiday here”
E4386LDdavidj, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“It is worth having a sea view. The rooms with two beds are excellent.”
skiersuk, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$139
Booking.comUS$120
TravelocityUS$120
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates