We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Booking.comUS$120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Seashells Resort at Suncrest
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seashells Resort at Suncrest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 863: English reviews
Blyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We recently returned from our 4th stay at Seashells at Suncrest. We stayed in a fantastic refurbished seaview family room, with plent of space for myself, my wife and our 7 year old daughter. For such a large hotel, they have done an amazing job in completing the work in such a short time! We were on BnB basis as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CauchiA
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your mail and are delighted your stay was yet again another success - so much so that you would like to return so soon. We hope your daughter enjoyed some of the animation activity and of course the slide. Of course we are glad to have you all back soon again and until then send sunny...

Herts
Reviewed 17 June 2015

My husband and i stayed at the Seashells for a week to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a standard room, which had no balcony, although this didn't detract from the holiday, i think it would be worth paying a bit more to have a balcony. The hotel has recently been refurbished and the rooms are really modern and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sunloverHerts
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for a great review - also put putting future guests' minds at rest that they do not need to cross the street to go to our pools and the sea. Your comments concerning food and above all staff are very appreciated. It is great to read the point of view of well travelled guests who know exactly...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Very Poor rooms not as described in brochure... IE pool had to walk over a main road to get to it ....See views look in the distance over roads buildings ect. Air con not working told more or less to get on with it, Found out after getting them up to check you have to close the bathroom door for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annabellashop
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We would like to underline that our rooms are exactly as they are on the brochure - unless you have a brochure from before the refurbishment of last winter - and the same as the pictures on this same site. You do not need to walk over the road to go to the pool...

Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Good: Animation team and their activities were very cool. The room looks nice. The location of the pool area is near the sea so you can use the sunbed and go into the pool or the sea. A bus station is right in front of the hotel. Bad: The breakfast is poor and they have almost the same things every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank oanaR3v
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad you find our newly refurbished rooms to your liking. Indeed our two pools are located near the sea and guests may use the pool facilities, showers, deck chairs etc and then have a swim in the sea. We have also now opened a second pool which is used by adults only...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

My sister n I have just come home from seashells and had a brilliant holiday. Great location and beautiful lobby pool and lovely friendly and excellent entertainment team.we had a problem with a leak coming from above our room but rang reception and it was dealt with straight away that night and then again the following morning would recommend holidaying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank janice218
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

A big thanks for your review and recommendation. It is great to read that we could deal with your problem immediately. Of course it is a pleasure to read that yet another guests appreciates our refurbishment. It will be a pleasure to host you soon again in our hotel. We send you sunny regards from our island.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Just returned from a really lovely holiday at the seashells resort. The hotel has just been refurbished and the rooms were lovely, very clean and bright. The food was on the whole very nice but could have been hotter, there was always something nice to choose from. The animation team worked very hard to entertain everyone and were really a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Happyturtle0805
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for reviewing our hotel and for recommending it to future guests. It is great to read generally positive comments concerning the food, the newly refurbished rooms, tha animation and entertainment in general. Of course it will be a great pleasure to have you back. cheers

Bucharest
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Generally, I am a positive reviewer and not a hater. That's why, my 3 stars rating can be considered a compliment to a 4 stars hotel which, in some aspects, do not pass a 2 stars objective. And from the beginning, I don't wanna be misunderstood: Seashells is not a bad hotel. But some important (wrong) details makes it (for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Flipendo
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review especially for your comments concerning the location, pool, Cheeky Monkey, spa and staff. It is also great that you rate the food in the Maltese Restaurant It-Tokk Well. One pays a deposit for the remote controls in our rooms, which is refunded when the remote control is returned. We are glad that you still...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

If anyone is visiting malta I would recommend you stay here, Great location, fantastic rooms with outstanding customer service. On the beach hotel with great swimming pool and bar all in one complex. 20 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes walk to all the attractions,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank captin114
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for a very positive review and recommendation for our hotel. Your very encouraging comments are appreciated. Of course we look forward to host you soon again in our hotel. We send you sunny regards from Malta

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We had our honeymoon in the hotel. Room was nice and clean, good shower. Slow WiFi.Very nice breakfast but we didn't have all inclusive and when we had snack by the pool we were charged ridiculous price for very bad chicken burgers and chips. Much nicer and cheaper food anywhere else. Staff was very nice and polite expect for reception,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kubo3
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

We thank you for your review and are glad you chose our hotel for such an important occassion in ones life as a honey moon. Of course we would like to thank you for your comments concerning the newly refurbished rooms and breakfast. All our guests were different wrist bands according to the board basis they are booked - it...

staffs
Reviewed 9 June 2015

just got back from a very good holiday in your hotel we had a seaview room and it was fantastic all the staff are first class having read the reviews I was worried but no need I did try to read between the lines and am glad I did my husband is a very fussy eater [we have been married...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank figostaffs
Ludgarda S, Director of Sales at Seashells Resort at Suncrest, responded to this review

A big thanks for your review and your understanding. Indeed our chef would have made an extra salad for you if you asked - we do however appreciate that you were concerned about our staff - as you well mention they are indeed very hard working. Of course we are absolutely delighted that a fussy eater like your husband could...

957 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (549)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Family Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Sea View Room (30)
Viewed
Sea View Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,657 reviews
8.6 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 28 in Sliema
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,580 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 15 in Qawra
903 reviews
0.4 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seashells Resort at Suncrest has been a leading 4 star hotel on the Maltese Islands since its very first days and has kept its tradition of hospitality within the AX group throughout the years. We decided that it was time to give the Qawra hotel a face-lift so during the winter months the hotel underwent an extensive renovation programme. Its doors will re-open again on the 1st of April 2015. The new face of the Seashells Resort at Suncrest, your number one resort for individual, corporate and family travel. The property is conveniently located on the Salina to St Paul's Bay Promenade, merely a few minutes' walk away from the National Aquarium. You can make use of the very handy bus stop that is situated just opposite the hotel entrance. Take a left outside the hotel and you will immediately start walking towards all the hustle and bustle of Bugibba and Qawra, the main tourist hub on the island. Take a right and you'll be heading out on to the coast road for a 20 minute drive to St Julian's to enjoy the most popular night life spot in Malta. The hotel is located on the seafront for fantastic views of the Mediterranean and the best sunrise anyone could hope to wake up to. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashells Resort at Suncrest

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1902, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $80 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seashells Resort at Suncrest 4*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seashells Resort at Suncrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Suncrest Hotel Qawra
Seashells Resort At Suncrest Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#3 Family Hotel in Qawra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and other travellers.
160 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (160)

Questions? Get answers from Seashells Resort at Suncrest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 438 at rear, next to ironing room, lifts round corner, sun in the afternoon, quiet.”
willthisonedo, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay the upgrade and get a suite”
Nannygel, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“As the hotel is on a costal road the noise level with open balcony doors is reduced as one goes to higher floors”
anzjan, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Dont buy an All Inclusive Holiday here”
E4386LDdavidj, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“It is worth having a sea view. The rooms with two beds are excellent.”
skiersuk, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$120* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$232
Hotels.comUS$121
Expedia.comUS$121
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates