We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canifor Hotel

CancelonUS$52*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,698 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,526: English reviews
Start your review of Canifor Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel seems to upgrading / refurbishing rooms. My room on the 5th floor appeared to be newly appointed and decorated (Apart from the ceiling fan that looked aged - but was big enough to do the job) The room was excellent with TV, Fridge, Table & Chairs inside and on the balcony - washing line on the balcony (Useful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stay away of that hotel if it's possible. Stayed there for one night with the group of 11 people as our flight was very late and didn't want to travel to Gozo at night. Had 6 hotel rooms booked. They put us to the Canifor court apartments witch are horribly old and dirty. Wouldn't give that hotel even 2 stars....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ieva B
Cleckheaton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful the food is ok nothing spectacular but a nice choice. BUT BE ADVISED they are accepting large groups of teenage school children. Complaints were dealt with promptly but 3 different groups in 2 weeks did not boadwell for the restful holiday I and my husband had saved all year for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here several times would recommend. Easy access to bus station local shops well stocked good menu in restaurant no problem with gluten free meals or other dietary needs. Nothing is too much trouble as far as the staff are concerned.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Probably the worst hotel We have ever stayed in ,make that definitely the worst. shocking food ,rude staff untidy and dirty environment and to cap it all adjacent to a noisey dusty building site.which started working before 8am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atkinson584
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear atkinson584, Thank you for taking the time to share your great holiday experience with other fellow travelers at our resort. Your comments have been noted and will be discussed with the management accordingly. Meanwhile we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regards, Janelle Tonna

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location 5 minute walk from cafe del mar. Very good value for money hotel, we got half board found eating out was cheap if your off doing things but we had breakfast one day lunch and dinner on another because we were around and it did the job nothing fancy but you wouldn't go hungry! Rooms were clean, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise M, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to host you again for your future trips to Malta. regards, Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty lockers in the room, in the cabinets kind of fungus. The bathroom also fungus, the meals are still the same, this is a four star hotel, I would give it a maximum of 2. From 7.00 am starts work on the construction site which is right next to the hotel, then it is very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dariusz W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited the canifor hotel out of curiosity as heard good and bad reviews . Needs updated a bit but was greeted by receptionist called John who was the most charming and helpful member of staff , I was looking to book for a month later this year , he offered me refreshment and made me feel very welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valerie D
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to host you again for your future trips to Malta. regards, Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

To start off anyone who stayed here and expected the ritz they're being ridiculous, the price you pay to stay here I don't see how you can complain. Clean, family friendly, breakfast is very good evening meals there if you want them and a good variety. I'm not going to say this is the best gourmet hotel etc but for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lee D, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to host you again for your future trips to Malta. regards, Janelle Tonna

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had room 403 at the front of the hotel you could even see these a from the balcony we found all the staff to be polite and friendly the food was same every other day but hot the staff serving you always ask us if we were OK and had we had a good day out the even knew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bertsid
Canifor H, front office at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bertsid, Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to host you again for your future trips to Malta. regards, Janelle tonna

746 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (529)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (59)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (215)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 15 in Qawra
1,933 reviews
0.3 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,435 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 14 in St. Paul's Bay
1,388 reviews
1.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#11 of 15 in Qawra
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $46 - $899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question
Edinburgh
blackpool
over a year ago

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms from 118 to 126 view of the construction site”
44dariuszw, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“We had room 403 it's a nice room clean tidy and you can see these to the right through the other hotels”
Bertsid, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rear rooms, especially ground floor rooms 030 - 033.”
Tw0Macs, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“All views not good but higher I would say quieter”
davebO5601PH, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“If you're near the maids area ask to move, especially if you ever want to sleep.”
730courtneyw, 8 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$52* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$101
Agoda.com
ElvolineUS$63
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates