We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
Panoramas (49)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,481: English reviews
Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 1 November 2014

yesterday i went to the saturday night buffet dinner at canifor hotel for the first time the buffet cost 12.50 per person and when i entered the restaurant well its true its a bit small but the buffet food is really good. there where wide selection of salads meats pasta and even deserts. the food was amazing and i really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prince Blazing D
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are overwhelmed by your positive feedback. We try to give the best value for what guests pay. Glad we did to you! We look forward to host you once more for your next visit to Canifor Regards Manfred Borda

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

grey bacon, burnt toast (no toaster to d.i.y.) No fruit ever in morning.Potatoes awful,undercooked or "Smash" mash! Evening each day under ripe melon on offer..Highlight was returning from breakfast to find a painter in our room, painting walls! When we said it was unacceptable,were told it was "emergency water damage repair". On 3 different walls?Needs new management!And no water supplied...

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank patriciah75
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your requests. It's true you found a painter in the room but what would have happened if we left the problem unsolved and the room flooded? That's another issue! Tap water is undrinkable in Malta and thus you might...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

What I love in Canifor is the every night entertainment. Denny De Vito is my favourite,The room is okay ; they came to clean everyday and change the bed sheets and towels. The restaurant is too cramped with tables and every mealtime is chaotic having to dodge around other guests. The waiters have to work very hard, God bless 'em....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annette2282014
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are very much valued. We appreciate that you appreciate that our staff work hard and long hours but in some circumstances we do fail as well. The restaurant is open for 3 hours and a half and it has enough tables for the guests being served. It is crowded at earlier...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Sadly, this time we visited the Canifor Hotel, we were double booked. Seeing as we booked 6 months earlier, I was shocked. We have seen this happen (to other people), over the past few years and this time, it was our turn. I felt sorry for Tony on the Reception desk, as he received several more complaints (regarding the overbooking)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maltamanuk
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear to you were transferred to another hotel but due to a last minute booking situation, unfortunately we had to transfer guests to other hotels round the area. We understand that this might have caused any in convenience for yourselves but please be aware and also as mentioned in...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2014

After sailing through choppy waters with several bad reviews the Canifor seems to be sailing into calmer waters. Just returned from a relaxing recent stay at the Canifor were all the staff are making a fine effort, from the pool attendant, the maids, the restraunt staff and even the grumpy barman in the lounge bar. The hotel is getting on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank compostcorner
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you are one of our regular customers. Our staff work hard and long hours in order to offer the optimum quality service to our esteemed guests. Your comments are very much valued. Thanks for choosing our property year after year for your...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2014

we had an apartment at the Canifor which was very good, a kitchen, lounge area, twin bedroom and a bathroom with shower and toilet. the lounge had two leather chairs and a television and a coffee table plus at the end was a round table and chairs. we had our meals in the main dining room, lots of small tables....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank audrie m
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are overwhelmed by your positive feedback. We thank you for choosing our property and that you appreciate our hard work. Your comments are very much valued. Whilst thanking you for your time, we look forward to host you once more at the Canifor for your next trip to Malta. Regards Manfred Borda

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We have just returned from a two week holiday in the Canifor Hotel. This was two weeks of hell as we were expected to sleep in a room with badly stained mattresses and bed linen of a similar nature moreover pillows were something you would not have wished in any circumstances to put your head on !!! Our towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mobutton
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We have just returned from our second stay at the canifor and once again it met our expectations. The room was a good size, cleaned daily and the towels changed daily. The staff on reception are not particularly friendly but they dealt with our check in efficiently. The dining room staff were all very cheerful and friendly. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank alibabe1967
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy and satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your positive feedback. Your comments are very much valued. Our staff work hard and strive each day to offer the best quality service. We look forward to welcome you once more at...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

I'm sick and tired of reading reviews from opinionated, easily pleased and clueless people stating 'you get what you pay for'. What we paid was NOT reasonable - over £1000 (during the summer months). Unless they have drastically changed this hotel and staff over the last few months then this place is a disgrace. It is situated in what looks...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Louise S
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. Our aim is to offer the best service to our guests however we do fail as well. Everywhere you go during Summer whether it's Qawra area, Mellieha or Sliema is busy and crowded with students. Many of...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

The dining room in the Canifor Hotel has too many tables in it, it is extremely cramped and tables should be removed before there is a nasty accident, as the majority of the guests are elderly i think very soon there will be an accident by hot food and drink being carried to the tight tables. In my opinion it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pamella B
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We understand that restaurant might be crowded during meal times, however further to this we will look into your comments and discuss with our superiors in order to improve our service. Many thanks for choosing our property and we look forward to welcome you once more at the...

718 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,874 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,473 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,315 reviews
1.5 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $32 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner rooms have shower only, and a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles 881ginas, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if in cardor apartments, ask for room with a larger bath”
 of 5 bubbles gregtheblue, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enquire if works/maintenance are going on in and around the hotel. Wifi isn't free. Would recommend the fourth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles katya414, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor with pool view and it was pleasant enough”
 of 5 bubbles WestBromwichHolly, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean room third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles smile2512, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5