We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bella Vista Hotel

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,502: English reviews
Start your review of Bella Vista Hotel
 Click to rate
Rotherham
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for a week reception Mary and sue was very polite could not have asked for better there was one girl on reception who was very grumpy and not very approachable other than that the room was clean and tidy on the 4 th floor very quiet as on a corner Meals were ok couldn't complain the fish was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annbellis
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a four night break. Food was ok, but i would imagine any longer and it would have been repetative. The rooms were basic but clean. The pools were very small. Did not see the entertainment. The drinks were fine. Snacks after 8.00 p.m. are not available. We were a crowd of people who all enjoyed ourselves. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie5264
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Julie, we thank you for a good review. I am pleased we helped you enjoy your holiday in Malta.The majority of guests enjoy a day in Gozo, either on an open top bus, or a boat trip to gozo & comino.Other places worth visiting are Rabat & Mdina, Valletta, Sliema and Marsaxlokk among others. Thank you for choosing Malta.

england
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is classed as a 4* hotel and with its amenities i would say it comes very close to it. It has a small indoor pool, a medium outdoor pool, sun roof with jaquzzi and bar (not open when we were there). The rooms are basic but comfortable, and ours( 411) had a fridge, and a small balcony but big...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jude_168
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Jude, we are pleased we helped you enjoy your stay in Malta.It is not very easy to please all guests when it comes to food, because they all have their tastes and expectations.We are pleased you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff and that of the Maltese . We try to give guests a good holiday for the price...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were actually upgraded to Bella Vista hotel from another, and we did enjoy our stay in general. The rooms were a good size and clean, and the beds were comfy. The maid was always very helpful and friendly and provided us with fresh towels when needed. The pool and rooftop terrace areas were great, sadly we didn't get much...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ellabella17
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Madam, we thank you for your review.Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.The temperatures were around 22 degrees these last few weeks, not bad for April. We normally give salad with all burgers and toasties but a lot is wasted so we now leave it with the guests if they want to order with or without salads.My apologies if...

Tidworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After reading many negative reviews on here and a few positive ones, I still booked the Bella Vista as I wanted a holiday that would get me some sun and not cost us the earth. We booked a superior room, all inclusive. The room was clean but it was just like any other hotel room. We saw other rooms as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sophy4511
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Sopie, we thank you for sharing your stay with our future guests. My apologies the food was not what you had expected.It is not very easy to please everyone when it comes to food.We serve water by the glass to allinclusive guests .Sometimes you have to put signs because guests keep saying nobody told us this or that.We are...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

People just love to moan. If you want a English 5* hotel then find one and pay the price. It's cheap and cheerful. The hotel is full of students which didn't really bother us. The food is the same all the time but we never went hungry. Breakfast was probably the best meal of the day but we never stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley A
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Hayley, we thank you for a good review.We always try to control the students, but it depends on the leaders they have and sometimes the age groups.We try to put students in different floors from adults when this is possible. Thank you for choosing Malta, hope we can welcome you again .

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is most certainly not a four star hotel. The rooms were clean but everything else about the hotel was dreadful. We arrived at 11am and was told we could not use our all inclusive till 2pm. Not even a cup of tea or any lunch and we had all left home at around 3.30am to get our flights. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda B
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Brenda, my apologies the hotel was not up to your expectations, we try to give our guests value for money , unfortunately some guests are more demanding than others. Hotel check in is 14.00 hours in most hotels in Malta, no matter what time guests arrive. Our coffee shop is open from 09.00 to 17.00 hours , and the...

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Yes it ain't 4 star but the hotel was clean and tidy Food was very bland and mostly fish Breakfast was ok bacon every other day lunch better than evening meal Swimming pool is tiny and because it's in the shade very cold indoor pool even smaller Kids games room had pool table and table tennis also a few other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyjock10770
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

hello Sir, we thank you for your feedback. We had a number of students fora few days during their Easter holidays.They were rather noisy when they came in very early in the morning, so we had more security staff at night and things improved.There were a number of guests ( not students) who were in Malta for a big party...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been in this hotel last week, before I give my opinion, I would like to say that Malta is amazing, I love the Islands and it is certainly very possible that one day I will visit Malta again. About this hotel ... well ... Definitely not a 4 star hotel needs a makeover, AC does not work, the fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Melissa, we thank you for your review.We are pleased you thought Malta is amazing. The ceiling fans are secure , these are regularly checked by our maintenance staff and safety inspectors. The food is a matter of taste, we cannot find what we are used to wherever we go in holiday.The bar serves the normal measures found in any...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was really nice , actually an apartment . The all inclusive was a joke , we had same fish , same turkey or pork each day , never beef . That said last day there was beef pie on the menu , but it was the gammon (pork) from the day before ! One receptionist were not able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

dear Michael, we thank you for sharing your stay with our future guests.We cannot use gammon when the menu says beef pie, because some guests do not eat pork. We have at least three managers on duty during the day and a duty manager till 10 at night.You just needed to ask if you needed to see a manager or...

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (477)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.6 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#5 of 16 in Qawra
1,916 reviews
1.0 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,676 reviews
1.1 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,363 reviews
0.6 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $56 - $719 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most rooms have no view.”
julie5264, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fouth floor south facing no noise and good views”
  • view from 411
jude_168, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Superior Room”
melissad667, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Bella Vista suites ( its 200 m up the Road )”
, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“opt for a room facing the main street to obtain best of sun on balcony ,if not there is always the roof top area”
sdbxx, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates