We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bella Vista Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bella Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,433: English reviews
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I have stayed at the Bella Vista on seven occasions and will return again and again. The staff are very friendly and I have been well looked after in all areas. I have found the rooms clean, towels are changed every day and the daily housekeeping is to a high standard. Like many hotels, the water is not always hot...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CHRISTOPHER G
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Every point I will raise here is something which has been raised at the hotel and not dealt with effectively both in person and on their customer complaint form. Our room a "superior" is far from this!! The fan was hanging from its wires, the balcony steps were eroding and dangerous, the bathroom was mouldy and the toilet seat very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karenbramley
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for your review.We apologise if things were not perfect, I hope that the guests you deal with in the catering establishment you run are not as demanding and nothing is good enough.It is very easy to point fingers and tell half truths , other guests who stayed here during same week gave very different reviews. Glad you...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My first holiday as a family abroad I loved the hotel they are so lovely and helpfully I will be back next year with out a doubt as I didn't wont to leave is was so peace full and so friendly so I don't know why people were complain about carnt fort this hotel at all carnt ware to be...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Moira D
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

We thank for your short and sweet review.We are pleased we managed to to help make your first holiday abroad perfect.Some people enjoy complaining sometimes to get a free drink or maybe a bottle of wine , but thankfully these are the exception. Hope to have you back to our beautiful island.

Antrim, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel claims four star status but it does not supply iron, ironing board, tea making facilities, free wifi and other amenities we have come to expect of four star accommodation. All these facilities are available, of course, at an extra charge. We had booked through Thomas Cook quite some time ago and we learned, infuriatingly, that many other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us.We have contracts signed with all tour operators, wherein some facilities are shown as at an extra charge.These charges are shown as available at a small extra cost.We cannot comment on the amounts you , or other guests were charged. One thing I can confirm,is the hotel did not get anything...

Leeds
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We have never ever wrote a review before but we felt we had to let other people know about this atrocious hotel. We have just arrived back on the 5th November and we had originally booked for 10 days but after 5 days of crap, we forked out an additional £500 and stayed at the Maratime in Melihea Bay which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carl J
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

I have never experienced such negative attitude in all my life. Now for your points. 1. You do not pay for the TV but there is a refundable deposit on the remote 2. and 23.Tea and coffee / iron chargeable as per agreements with all operators and our website. 4. we serve different flavours of ice cream in the restaurant...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A man asks an attractive woman, "Will you spend the night with me for 1000 Bucks?" She answers, "Maybe". So the man encouraged by her response asks again, "Then will you spend the night with me for 10 Bucks?" She says, "Exactly what kind of women do you take me for?" He answers, "We've already established that fact, now we're...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Paul M
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review.It gives us great pleasure when guests appreciate our efforts. We cannot control what the agents charge the guests, altough some agents might have better deals because of the number of bookings they produce.You paid only GBP 160.00 EACH in a superiour roomon Allinclusive basis, a lot cheaper than what the guest in the previous...

Kettering
Reviewed 6 November 2012

For the price this is a very good hotel, all services were great, helpful staff, breakfasts very good, not as far from Bugibba square as most people think, the swimming pool area is not so good however, as it is very small and the sun is only in a small part of it in the afternoons

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KetteringJohn
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with Tripadvisor guests your nice experience with usGlad you liked our services and the friendliness of our staff. see you again.Thank you for choosing Malta.

Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel is very nice and pleasant, but is built on a main road. The traffic never stops from morning till night, even carrying on until the early hours. The windows at the front of the hotel don't stop the noise, and ear plugs don't help. There is a fifteen minute walk to the nearest bars on Tourist Street, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ray B
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback.Nearly all hotels in Qawra & Bugibba area are built on busy roads, and so are at least 70% of all hotels in Malta. We appreciate your remarks about our friendly staff and the food. We have a dinner menu in reception area and by the restaurant door weere guest can check what is available even...

leeds
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We have just returned from a week in this hotel and i hated it,the room we paid for was a superior room and it was horrible so god help you if you didnt upgrade,it was shocking,their were 4 single beds crammed into the hostel style room a desk and a wardrobe,you couldnt swing a cat and we definately got cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caroline D
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for finding time to tell us about your holiday. We apologise if nothing was good enough for you.You must have expected a lot more than you paid for.Cannot understand how you stayed a whole week in a crammed room,grey towels,filthy shower head and a lot more without once complaining while you were here.Why is it that you do not...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My parents had been there in February and loved it. They went back out for 3 weeks on the 8th of September and we went with them for a week. We ended up in room 125, which had no balcony to speak off but to be fair we spent all of our time on the roof terrace, at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Dantes_Infernals
MaltaCorrection, Manager at Bella Vista Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for a very nice review. We are really pleased we did not let your parents down and you enjoyed your holiday with them.Glad you taught our allinclusive package was good, because sometimes guests expect a lot for what they paid.Thank you for taking the hotels side with regards to some reviews.If only guests follow your advise and temper...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (447)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (154)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Pool View) (20)
Viewed
Standard Room (Street View) (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,849 reviews
0.0 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 16 in Qawra
1,618 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,443 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,292 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bella Vista Hotel is a modern 4 Star Hotel consisting of 157 rooms with a turnover of 300 guests per week. All rooms are well appointed with balcony and a bathroom en-suite with most of the rooms having picturesque country views and pool views. Room facilities include Air Conditioning, Central Heating, Satellite TV, Radio, Ceiling Fan, Hair Drier and a Direct Dialing Telephone. The following are available at an extra charge: Safe, Frigo Bar and Tea & Coffee making facilities. The Highlands Restaurant serves an exciting choice of Mediterranean cuisine. Our Outdoor Swimming pool is serviced from the Pool Bar while the Roof Top Terrace has a swim spa with bar facilities during the summer period. The Mondrian Café serves snacks throughout the day. Live music is held 6 times weekly at D` Tate Lounge Bar. The Hotel is also equipped with 3 Conference Rooms, Indoor Pool, Gym, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Massage Service, Internet Café, Games Room and Wi-Fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bella Vista Hotel

Address: Qawra Coast Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1908, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $29 - $682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bella Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel Malta/Qawra
Bella Vista Qawra
Hotel Bella Vista Malta
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and other travellers.
68 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (68)

Questions? Get answers from Bella Vista Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms overlooking the pool as they have just commenced builbing work on the plot next door”
 of 5 bubbles JohnLaycock, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Those overlooking the pool should be avoided as they have just started building work next door and are noisy particularly in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles Gayboshusband, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick a room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles safc2016, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“,was a bit noisy early in the mornings as people were going to work. will look for a pool view next time”
 of 5 bubbles Anntimdesmond, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“any floor overlooking pool”
 of 5 bubbles owleyes912009, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay