We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunflower Hotel

Save
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (64)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good38%
  • Average26%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“rooftop pool”(54 reviews)
“the bus”(49 reviews)
“residential area”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Rooftop Bar
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (882)
There are newer reviews for Sunflower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
143
174
108
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
174
108
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthe busresidential areanights half boardgrilled tomatothree starcontinental breakfastgames roomquiet locationrabbitstar hotelbuggiba squarequiet at nightstandard roomwaste landten minute walkhotel bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 488 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

We Stayed at the Sunflower the end of Feb 2018 and first impressions were its very dated. Our room was clean, we asked for double bed but got 2 singles pushed together. The wooden beds loudly creaked and Moaned on slightest movement so afraid to...More

Thank Freya's H
Response from Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Freya’s H, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Sunflower Hotel. We note that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we apologise for this. We do our utmost to deliver as much value as possible...More

Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for five days and honestly can't really complain. The room was great, the location is quiet and close enough to the centre without being in the middle of it all (which is great for peace and quiet!) Our room was immaculate, good...More

Thank Olivia E
Response from Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded March 20, 2018

Dear Olivia E, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. We will certainly share your comments with the rest of the management team for further discussion. Whilst...More

Reviewed March 10, 2018

Clean room, pleasan and helpfull staff. Standard hotel.Good breakfast. Parking place for hotel guest. To find parking place on street is not possible. We visited hotel in March and we felt little bit cold. We asked about next blanket. We had blankets very quickly in...More

Thank 733lucy
Response from Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded March 12, 2018

Dear 733lucy, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your feedback as it encourage us to keep improving our services. Besides your comments will be shared with the rest of the management staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure...More

Reviewed March 6, 2018

Just back form staying at the Sunflower, and we loved it there! Will try to go back in Sept if possible. Very clean, breakfast good and beds very comfy! Would highly recommend this Hotel! Friendly staff and good locationMore

Thank Joy C
Response from Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Joy C, We are grateful for your kind comments and for the maximum rate you gave us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback and your recommendation is highly appreciated as it encourage us to keep giving the best possible service and hospitality. We thank you for...More

Reviewed March 6, 2018

As with any review one must relate what you get to what you pay. You are not going to get a five star hotel and service for two star prices. We stayed at the Sunflower for a week in February 2017. As we had hired...More

2  Thank wardhallgate
Response from Sunroute Hotels M, Guest Relations Manager at Sunflower HotelResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Wardhallgate, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as they help us to improve our product and services offered to our guests. We hope that we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (335)
Room & Suite (142)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (33)
Amenities (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
emlutoms_mum
April 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
Dear Emlutoms_mum, Thank you for your question. As it is advertised on our website, our outdoor pool and bar area is open between May & October. During April the outdoor pool and terrace is closed due to refurbishment and... More
0
Votes
Chris A
March 24, 2018|
Answer
Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
Dear Chris, Thank you for your question. Superior rooms are equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, so there is no need to bring your travel kettle. May you have any further queries do not hesitate to contact us... More
2
Votes
chrisjpr
March 23, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sunroute Hotels M | Property representative |
Dear Chrisjpr, Thank you for your question. I can confirm that no special treatment or injections are required whilst travelling to Malta. May you have any further question, do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Try another hotel......."
Read review
"Don't bother booking"
Read review
"There are no rooms with pleasant views but to avoid graffiti ask for a room at the front of the hotel."
Read review
"Good luck!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing