We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Omaha Ne
Reviewed 9 January 2015

What happens when the weather is the worse the island of Malta has seen and the resort's main event is a beautiful outside pool? Ride the bus to interesting sights and find great restaurants. A day pass only cost around a dollar and transfers all over the island. Or find a local bar that serves wonderful pastries and coffee in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank londonboundOmahaNe
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi There, Firstly thank you very much for the interesting and positive review. We truly appreciate your precious time in writing it. As you mention I totally agree about the weather, December 2014 happened to be one of the worst we've had in about 27 years but I do admire how you turned something rather negative into a positive experience....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Firstly the view from my room was stunning! Sunsets over the water were beautiful! I stayed here wanting to get away somewhere warmer for a few days. I was travelling alone and not sure what to expect but I had an amazing time! The weather was about 19 degrees and alternated between sunny and cloudy. When it was cloudy it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seastoe
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, I would firstly like to thank you for this very positive review about our resort and the island in general. As you mentioned, Malta is very warm almost all throughout the year give and take a month or two therefore it is an ideal place to get away for a warm winter break. The Sunny coast is indeed well...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Poor first impressions from the lack of atmosphere in the lobby and restaurant (dead). The reason for this became apparent later. To lack lustre receptionists who did not seem to comprehend the idea of service. The room faced the sea and was in a satisfactory condition although it had the smallest television with only world news and a movie channel,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lefty388
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that you say the service did not meet your expectations but in saying this, I would also like to point out that as noted in almost all of the other reviews, our staff are found to be very efficient and friendly at all times. This...

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 1 January 2015

My teenaged daughter and I stayed here for 12 nights over Christmas. The hotel is fairly basic but is well located, was very clean, our apartment spacious, cleaning staff very friendly and helpful and reception staff - well some were very helpful, another downright rude. One receptionist refused to show my daughter on a map where the big shopping centre...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angelalilu
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review that I am sure will be very beneficial to readers looking to stay at the Sunny Coast. We make sure that our staff are friendly and helpful at all times and that every customer gets good value for money during his stay. I will surely...

Athenes
Reviewed 17 December 2014

We - my family, my brother's family and my friend's family - made a reservation 7 months before our vacation. We choose Malta, a small country with big history like our country. 11 people: 5 kids and 6 adults, decide to travel together and let the everyday routine behind for one week. The first problem came when we were on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adiple
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014

yep the hotel to be far was one of the better ones to stay in at Malta. Just got back yesterday, lets be honest this time of year hotels are never fall because of xmas. But then again typical of Malta there is always a catch, the food on a bed and breakfast basis, leaves a lot to be desired....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank stephen B
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Stephen, thank you for sharing your experience with readers who might be interested in visiting our resort and thank you for pointing out that you found it to be one of the better ones. Where it comes to the food, please be advised that the Sunny Coast Resort is a Self catering establishment and although we do offer a...

Malta
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We booked a weekend break here as a studio apartment which was very spacious and in a quiet area. We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi which were simply amazing for relaxing! Also the gym had a lot of equipment that was very useful - though some equipment requires maintenance. The food at the restaurant there - the butchers grill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howes1993
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with readers that might be looking to book a stay with us. I am glad we made your stay memorable and we look forward to be of service to you one again very soon. Like you correctly pointed out, summer is also an amazing time here but then...

Reviewed 28 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, rooms aren't bad by any stretch but they do need a bit of attention. The particular room we stayed in was comfortable, but as I said did require redecorating, but being the end of the season is understable. Staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed half board, all I will say is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan W
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Dan, Thank you for the very kind comments you very kindly took the time to put together. Half of the hotel floors have been renovated and we are currently in the process of starting the others since it's the time of the season when occupancy might be a bit calmer than the summer. I am also happy you found...

Finland
Reviewed 25 November 2014

When booking this hotel we told the stuff what we hoped for, and we got what we wanted. The traffic takes a lot of time, but that's not their fault. The stuff is very helpful. Lots of nice shops in nearby Bugibba. You should also visit the nearby Malta National Aquarium and Cafe del Mar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesa72
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for spending some time to write us this review. I am glad that you found all the staff to be helpful and that we met your expectations in everything you requested. We are currently focusing on these areas of customer service and we try to accommodate all requests made prior to booking, obviously when available. Once...

Easton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We found the Sunny Coast a very pleasant place to stay, reading the reviews I think we were in a refurbished room - 103. Nice sea views and the added bonus of being able to pick up the WiFi from the reception area, which is the only place that has Wifi which could be an issue for some people. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DUSTYYYYYYYYYY
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for taking the time to write it out and share it with other readers. Like you correctly mentioned, like room 103, there are a lot of other rooms that are being gradually refurbished and this is down to the fact that for most of the year, the hotel's occupancy is...

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Inland View Apartment (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Sea View Apartment (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.6 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,617 reviews
7.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
882 reviews
1.3 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,421 reviews
0.5 km away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays. The Resort offers an easy and relaxing experience and has its own Leisure Centre, situated in a separate area across the hotel by the water's edge together with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool together with a children's pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court, games room and a fully air-conditioned gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Triq Il-Qawra | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: $106 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunny Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Coast Hotel Qawra
Sunny Coast Resort And Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with sea view, higher floors have less noise from water trickling through the pipes.”
mosesh539, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose ground floor if you dont like lifts , they are really tight”
JOEA500, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with the balcony overlooking the sea, as the other rooms overlook the road which can get noisy”
smallandchinese, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for seafront room viev is fantasic”
alanquarry, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view of course!”
Quality-Pro, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5