We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Sea Bugibba

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Sea Bugibba
Blue Sea Bugibba
Panoramas (60)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Sea Bugibba
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited in February 2017 - never again!! Many complaints made, all fobbed off and different staff told us different things!! On arrival was told the indoor pool was only going to be open the next day and it was even shut then!! Even tho one staff/manager said it was open after another said it was shut!! Half the problems came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

The hotel was closed for maintenance in February 2017. This alone reveals the veracity of your review. Graham Powell

Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with my partner to this hotel they advertise swimming pool, indoor pool, outdoor pool was in care home, indoor pool was contaminated. Food was disgusting, if you had a plate or cup for breakfast or any time,we were given 3 rooms.the emergency doors were chained up at night ( To bad if there was a fire ) We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas E
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Thomas Mason-Edgar, We assure you, plus other guests who come to the hotel, that the welfare of our guests is very important and that we have a doctor assigned to the hotel, plus he is called out when required; there is, however, a call-out charge for this. Of course there is the option to pursue other means of gaining...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a good stay at the bugeba hotel lots of changes with the new componey new mr manerger knows his stuff grate changes refurbished rooms pool bar with new furniture lounge revamped more lifts working beter foot and sevice all rond my second home from home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your excellent review, which we feel amply reflects the improvements that the new management and owners of the hotel are bringing. We will be very happy to greet you again in the near future and assure you that further improvements are, and will be, in progress. We are sure you'll appreciate the changes!! Wishing you...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is an absolute disgrace! We came for a short break for our first wedding anniversary. We stayed at this hotel from 13/01/2017 - 18/01/2017. First things first, we entered a cold, run down hotel. Once we got to our room we realized that we had made a mistake booking this hotel! The apartment were freezing cold, no heating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRSMAS22
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Firstly, I am amazed that Tripadvisor allowed this review to be published because I was present when the young lady came to reception and the room arranged was agreed upon in my presence, even though I was actually on holiday at the time. I escorted the two young ladies to their replacement room and they liked it, even recommending it...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself, my wife and our 3 daughters stayed at the Bugibba Hotel over Christmas on the all inclusive package. We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel had a nice Christmassy feel, the lobby is lovely to relax in with nice lighting, mirrors and marble flooring. The indoor heated pool is deep and a very warm 31 degree's (like having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fraser C
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Fraser, We all thank you for your fulsome and extremely useful review. It is detailed and fair-minded, gives others a realistic impression of the hotel and the advice you have offered is worth reflecting on. Thank you again for that. We hope you will return to the hotel and see first hand the improvements we are making. We will...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Cheap and cheerful , needs modernising, staff were great they put up with a load of complaints due to standards of the rooms but you get what you pay for, food ok we only had breakfast and ate out in the local restaurants, close to all bars and restaurants, close to sea front. Near to the bus station you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetthayes
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Janet, We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and the position it affords is truly excellent, as you say. It was great to read that you took advantage of the transport facilities because Malta is definitely worth seeing. We hope to see you again soon, especially as we are refurbishing the whole hotel. Regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Malta means back in times in the knights era. And this hotel also . Everything is old and not necessary in a good condition. But for the price they ask for, was more than OK. The hotel staff from reception, restaurant etc was great. We liked English breakfast even it was the same for all 7 days but for us...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aditzu
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you had a nice time. Malta in the spring, summer and autumn months is so sunny and warm, we'd love to see you again. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Coldest time in Malta for years all public areas had no heating turned on.Food was lukewarm at best. One of the front doors missing. Drinks served in plastic cups had to ask for them to be served in glasses.Do not book this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabellodge
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Isabel, We recommend that you visit in the other seasons of the year, Malta averaging 300 days of sunshine a year. The weather when you came was very unusual, though the freezing conditions and even snow in nearby places did not hit Malta. We are addressing many issues about the hotel and are sure you'll be amazed at the...

Llanvair Discoed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017

word of warning never ever ever come here i had my room electrics blow b y a lamp tons of cockroaches and equipment was faulty heres pics attached plus moved rooms 4 times due to dirty , grimy , horrible living conditions!!!!!!!!!!! also no entertainment , or karaoke or tv room , or entertainment staff i will be getting my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leestmason
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Lee, Most people enjoyed their stay over Christmas, so it is disappointing to read your review. Taking pictures of the same cockroach in various places is not very fair, for example. The large rooms and apartments are very good value, according to many guests. We did change your room in order to appease the qualms you had, so that...

Malta, New York
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I had a group of 10 pax who wanted a budget hotel for a week close to the bus terminus and the center of Bugibba offering good food and clean rooms . The Bugibba hotel did the job as I offered and booked the group from the 13th to the 19th November. They all left satisfied and happy and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbanavage
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bonavia, It was a pleasure to meet you and we enjoyed looking after you and your delightful group. We will be very happy to accommodate you when you return in April. Kindest regards and all the very best until we see you again, Graham Powell

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Quad Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Studio (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
1.5 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,379 reviews
0.3 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bugibba
442 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 16 in Qawra
1,647 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Bugibba Hotel & Apartments is an ideal choice for those looking for a charming break in the popular St. Paul's area of Malta. Just a five-minute stroll from Bugibba's pretty seaside promenade and town centre, families, couples and friends will enjoy the comfortable facilities and pleasant service of this delightful 3-star hotel. The 173 Mediterranean style rooms and apartments centre on a spacious outdoor swimming pool complete with terrace and sun loungers perfect for relaxation and revitalisation, plus a separate children's area. Guests of the Bugibba Hotel & Apartments can also enjoy a large indoor pool (non-heated) and Jacuzzi, providing an idyllic space to retreat to if the Maltese sun gets too much. Further facilities include an outdoor pool bar, 24-hour reception, gift shop and Wi-Fi to make every stay as comfortable as possible. Decorated in a traditional style, each accommodation includes an en-suite bathroom with bathtub, cable TV, air-conditioning and heating. Many rooms enjoy a private balcony with attractive views of the pool or internal courtyard. For guests who opt for an apartment stay, a kitchenette complete with fridge and cooker is provided, great for preparing simple meals from the fresh, Mediterranean produce available nearby. Those who prefer to leave the cooking at home can make the most of the hotel's modern buffet style restaurant, complete with al fresco dining available during the summer. There's also Jack's Bar, reminiscent of an English style pub with regular entertainment, and a pool bar offering a wide range of drinks and light snacks to keep hunger at bay. Being perfectly located in the centre of town, the Bugibba Hotel & Apartments is close to the seafront, restaurants, bars and shops. The resort's lively main square is within walking distance, as are public transport options that link you to the many fantastic sights and attractions that Malta offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Bugibba

Address: Tourist Street PB1026, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB05, Malta (Formerly Bugibba Holiday Complex)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Price Range: $25 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Bugibba 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blue Sea Bugibba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugibba Holiday Complex Hotel Bugibba
Holiday Complex Hotel Bugibba
Holiday Complex Bugibba
Blue Sea Bugibba Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Bugibba staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Bugibba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles thomaseT7055BW, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel, awful”
 of 5 bubbles MRSMAS22, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near pool area and indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles sharonparker62, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure you get an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles ColletteDavis, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there discusting and terrible service”
 of 5 bubbles judy165, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5