We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Sea Bugibba

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Blue Sea Bugibba
Blue Sea Bugibba
Panoramas (60)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

816 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Cheap and cheerful , needs modernising, staff were great they put up with a load of complaints due to standards of the rooms but you get what you pay for, food ok we only had breakfast and ate out in the local restaurants, close to all bars and restaurants, close to sea front. Near to the bus station you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetthayes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Malta means back in times in the knights era. And this hotel also . Everything is old and not necessary in a good condition. But for the price they ask for, was more than OK. The hotel staff from reception, restaurant etc was great. We liked English breakfast even it was the same for all 7 days but for us...

Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aditzu
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Coldest time in Malta for years all public areas had no heating turned on.Food was lukewarm at best. One of the front doors missing. Drinks served in plastic cups had to ask for them to be served in glasses.Do not book this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabellodge
Llanvair Discoed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

word of warning never ever ever come here i had my room electrics blow b y a lamp tons of cockroaches and equipment was faulty heres pics attached plus moved rooms 4 times due to dirty , grimy , horrible living conditions!!!!!!!!!!! also no entertainment , or karaoke or tv room , or entertainment staff i will be getting my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank leestmason
Malta, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a group of 10 pax who wanted a budget hotel for a week close to the bus terminus and the center of Bugibba offering good food and clean rooms . The Bugibba hotel did the job as I offered and booked the group from the 13th to the 19th November. They all left satisfied and happy and told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbanavage
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bonavia, It was a pleasure to meet you and we enjoyed looking after you and your delightful group. We will be very happy to accommodate you when you return in April. Kindest regards and all the very best until we see you again, Graham Powell

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed at the bugibba hotel many times over the past few years,we have always enjoyed our stay and if we require anything like a portable air conditioning unit or extra towels the staff are always happy to help us,staff always friendly,rooms always tidy and clean,we have booked up for 1st April for 8 nights and 29th july for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christine m
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The visit didn't get off to a good start when we arrived at the hotel to be told that our names were not on the list although we had the relevant paperwork. The staff were very good and organised a temporary room until we could be moved into a studio apartment the following day which they did. Due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John D
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear John, The staff appreciate your review and, as you state, they accommodated you despite the tour operator not forwarding your booking to the hotel - this happening for several reasons which the hotel can not foresee. The response by staff also flies in the face of the title of your review, the subsequent review carrying a generally positive message....

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at our hotel after a 7 hour flight due to a hijacked plane landing at Malta we had to wait 3 hours on tarmac at sciliy before flying on to Malta we had a room near the pool area it was a good size and clean the toilet didn't work but we reported it straight away and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonparker62
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Sharon, for your wonderful review. We had a lovely time as well during the festive season and really hope to see you again at the hotel. There is so much to see in Malta and we are happy to assist you once more in your exploration of the island. Kindest regards, Graham Powell

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were told our apartment had been given away to another family so we had to downgrade our room. There was no entertainment day or night in the hotel the all inclusive doesn't include everything we had to pay for drinks. The pictures on the advert don't match there of another hotel. We had to request towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1waynee1
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Firstly, we do not give away rooms to other families as you imply and the all-inclusive policy of the hotel does include drinks, the package including all the wines, cocktails and soft drinks. The only drinks which are charged for are the international brand names, like Glenfiddich, for example. The travel agents are informed fully about the hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the sister hotel Santa Maria April and when arrived, told we would be staying here instead. No one told us that we had been moved, but it didn't matter. You get a budget holiday with all inclusive food and drink, transfers and a decent enough room, which was cleaned every day. Plenty of towels, some toiletries provided and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerri5
Louis T, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea Bugibba, responded to this review

Thank you Kerri for your thoughtful and useful review. We hope to see you again when we will gladly help you explore more of this fabulous island. Yours faithfully, Graham Powell

610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (165)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Quad Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Studio (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.3 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 14 in Bugibba
435 reviews
1.5 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,358 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#13 of 16 in Qawra
1,620 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.1 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea Bugibba Hotel & Apartments is an ideal choice for those looking for a charming break in the popular St. Paul's area of Malta. Just a five-minute stroll from Bugibba's pretty seaside promenade and town centre, families, couples and friends will enjoy the comfortable facilities and pleasant service of this delightful 3-star hotel. The 173 Mediterranean style rooms and apartments centre on a spacious outdoor swimming pool complete with terrace and sun loungers perfect for relaxation and revitalisation, plus a separate children's area. Guests of the Bugibba Hotel & Apartments can also enjoy a large indoor pool (non-heated) and Jacuzzi, providing an idyllic space to retreat to if the Maltese sun gets too much. Further facilities include an outdoor pool bar, 24-hour reception, gift shop and Wi-Fi to make every stay as comfortable as possible. Decorated in a traditional style, each accommodation includes an en-suite bathroom with bathtub, cable TV, air-conditioning and heating. Many rooms enjoy a private balcony with attractive views of the pool or internal courtyard. For guests who opt for an apartment stay, a kitchenette complete with fridge and cooker is provided, great for preparing simple meals from the fresh, Mediterranean produce available nearby. Those who prefer to leave the cooking at home can make the most of the hotel's modern buffet style restaurant, complete with al fresco dining available during the summer. There's also Jack's Bar, reminiscent of an English style pub with regular entertainment, and a pool bar offering a wide range of drinks and light snacks to keep hunger at bay. Being perfectly located in the centre of town, the Bugibba Hotel & Apartments is close to the seafront, restaurants, bars and shops. The resort's lively main square is within walking distance, as are public transport options that link you to the many fantastic sights and attractions that Malta offers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea Bugibba

Address: Tourist Street PB1026, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB05, Malta (Formerly Bugibba Holiday Complex)
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Price Range: $33 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea Bugibba 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Sea Bugibba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bugibba Holiday Complex Hotel Bugibba
Holiday Complex Hotel Bugibba
Holiday Complex Bugibba
Blue Sea Bugibba Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea Bugibba staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea Bugibba staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near pool area and indoor pool”
 of 5 bubbles sharonparker62, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“make sure you get an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles ColletteDavis, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there discusting and terrible service”
 of 5 bubbles judy165, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms without balconies a cheaper. Think about what you want and how long you are likely to stay in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles Auditor54, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool view or street view”
 of 5 bubbles carlosz373, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay