We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The San Anton Hotel

    Triq Ir-Ramel San Pawel Il-Bahar | San Pawel Il-Bahar, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 3033, Malta
    011 356 2010 5533
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29Check In 2017-10-30Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     9 people are viewing this hotel
    US$45
    US$44
    SAVE US$1
    US$45
    US$44
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (318)
    Dining (48)
    Overview
    • Excellent11%
    • Very good17%
    • Average23%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible31%
    Travellers talk about
    “duty manager” (2 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Poolside Bar
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$44
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$44
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (185)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 147 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Not a holiday from hell but certainly poorer than I have been to for a long time. I have just got back after a five night stay AI with the wife. We stayed at this hotel about 15 years ago so thought we would return...More

    1  Thank Margyboy
    Response from AldoSchembri, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton HotelResponded today

    Dear Guest We have taken note of all your comments and would like to inform you that at the beginning on this coming November, under new management we are striving to implement works and improvement in all the property for the benefit and enjoyment of...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    I have just returned from four fantastic weeks in Malta in the San Anton (no longer Blue Sea thank goodness). Because I have a very restricted medical diet I have to book a self catering apartment and I was more than pleasantly surprised at the...More

    11  Thank Patricia C
    Response from D8046ZPlee, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton HotelResponded 2 May 2017

    Dear Patricia I would like to thank you for your comments regarding the Staff here at the San Anton also as you say the best value for your money. we all cant wait to see you again when you return in October. kindest regards Lee...More

    Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

    My husband and i have just come home from 1 week at the San Anton. The hotel is in need of a good make over. Its.rooms are dated with tatty furniture but to be fair very clean. We had a few problems. Firstly we were...More

    Thank domster10
    Response from AldoSchembri, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton HotelResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Guest I would like to inform you that under new management we are striving to implement works and improvements. Regarding upgrading our rooms we will be refurbishing very shortly to give better quality to our guests. I am finding it very strange that you...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Me and my better half are currently staying at this hotel, I have no complaints about the rooms, the food or the facilities (free WiFi in all the rooms was a huge suprise!!) Staff are friendly etc What I do have to complain about is...More

    Thank Kevin E
    Response from AldoSchembri, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for your review and i am glad that the hotel was satisfactory regarding rooms,food,WIFI and other facilities I appreciate your appraisal of the staff ,all look forward to seeing you again should you return to MALTA. As regards snacks if you...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Forget staying here its a budget hostel not a hotel, it also impossible to keep anything of any value in the rooms as they are in no way secure with almost every door at one point being kicked off so all you have to do...More

    1  Thank Dangonson
    Response from AldoSchembri, Guest Relations Manager at The San Anton HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest I would like to inform you that we never had any theft case.I can say with confidence that the doors are all safe.This is not wright to say such things about our hotel as i think this is bad information given to our...More

    Seashells Resort at Suncrest
    1,540 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Qawra
     
    Relax Inn Hotel
    485 reviews
    #5 of 13 hotels in Bugibba
     
    Sunseeker Holiday Complex
    552 reviews
    #1 of 13 hotels in Bugibba
     
    Topaz Hotel
    1,639 reviews
    #3 of 14 hotels in St. Paul's Bay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$32 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 262
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The San Anton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Malta >
    • Island of Malta >
    • Bugibba
    • Also Known As
    • The San Anton Hotel Malta/Bugibba
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (76)
    Room & Suite (318)
    Dining (48)
    Pool & Beach (45)
    Hotel & Grounds (90)
    Bathroom (15)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Topaz Hotel
    1,639 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Seashells Resort at Suncrest
    1,540 reviews
    1.32 km away
     
    Relax Inn Hotel
    485 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    Sunseeker Holiday Complex
    552 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Made in Sud
    303 reviews
    .25 km away
    SALT - Kitchen & lounge
    374 reviews
    .20 km away
    L'Artista Restaurant
    375 reviews
    .36 km away
    Damiano's
    320 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Birdpark Malta
    90 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Malta Classic Car Collection Museum
    1,270 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Aquatica
    218 reviews
    .46 km away
    Dawn Diving
    318 reviews
    1.12 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    kayellis90
    15 October 2017|
    Answer
    Response from AldoSchembri | Property representative |
    Dear Guest As regards the pool,no it is not a heated one.Yes we have to entertainment in both bars of our hotels.Looking forward to see you in future. Kind regards Aldo Schembri Adami
    1
    Vote
    shellwhufc85
    12 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from AldoSchembri | Property representative |
    Dear Guest Yes surely you can pay to switch on half board basis by informing our receptionist.No our pool is not heated. Best regards ALDO SCHEMBRI ADAMI
    1
    Vote
    Margyboy
    7 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from AldoSchembri | Property representative |
    Dear Guest Yes we do have a launderette just about 50 meters from entrance of our hotel.In order to use the washing machines one has to purchase coupons from the SAN ANTON HOTEL, Looking forward to have you on board with... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Pick another hotel"
    Read review
    "There are no good rooms"
    Read review
    "Higher room with pool view."
    Read review
    "3rd floor room 4622 very good"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing