We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Sea San Anton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Sea San Anton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Sea San Anton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,397: English reviews
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Look at all the bad reviews, just thought I would respond to the managers response to my earlier report. (Bad start) Got our keys after about 2 hour wait,mobile phone and wallet on the table,towels on the balcony,beds unmade,just twigged our room had not been vacated as 2 angry men appeared & challenged us for being in their room,they had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank frank c
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

No manager within the hotel has a car, so no, it was not one of our staff. We trust you were given a room correctly after the initial misunderstanding that you relate.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

last time I stayed in malta was in st juliens bay hotel, awful hotel but beautiful location, this is in the middle of a built up area, no transport from this hotel as beach about 2 miles away, very hilly and had to walk everywhere in 34 degree temp, bitten to hell by mozzies, hotel offered no comfort from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paula d
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, which we will repond to accordingly. Kindest regards in the meantime.

Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This has to be the worse hotel that we have ever stayed in. We booked a 2 bed apartment and we were told that there was not one available as they had high occupancy levels hindered their ability to provide us with the rooms which we had paid extra for when we asked for a refund they refused saying that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have addressed many...

Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Had to spend 2 nights in hotel our room was disgusting, dirty ,mouldy its like club 18 to 30 hostel.rooms are hot only got ceiling fan that wobbles no good what so ever.feel sorry for people booking holiday there.?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine H
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have addressed many...

Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from our stay at these apartments. Upon walking into reception on the first day we were told they didn't have a room for us. However after pressing they miraculously came up with two apartments for our group. Very odd! The apartments were clean, old and very tired. But it's a cheap accommodation so as long as it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma F
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory and we will certainly take each matter in hand. Such balanced constructive reviews enable us to ascertain the areas we need to investigate and improve. Thank you for your constructive feedback we hope to see you again in the future.

Livingston
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It gave me a place to stay, but. No Air-con and if you wanted it you had to pay extra. Food was very poor. Staff were Friendly enough but I feel they could have explained a few things about the rooms and the electrical appliances. Also my room slept 4 but only 1 plug socket?

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PCraig1991
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. The restaurant management endeavor to appease the pallets of all nationalities within the limitations of price and local produce. By opting for...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

3 star hotel that you get more than what you pay for, hotel staff are nothing but friendly and welcoming, made me feel very welcome during my stay and cated for my every need. Rooms are a good size and cleaned every 2 days, considering you dont spent all your time in your room every 2 days is plenty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dy L
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with and found your holiday to be good value for money., which is our main aim. I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Having read some of the reviews I sometimes think we were staying at a different hotel. We are a couple early 60's and stayed on a B&B basis for one week. The hotel also does apartments and all "All Inclusive". Remember this is a budget hotel ! The reception area was clean air conditioned and had WiFi and vending machines....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robopopster
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have addressed many...

Fort William, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Hotel was appalling,dead rat at veranda,reported and still there 4 days after being reported,bath was a disgrace and the toilet was very smelly,sheets changed once in a week and the towels were changed twice during our stay and they ran out when I went to reception for a clean set,receptionists and manager was hopless in dealing with the problems and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Blue Sea H, Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not satisfactory and we will certainly take each matter in hand. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have addressed many issues you mention. Your comments will be taken into consideration and have been sent to the relevant departments for action....

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Where do I begin? We were originally booked to stay at Santa Maria, however, when we arrived, we were told we needed to stay at hotel opposite (San Anton - and was told it's a better hotel than Santa Maria!) Virtually everything is broken, shabby and/or dirty. The whole hotel needs a refurb - should not be allowed to charge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sybs02
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Sea San Anton, responded to this review

I thank you for your review as we genuinely welcome all feed back , positive or otherwise / We of course realize there is always improvements to be made and genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. I am sure you will appreciate that due to the time laps from your stay to review , we have addressed many...

1,171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (716)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (120)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (363)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (447)
Viewed
Other (157)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (33)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (44)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Apartment (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bugibba
0.1 km away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,392 reviews
0.1 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,391 reviews
0.9 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Relax Inn Hotel
Relax Inn Hotel
#3 of 13 in Bugibba
445 reviews
1.1 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,895 reviews
2.6 km away
Porto Azzurro
Porto Azzurro
#5 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The perfect location of the Blue Sea San Anton, in the quiet seaside town of Bugibba and just minutes from the beach ensures you will enjoy your stay. The quality of the hotel and its amenities will allow you to relax and discover all of the attractions that Malta has to offer as one of the most beautiful islands in the Mediterranean. The Blue Sea San Anton Bugibba is located in the municipality of Saint Paul's Bay. Visitors will love this little coastal town with its wonderful beaches and streets full with restaurants, shops and bars. The capital, Valletta, is just 15 miles away. The rooms at the Blue Sea San Anton are comfortable and well equipped to make your holiday as relaxing as possible. They are spacious and each one has a private bathroom, TV, safe-deposit box and telephone. Most rooms have a balcony. To make your stay a great one the hotel has a restaurant, outdoor pool, sun terrace and gardens in which to relax and wind away the hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Sea San Anton

Address: Triq Ir-Ramel San Pawel Il-Bahar | San Pawel Il-Bahar, Bugibba, Island of Malta SPB 3033, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Bugibba
Price Range: $32 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sea San Anton 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Blue Sea San Anton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea San Anton Malta/Bugibba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Sea San Anton staff and other travellers.
114 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (114)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Sea San Anton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 16 with a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 163jules, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms are spacious for two people, quieter by the pool side than near the road side”
 of 5 bubbles ajdingle64, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go higher from ground level and request internal view”
 of 5 bubbles carlm450, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont go here! deffo not room 15 its disgusting”
 of 5 bubbles MikeAndMarie2011, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a ground floor room. better chance of a nice balcony space.”
 of 5 bubbles 752lawrencem, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5