We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

MH Peniche

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
MH Peniche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed this modern, air conditioned hotel in Peniche. Hotel was very clean and well taken care of. The beach (and an awesome beach bar) is just a quick walk away. To get downtown was a further walk, and around busy times traffic was a bit nuts because Peniche is a popular beach destination but not a lot of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany T
bilbao
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I have takes my time to write this review. I dind't want to be too emotional . But two months passed by and i have not changed my mind. In portugal seems that the check in time is 15:00 , and the check out 12:00 o'clock. Obviously you accept the conditions when you make a reservation. They should guarantee that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bilbao40
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We have never seen such a unique hotel! It is really close to the ocean so they decided to design everything inside with relation to the sea. The inner lobby, the floors and the restaurant are highly maintained. And the room, we were so speechless! We booked an extra night very quickly. Let me show you only 3 examples that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orenahari
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to realize we have met your expectations and you have had a wonderful stay with us. We work every day with the main purpose of providing the best service and experiences to our guests. We hope to welcome you...

Bedale, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is only 1 year old. The staff are great and the room facilities are extensive including a coffee maker. The breakfast is extensive. The bar is disappointing, it is located on the top floor with great views but lacks any atmosphere. The pool are is lovely with a great bar. The location is good, easy acres to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
MHHotels_Peniche, Front Office Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Peniche

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

After spending a couple of days here, we have very much enjoyed our stay here. The positioning is very good for the beach as it's just across the road. The room was spacious with a lovely bathroom. After a good couple of nights sleep, it has helped a lot! Food wise there is plenty to choose from. The lunch buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Villaman85
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We appreciate very much the recognition of our everyday work whose main purpose is to improve our service quality every day and provide the best experiences to our guests. We hope to...

Coimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 13 August 2016

A new 4 star hotel close to the Bocaxica beach. The breakfast it is amazing. However, the dinner it is not so good and very expensive. Nice outdoor swimming pool and they also have another one indoor with a sauna. The outdoor parking is free and the indoor cost 5€ per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joao p
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear João, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are sorry for anything that may have not pleased you during your stay. We will take your suggestions into consideration in order to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Peniche

hampshire
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Wow this hotel is beautiful. Lovely large rooms, comfy beds, beautiful bathrooms and pool area with good prices at the pool bar -1.90 euro for a glass of wine for example. No shortage of sunbeds. Great breakfast. So there is virtuall;y nothing at all to criticise about the hotel (only that there are tennis courts but no raquets or balls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April18th
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to know we have met your expectations. We appreciate the recognition of our everyday work whose main purpose is to be able to provide the best service and experiences to our guests. We hope to welcome you again in...

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Only one year old and very clean, bright and welcoming. Staff mainly young and keen to help. Wide choice at buffet breakfast, but a slight 'canteen' atmosphere! Sea facing rooms benefit from afternoon and evening sun. Indoor pool not the cleanest water we have ever seen! Main problem is the hotel's location. If you want to eat in town, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJL62
MHHotels_Peniche, Public Relations Manager at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are very happy to realize we have met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, MH Peniche

Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is new and large. The rooms are nice, but that's where the positives end. The staff are rude, they charge €6 just for phoning room service and there is no coffee in the room. The breakfast is also mediocre at best. If u just want a bed this hotel is okay, but if you want to be more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex F
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We will take your suggestions into consideration in order to improve our service. We know this was a very special moment for you and we hope you have enjoyed our suprise in your bedroom at your arrival. Our main concern in our everyday...

uk
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel for 10 nights, I cannot argue that its very clean and provides a comfortable standard of stay, but the staff were not overly helpful and I felt them to be slightly pretentcious. We reduced our stay from 12 nights to 10 nights due to the pound crashing against the euro and had another apartment to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swannOZ
MHHotels_Peniche, Gerente de relações públicas at MH Peniche, responded to this review

Dear Mark, thank you for your preference and your comment which we will share with our team. We are sorry for anything that may have not pleased you during your stay. However we would like to clarify some situations that we believe have not been made very clear. Regarding the reduction of nights we would like to clarify that when...

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peniche
0.2 km away
Hotel Soleil Peniche
Hotel Soleil Peniche
#2 of 9 in Peniche
367 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel PINHALmar
Hotel PINHALmar
#3 of 9 in Peniche
142 reviews
11.9 km away
Evolutee Hotel at Royal Obidos Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hotel Marazul
Hotel Marazul
#1 of 1 in Serra del Rei
45 reviews
35.9 km away
Hotel Miramar Sul
Hotel Miramar Sul
#1 of 10 in Nazare
580 reviews
2.9 km away
MH Atlantico Golf
MH Atlantico Golf
#1 of 1 in Atouguia da Baleia
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a free outdoor pool and an indoor pool, MH Peniche has rooms with a balcony, air conditioning and free WiFi. Located in Peniche, it includes a free sauna and a hot tub. Each room here will provide you with a minibar, a satellite flat-screen TV and carpeted floors. The private bathroom comes with a hairdryer and bathrobes. A restaurant serving local dishes is available on site, as well as a bar. MH Peniche provides a tennis court, a sun terrace and a garden. It comes with a water park, Turkish bath and massages. Lisbon Airport is less than 1 hour's drive from the hotel. The seaside is 300 m away. We speak your language! ... more   less 

Additional Information about MH Peniche

Address: Avenida Monsenhor Manuel Bastos Rodrigues de Sousa, Peniche 2520-206, Portugal (Formerly Praia Norte)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Leiria District > Peniche
Price Range: $105 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MH Peniche 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your MH Peniche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MH Peniche staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from MH Peniche staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't give any típs we got the worst . I”
 of 5 bubbles bilbao40, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are less windy apparently”
 of 5 bubbles orenahari, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles joaop751, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All room shave balconies, pool view is nicest”
 of 5 bubbles April18th, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor, at the end of the corridor, facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles PJL62, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay