We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Centennial Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Centennial Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Overall, the hotel is really nice. The rooms are clean, and their services are good also. However, I was interrupted three different times by a housekeeper walking into my room while I was sleep. And I had the sign up asking not to be disturbed. Adding to that, as I was headed to this location (for the first time) I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcellus A
Reviewed 11 January 2015

I Visited this hotel for AmericasMart. Nice place, the area is quite calm. Cleanliness was really good as well. But Casey the Front Desk Receptionist she is (The Best) I wasn't feeling that well when I check in, she asked what was wrong after I told her she gave me her personal bottle of Gingerale. That really took my breath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie2477
Catawissa
Reviewed 9 January 2015

This is the most centrally located hotel to the major Atlanta attractions. Across the street to the right is the Olympic Park. Directly across the street is the large Ferris wheel. Two blocks up is CNN and the College Football Hall of Fame and two blocks down is the Coca Cola tour and aquarium. Tree blocks to left is the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lori J
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2015

Let me start by saying this leg of my trip did not get off to a good start. However, the staff here was really super nice and helpful. They fixed my reservation and didn't charge me more. They were kind and helpful with directions to my meetings. Super Staff! Location is great - basically on the corner of Centennial Park....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mara_Mousie
Ricky P, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Mara_Mousie, Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff; As you can see our property is undergoing a remodel and we hope to complete all the refurnishing very soon. I appreciate your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to take care of you in the future. Thanks,

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We stayed one night in this recently renovated hotel. Staff was outstanding. Location great, close to mall, interstate, great restaurants. Had breakfast in the hotel and it was delicious. Thanks for great service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janis K
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The location of the hotel is very good-close to lots of attractions and other hotels. The room is nice and well furnished the room size is small by American standards and there is only one small window. I only gave three stars because when I checked in the first room was not cleaned properly-the bathroom toilette had-well let's just say...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank akua w
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear akua w, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I was delighted to read that after some initial issues with your stay, these were soon sorted and this allowed you to enjoy your stay with us. I would also like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you...

US
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We stayed here for one night, so we didn't spend a ton of time at the hotel, but we enjoyed our stay. The staff was outstanding….helpful, personable and went out of their way to meet our needs (Gigi helped us on checking, and Andrea saved the day when our daughter dropped her favorite stuffed animal….she hunted us down to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asiagirl00
Ladson, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed at hotel for 2 nights, upon check in, staff was outstanding, but the rooms however....soon as we walked in, pictures missing, wardrobe door broken, bathroom door had to be lifted to close as top hinge was broken, the electrical plug to fridge and light had a short, so did not have a fridge for 2 days. TV picture didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devilsquid2001
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Devilsquid2001, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should...

Hollandale, Ms
Reviewed 24 November 2014

We were in town for the Stevie Wonder concert so we picked this hotel because it was only a short walk to the Phillips Arena. I really cant say a single bad this about this property. Everything was flawless. GiGi and all the valet drivers were absolutely AMAZING and the seriously deserve a raise. This hotel was close to everything;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arnez R
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 November 2014

This is an older property and apart from the location (across the park from Georgia World Congress Center) there's no reason at all to select this property. The rooms are tiny (one pretty small window) and minimal amenities. There are better properties in the area so be cautious when selecting this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Bill L, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with the condition of our facilities and the service you received. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.3 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#34 of 172 in Atlanta
582 reviews
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $212 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles poochcat2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book it!”
 of 5 bubbles 545theresam, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“wait until the renovations are completed”
 of 5 bubbles 573DianeB573, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“9th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 198mistyb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get away from Centennial park”
 of 5 bubbles JoSki32, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5