We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Centennial Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Centennial Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 July 2016

For $100 spend your money somewhere else. When we arrived noticed the pool was closed for construction and that is the story of our stay. I would never spent that much for a night for amenities in such poor condition . The front desk person didn't know where the ice machine was located...really? I got ice 1.5 hours after I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stonetiger67
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize that you were not informed of our renovation prior to your arrival. I would love the opportunity to speak to you regarding the issues that you mentioned. I would also like to find out some details of how your reservation was booked. We have had lots of issues with 3rd party reservation companies not...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel should just close - the construction outside is dirty and all amentities are closed. The room was dirty, missing a chair, broken bathroom sink faucet and an air/heat until that was louder than an airplane engine. I shared all this feedback when I checked out today - very poor experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane60811
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you had a poor experience. We have tried to make the impact of the renovation as small as possible on our guests. I will get with my construction team to make sure they have a focus on cleanliness throughout. I will also get with my operations teams regarding the cleanliness and maintenance issues you...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Do not stay here!!! The pool is closed, $25 parking fee per day!!! The restaurant and lounge is closed. our tv didn't work 2/3rds of the time we were there...this isn't a holiday inn as the reservation said. The place is being rennovated. We were not made aware of ANY of these things going on when making the reservations. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashleynykole83
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It was a pleasure speaking to you about your reservation today. As we discussed on the phone, the main issue was that because this reservation was booked via a 3rd party, we were unable to contact you directly. The 3rd party is supposed to contact you because we do not have your contact information. I really sincerely...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel at least 3 times when it was a Holiday Inn and never had an issue until last month. Be on the look out! This property is transitioning into a Marriott brand and is under construction! Around Memorial Day, I booked a reservation 3 weeks in advance and did not receive a notification until 2 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmf_travels09
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First off let me apologize about the short notice you received and the tone of the message. I will absolutely be following up with my team. We know that our renovation isn't idea to our guests, but we have really tried to minimize the impact to our guests during this process. I really appreciate the feedback, and...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Recently went to this hotel that I booked as the Holiday Inn in April but where I pulled up to in June was not the same place, Its some Centennial Inn place which left me lost but I still went to check in, The man out front Marvin was very nice and showed me the way in, Upon check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy O
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Stacy, Thank you so much for the response. I am so sorry that you felt this way about my front desk staff when you arrived. We know that during renovation we don't have what we used to have temporarily, but we are very proud of what's to come. We have also tried very hard to minimize the impact from...

Philadelphia
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Arrived to check in to this hotel and ended up cancelling and going elsewhere. The place is under construction, but still renting rooms. Scaffolding outside, dark lobby with dangling light fixtures, most amenities closed, no longer an option to self park.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marston258
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that our hotel was not up to par when you arrived and you had to go elsewhere. We are taking many strides during this renovation to take care of our guests and minimize the construction impact. We do hope that you come back and give us another try when you come back to the area....

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very clean and maintained. The hotel was centrally located to all the places we wanted to visit. Even with the ongoing construction at the hotel it is still a pleasant place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett S
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words. Even during our extensive renovation, we have attempted to make it a great place to stay and minimize the construction impact to our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again when you come to the area again. Clint Militzer, General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

I was just informed by IHG , this is no longer part of their system. So if you are planning a trip their and have existing reservation , be advised you will not receive any IHG benefits. There are other IHG properties in the downtown area, so there are options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Greetings, That is correct. We are no longer an IHG property. During a transition, the hotel will be called the Inn at Centennial Park and will be re-opening as an AC Hotel by Marriott in January of 2017. We hope you can come and see the hotel when we reopen in January! Clint, General Manager

Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I chose this hotel due to the proximity to my meeting. The staff is extremely accommodating and Friendly - From the Valet to the front desk to Cynthia in the lounge - all were friendly, and offered exceptional service. My room however had some issues.When I entered the room - I heard water running - it was the toilet -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank camguy01
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review and the positive comments about the staff including our rockstar bartender Cynthia. I do apologize about the issues you experienced in your room and will be addressing them with the proper departments. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon! Clint, General Manager

Orebro, Sweden
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I spent one week at atlanta while attending the APA kongress and I stayed at this hotel . They had a relatively good standard and was clean and the room had the basic facilities. Breakfast was also acceptable and the personal on duty showed very good service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkh0012014
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the review. We hope that the next time you are in the area you can come back and see us! All the best, Clint, General Manager

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.3 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#41 of 171 in Atlanta
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303-1011 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $186 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not deal with Tracy.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondroberts17, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles poochcat2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book it!”
 of 5 bubbles 545theresam, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“wait until the renovations are completed”
 of 5 bubbles 573DianeB573, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“9th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 198mistyb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay