We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Show Prices
#28 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westin Buckhead Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Westin Buckhead Atlanta
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed at a westin in huntsville, al and it was really nice. This Buckhead location is tired and worn out. Bottom of pool has corrosion bubbling up the paint. The sauna was inoperable and shower for pool was broken. Breakfast was ok, not too memorable, although chef and waiter were really friendly. Lastly, room door lets sounds in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bunbun P
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Westin. Location is very close to the Marta so a quick ride from and to the airport. The Westin has clean and well maintained rooms and friendly staff. Would be 5 star experience except that you can't grab a cup of coffee in lobby until 7:00 am on Saturdays (there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 360martha
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings 360martha, Thank you for visiting The Westin Buckhead Atlanta and for providing your comments. We are so glad that you had a wonderful three night stay. We are fortunate to have such a wonderful location. The hotel and surrounding area have so much to offer to our guests. Whether good or bad, we like to know where we can...

Alabama
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here with a small group for a 1 day business meeting nearby. Apparently there was some other event going on in town because many nearby hotels were sold out and rooms at the Westin were north of $300 a night. The staff was courteous, professional, and welcoming. Drink service in the bar area was good and breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sellinrain
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings sellinrain, Thank you for providing your comments from your recent stay at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta. Being away from home can be trying, therefore we realize the importance of a clean, comfortable guestroom where you can unwind and relax after a busy day. I regret to learn that you did not experience the same. Please accept our apologies for...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This use to be my go to hotel for business when I come to ATL but my previous stay here makes me want to consider other 4star hotels around the area. I was told I would get a corner room with a view, which when I got there the customer service rep told me there was none available. She did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thuktha22
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Westin Buckhead Atlanta. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for not having a corner room available for your...

Alabama USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We decided to go to Atlanta for a family weekend to celebrate a birthday. We had stayed at this hotel before...years ago for the 1996 Olympics. The hotel then was the Swisshotel but apparently changed to Westin a few years later. The hotel is very well located, right across a side street from Lenox Square, which we all think is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clovernookwilly
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings Clovernookwilly, Thank you for your kind remarks. We have received quite a few compliments about Ronisa's friendly disposition. While it's great to have the amenity of the Club, the experience is most definitely enhanced when someone like Ronisa is there to greet you. Hopefully, you will be returning or another memorable experience. Best wishes, Jeff Charlton Director of Operations

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I spent eight days in ATL for a big family event and stayed at the Westin. We had a lovely corner room, spacious and with a large bathroom. Everyone was very attentive and extremely helpful, which was especially nice given the length of our stay. Special shout out to Ronisa, our 21st floor breakfast "host" on 21....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings Sharon M, Thank you for your kind remarks in reference to your recent visit to The Westin Buckhead Atlanta. I will most certainly share your review with Ronisa and Andrea. I firmly believe that it is the associates that make the difference, which is proven by your remarks. I only hope that our service will encourage you to think...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The staff was very welcoming and enjoyed the southern hospitality. My room was awesome with a comfortable bed and a nice view. This hotel is conveniently located in Buckhead next to shopping and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Atlanta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear Robin B, Thank you so much for the glowing review of the Westin Buckhead Atlanta. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Kindest regards, Jeff Charlton Director of Operations

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am writing this review from our hotel room in the Westin, because we are happily surprised and so appreciative of the attentiveness and kindness of the staff of the hotel. We are staying in a club room which includes access to the breakfast buffet. I went to the buffet to fetch food to bring back to our room, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJRtravels
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings LJRtravels, Wow! I could only wish that anyone who wants to know about our hotel begins with your review. It's a joy to see exemplary service was a consistent theme throughout your stay. While this is an expectation, it is refreshing to see that the associates really grasp the concept of guest service. Thank you for your comments and...

Hudson River Valley, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for business for 2 nights. The room was lovely and clean--king sized bed and a small pullout couch. The bathroom was very spacious. There is a fee for Internet but if you are a Starwood Preferred guest, the internet fee will be removed from your bill. Speaking of bill, the taxes/occupancy fees amounted to $50 a night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmbc04
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Dear jmbc04, I would like to thank you for providing your comments from your recent stay at The Westin Buckhead Atlanta. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your guestroom and the hotel's location. Being near the MARTA station and next door to the Lenox Mall provides a convenience for our guests. Thank you again for staying with us and I do...

dubai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good service, nice views and conveniently located near restaurants and public transportation. Their pillows are relatively large and hard. Not a major issue, but they could provide better softer options when asked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bolts
GM1485, Director of Operations at Westin Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings bolts, Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about the good service you received. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the comment regarding the pillows. We like to know what we are doing good and where we can improve. Thank you for staying at the Westin Buckhead Atlanta and I do hope you...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
JW Marriott Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta - Buckhead
#62 of 172 in Atlanta
1,280 reviews
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
The Ritz-Carlton, Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on Peachtree Road and adjacent to world-class shopping venues, The Westin Buckhead Atlanta has the perfect location in one of the cities best neighborhoods - Buckhead. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3391 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: $224 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Buckhead Atlanta 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Westin Atlanta
Atlanta Westin
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#17 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#35 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#44 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#70 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Buckhead Atlanta staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Buckhead Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both sides of the hotel offer good views of the city. If a view is important, ask to be on floor 15 or above.”
 of 5 bubbles Clovernookwilly, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is valet parking, but self parking is a little less expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles 717robinb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Select a high floor for the view”
 of 5 bubbles Berry435, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel cleaning staff woke us up each morning as they gathered and visited in the hallway to start their day”
 of 5 bubbles X770LYstevem, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner room - very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles mikechi22, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5