We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#55 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
W Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 956: English reviews
Start your review of W Atlanta Downtown
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just returned from a crazy 4 days at Cheersport in Atlanta. The W was our home away from home when we weren't back and forth to the cheer comp over two days and 9 hours in between. I have to first comment about Jamal! He was our courtesy driver back and forth to the Congress Ctr about 4 times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sentaspence
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent Cheersport stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are happy to hear that our Talent was able to help make your visit with us as easy and comfortable as possible and hope that everyone had a safe trip home. We look forward to welcoming you back for another five-star stay...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Every couple months I fly from LA to he area so I can visit my girlfriend. I've stayed at the best hotels in downtown/midtown and decided to give the W a try. Note: I arrived earlier in the morning than anticipated and I was bit stranded/exhausted. Nevertheless Ashley was able to accommodate me, and during our short convo upon checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Christopher, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are delighted to hear that our Talent was able to assist you with ease and help make your check-in process a breeze. We look forward to welcoming you back for another five-star stay again soon!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent 3 nights here while at a cheerleading competition for our daughter. The hotel was great. It was clean, the rooms were spacious and bed were super comfortable. Hotel staff was excellent and accommodating. The only things I would consider issues were parking is ONLY valet...no self parking and at $38 a day it gets super expensive. Also, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asilb66
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We apologize for the issues you encountered with parking and the bathroom layout. Our Talent is always happy to recommend off-site parking in the area for those who do not wish to valet, and we also offer rooms with a closed-off shower for guests who wish...

Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of trendy looking items and nice bar / room size / bed / location etc but completely fails to impress me on functionality for a business trip. Issues include - mood lighting that is good but no way to be bright if working (remember also with very dark floor, walls, wood etc - shower that looks like a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NigelP99
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Nigel, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are sorry to hear that the decor was not suitable for your business travel needs. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and encourage you to reach out to our on-site Talent directly at 404-582-5800 if you have any...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best views of the city great staff valet parking party's in the lobby great prices on food and drinks room service was excellent restaurant is amazing 5 star overall cleanness was perfect wonderful stay loved it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houman A
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Houman, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience and hope you'll consider joining us again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon check in, the clerk was short and rude. She was not greeting at all. Asked me for ID and credit card, and kept it moving. The night was suppose to be a birthday slumber party for my sister. It all stared off pretty good, until we got a knock on the door from the security guard telling us "due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa D
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Vanessa, Thank you for taking a moment to leave feedback on your recent stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We apologize for the experience that you had and the lack of communication during your stay; we strive to create a warm and welcoming environment for all of our guests and that does mean enforcing noise, visitor, and all other hotel policies....

Atlanta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had heard coll things about the W brand. Though we would give it a try. Arrival and parking was simple enough. As with many downtown hotels, $30+ per day and only valet onsite. Check in was a breeze and we were off to our room. The room was average size and modern decor we cool looking but made the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Ken, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not live up to your expectations and apologize for the noise in the hallways that you experienced. We are always looking for ways to improve and encourage you to contact our on-site Talent at 404-582-5800 with...

Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the W for 4 nights in Jan/Feb. Rooms are good, I'm not much into the trendy type rooms at this hotel, but the 2 double/queen beds were really comfortable, as were the pillows. I didn't much care for the full tub you must step in and out of to take a shower and there was no obvious ventilation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyhA2166FE
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and appreciate the feedback regarding the bathroom setup, coffee, and bar/restaurant. If you have any additional feedback, we encourage you to reach out to our on-site Talent directly at 404-582-5800 so that they...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the Gift Market in January and was very happy with the time that was spent at this property. The room is nicely laid out and quite comfortable. Only issue is the street noise and sirens but next visit will request a higher floor. I do want to mention the special attention and treatment that we received from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 776ken
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to review your recent Market stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are very happy to hear that our W Insider, Annette, was able to assist during your visit and make you feel right at home! We hope you had a safe trip back and that you will consider joining us again on your next visit...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just held a small business meeting at the W and had a great experience. The hotel is clean, modern and perfect for business meetings near the Capitol Bldg. Cathy and Tina in banquets were fabulous and made sure our meetings and events were perfect. Also Kim, the meeting and event manager, was wonderful to work with and plan our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking a moment to review your meeting experience at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are excited to hear that our Talent was able to help assist in making sure that everything went smoothly and that you enjoyed the bed and Bliss products! We hope you had a safe trip home and that you will consider joining us...

538 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (385)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Fabulous King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Wow Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#88 of 172 in Atlanta
358 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#36 of 172 in Atlanta
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.6 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
2.5 km away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#101 of 172 in Atlanta
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $282 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the end of the hallway if possible to lessen the noise from outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles KenW232, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 5th floor, I had a rooftop view of a vent fan.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyhA2166FE, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors and if you want a shower request a king room otherwise you get a tub”
 of 5 bubbles 776ken, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floor for views and less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles _michaeldstack, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed on both sides of the hotel - just slightly different views of the city”
 of 5 bubbles BartCMH, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5