We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

W Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#55 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
W Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We stayed at the W Atlanta Downtown in March 2015. We were greeted at the check-in desk by two very friendly staff members. They took the time to answer questions about where we should eat. The next day, Indira Lorick, the concierge, greeted us as we were going back to our room and asked if she could answer any questions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thebmillers
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks about our Talent and our property. I am glad we were helpful and knowledgeable about our city and were able to provide you with great recommendations. We strive hard to please our guest and want every guest experience to be exceptional. The next time you travel to Atlanta, I hope you stay with us...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

One of the reasons I picked the W is because the photos of the bar, the heated infinity pool and the pool wet bar. I'm half Floridian, I want a pool when I'm away. My husband called to confirm that yes, this pool is heated. It wasn't. He called twice on a day it was 81 degrees to check on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trixie C
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you staying with us. Our pools are heated, they are heated year round for our residents and guests to enjoy. Our Wetbar, next to the pool is open seasonally and will open this year on Memorial Day. We do have phones located in the area for guest to call down and request food...

Calabasas, California
Reviewed 12 April 2015

There are some positive things here: everyone on staff is friendly, the bed was very comfortable, and it's very easy to get to this hotel by taking the MARTA train directly from Hartsfield-Jackson Airport to the hotel. The main meeting room was spacious with a very high ceiling. But there are some problems: There are only two guest elevators that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Captain_Fun_4400
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is in the best location, as we are minutes away from some of Atlanta’s greatest attractions. W Brand hotels do offer an edgy look and feel décor to our room layout that is our DNA make-up. I will look into your comments and address accordingly. I hope the next time you travel back...

Reviewed 9 April 2015

The hotel is very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The shower is a little different, half of the shower wall is see through, So if you are sharing a room with a friend its a little awkward. There is a nice bar and a breakfast area by the lobby. The hotel is close to the aquarium and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1owlbird
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed our property. Our location is great and close to several main attractions in the city. Thank you for your kind words about our Wheels drivers; I will share your comments with them. I hope the next time you travel, you stay with us again.

Ringwood Illinois
Reviewed 4 April 2015

Attended a meeting at the hotel. Easy metro ride from the airport and hotel is only a couple of blocks from the station. Easy check in. Room was comfortable, good amenities. Generally quiet, some noise from adjoining room and hallway, but luckily these people went to bed relatively early. Liked the free coffee and quick breakfast items in the mezzanine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ladyv2
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Our location is centrally located in the heart of the city which makes it easy to get to attractions. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and please come again soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I visited atlanta for my cousins wedding. My checkin was easy and problem free. The room was immaculate and during my stay they were kind enough to send up a complementary bottle of champagne. I would stay at The W in any city I visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JayScott8787
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad we made your experience at W Atlanta Downtown a great one. I hope your next travel to Atlanta finds you at our property again!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2015

First off I would like to start with the fact that I have never stepped foot in this hotel, my disdain stems from my interactions with the hotel management. I made a reservation for 3 nights, not online but with an actual reservation agent. I should have taken her name, but I did not (my fault). She was abrupt and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kimberly C
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We take all feed back seriously. All hotel policies are the same. If you do not cancel the day of by 6:00 pm, your card will be charged for at least one night stay. It is called a cancellation policy. Our hotel sends out a confirmation email once a reservation is made. It clearly states...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2015

I had heard great things about W Hotels and I had always wanted to try one out. For a $500 a night room I was expecting great things, but I generally left feeling disappointed. When we arrived there were no door porters and no luggage trolleys available, and I'm not certain there are door porters who operate there as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RodrigoZepeda
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all reviews seriously. Our beds are one of the best beds in the hospitality industry. We get an enormous amount of compliments on our beads. I am pleased to hear you slept well. I hope the next time your travels bring you back to Atlanta, you will stay with us again.

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 31 March 2015

My wife and I live in Birmingham and we were celebrating our anniversary in Atlanta. I had heard good things about the W Atlanta Downtown and while we were there we decided to check it out and I am glad that we did. The moment we walked in we felt a sincere welcome from each associate. The hotel is clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William M
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your stay a memorable experience. I will share your kind remarks with our Talent. We look forward to having you back.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Traveling through the south it was great to stay at the W Atlanta downtown. It was modern, clean, great staff, friendly and accommodating. There were a lot of groups in town for special events and our room was very quiet. It has a great gym on the 16 th floor.. Walking distance to the aquarium and the World Of Coca...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thefootee
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. You have many options in lodging and I am glad you chose W Atlanta Downtown. I appreciate your kind remarks; we work really hard to make every guest stay a great experience. I hope when you travel back to Atlanta, you stay with us again.

526 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (373)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Fabulous King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Wow Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#87 of 172 in Atlanta
358 reviews
0.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.6 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
2.5 km away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#101 of 172 in Atlanta
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: $279 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the end of the hallway if possible to lessen the noise from outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles KenW232, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay on 5th floor, I had a rooftop view of a vent fan.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffreyhA2166FE, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“higher floors and if you want a shower request a king room otherwise you get a tub”
 of 5 bubbles 776ken, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floor for views and less traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles _michaeldstack, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I've stayed on both sides of the hotel - just slightly different views of the city”
 of 5 bubbles BartCMH, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5